Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shakespeare/Stratford-on-Avon Weekend

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Had a nice time. Hotel was good (apart from uncooked bacon for breakfast!) and staff helpful. As ever, the RSC was v. good and production excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Merry Wives - The Musical

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

We wen to see Dame Judy Dench in "The Merry Wives - The Musical". Great experience - actors and actresses performed with immense energy. Had dinner in Quarto's. Good food but service a little slow See More  Read more information bearing in mind that it was a pre-performance meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre - Merry Wives The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quarto's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 01/02/07, a customer from Caen who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Dispite the fact that my reservation was made almost two month ahead, when arriving at Sawn hotel, there was no trace of the reservation onto thier computer file. I feel that your businessis not See More  Read more information very serious. Hopefully, there was two rooms avalable at that late hour of the day ! I better not think of the situation where no room at all where free !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Museum and House  
Stratford City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs Restaurant, Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Drinks Night Out

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Stroud who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the train, to the hotel, attractions, everything was great. Advance planning helped and knowing the good websites to use essential. A great 2 days, walking througout to see the sites, See More  Read more information thoroughly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You  
War Rooms/Churchill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/07, a customer from County Armagh who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Chelsea FC Stadium Tour  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The purpose of the week-end was a theatre break to see Spamalot. this was not my choice and I wasn't looking forward to it.However I really enjoyed the show. It was very funny and the cast were See More  Read more information excellent.I can throughly recommend it. As for eating out we were recommended a resteraunt called Joe Allen near Covent Garden. This was an excellent recommendation and we ate there both nights.The foodwas excellent and the service was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Herne Bay who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Cirque De Soleil at Albert Hall not to be missed. Theatre tickets hal price from Canary Wharf station. Wallace Collection of Oxford Street very good & free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Cirque De Soleil  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Pembroke Dock who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Travelled up by coach (from west wales)to london. Great-Victoria is right in the middle. Short taxi to the hotel. did come back by train as no wait in Swansea as there would be with the coach. Saw See More  Read more information two great shows on Friday and Saturday-would see them again anytime! Restuarant was booked but had no table ready for when we arrived and it all sounded like a disco anyway. Left and ate inhotel. Had a great time as usual although we really dislike the Tate Modern-Kids Slides as art! yes we have been there before and still do not like it.London taxis are great we always make sure we have putenough aside to use them the whole time we are away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Albert Hall  
Evita  
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cocoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Visit to London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Coleraine who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

There were two highlights of my trip. I visited Buckingham Palace. Then I went to the London Palladium to see The Sound of Music. I saw Connie Fisher as the new Maria. She is a wonderful actress See More  Read more information and singer. Lesley Garrett as the Mother Superior is great too. Overall I had an excellent short break and returned home very pleased to have been in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16651 - 16660 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:30:30

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:30:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.