Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very good a double occupancy for a single really nice friendly staff especially at breakfast hotel location very central buses right outside. Weather lovely, London looking very good See More  Read more information local people friendly and non threatening it was indeed a "superbreak".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Theatre  
Physic Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crypt St Martins in the Field  
Joe Allen  
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days exploring London

Stay Date: 24/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Like an oasis the Hotel President was a welcome sight when returning from a day exploring London, Centrally located , for visiting the British museum and Piccadilly Circus for the theatres,and See More  Read more information right on the bus route. Dirty Dancing was a great show, and a meal at chinatown in Piccadilly was great..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Parks  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
china town, piccadilly circus  
kentucky fried chick  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 25/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Spent two days just chilling out around the town checking out shops parks and Betty's Tea Shop (twice) !! Oh and the bars !! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiques Fair  
All local parks  
Shops/restaurants/bars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Accommodation

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Telford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used this hotel as it was convenient to Russell Square underground station and only one stop from St. Pancras where we were due to catch Eurostar. We also used it onb the return journey as it was See More  Read more information too late to travel home to the Midlands. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were polite and efficient. The dining room was perhaps a little austere compared with our usual Superbreakhotel a little further down the road but we only spent one night each way and so cannot complain. We would probably use this hotel again if it was convenient to where we wished to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In York

Stay Date: 26/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel room was smaller than expected, but adequate. Drove down to the park & ride and used the bus to get into York, excellent service if a little limited by the time of the last back at (8ish) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Food Festival  
general siteseeing  
McArtherGlen Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mended Drum, Huby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This break was to celebrate mums 75th birthday. I bought a package of train, hotel and theatre which was priced a lot lower than me researching myself on the internet, buying each stage seperately. See More  Read more information The advisor at Superbreak was fantastic! Mum and I had a great time, the train was great, a fast service into London. Hotel was only average, but was clean, had very friendly and helpful staff. Itsuited our purpose! We spent Friday afternoon in Covent garden, then on to see billy Elliot which was fab! Saturday after a full English was spent hopping on and off the tour bus, looking at the Londonsights, and taking in a river cruise too. We had a great short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rivercruise  
Billy Elliot  
Tour bus of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry garden cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yarndale Rendezvous

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Our stay was specifically to go to Yarndale. If this is on again next year I urge the hotel to offer transport into Skipton so people can reach the Shuttlebus from Skipton easily. The event was so See More  Read more information popular that it caused much queuing traffic. We loved the pool and used it more than we expected. The food was good, but breakfast was a little chaotic at times - more staff required - managementtake note! However, the staff, without exception, were helpful and friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Market  
Yarndale  
Skipton shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton town hall cafe  
Omar Khan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day and night in Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a great day and night in harrogate, during the day we had a walk around the shops and some dinner out, then we went out in the evening for a meal and then drinks round some of the bars. Great See More  Read more information atmosphere, good music and people. Overall a good night away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Rigatoni  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel , Russell Square was ideally located with friendly, helpful staff. An excellent show - The Bodyguard at The Adelphi - made for a memorable weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salieri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Doncaster

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Goole who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster in Doncaster wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and fresh looking, only 1 mile from town. easy for transport links. Would stop there again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doncaster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16691 - 16700 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:33:07

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 08:33:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.