Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Poor Hotel food

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Eyemouth who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

We booked for the evening meal and the menus did not give distinction to gluten free items on the menus which were not available. This was a very embarrassing situation. Not coeliac friendly and not See More  Read more information particularly welcoming. Hotel room and facilities otherwise ok, won't recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Head of steam museum  
Locomotion Shildon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love York

Stay Date: 20/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rothesay who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Friendly people, great pubs, magnificent Minster. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
Yorkboay  
Guy Fawkes inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michaels Brasserie  
guy fawkes pub  
York arms  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Walton Hall Warwickshire

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Looking at the pictures for Walton Hall before booking you would think that you are about to stay in the grandeur of a wonderful country mansion but the reality is that you are more likely to stay See More  Read more information in one of the bland 'boxes' that are in a separate set of buildings to the rear of the main house. Of course, you can stay in the actual Walton Hall for a much higher price per night. We stayed on a 2night B & B break with evening meal on the first night only. It seemed like good value at about £210 for 2 people but it fell short on this in a number of areas. Disappointment in not staying in theactual house was one. The bedroom was clean with a nice little balcony which we later discovered was essential as there was no air conditioning. Leaving the balcony door open overnight to get some airmeant we had a noisy night as our room overlooked the car park. Then there was the issue of the bed. Why is it that hotel chains in this country think that people want to sleep on what feels like asack of potatoes? So, 2 nights of twisting and turning amidst a noisy atmosphere wasn't exactly that relaxing. The other irritation was that for some reason only one set of towels were left each day for2 people so more phone calls to reception to sort that out. On the plus side the room was clean and staff were polite and very helpful, quick to put things right. The breakfast was good with anextensive selection of hot and cold foods, decent coffee and fruit juices etc. Breakfast staff were very attentive and helpful. The first night evening meal was a 3 course meal from a very limited menu.Unfortunately, the food was dire. I ordered an olive and goat's cheese tartlet that came with a minuscule salad. The tart was cold, dried up and tasted very bland. Being hungry I ate it and beingtypically English let it go without comment. The main course was baked bream on a bed of mashed potatoes with celeriac and seasonal vegetables. The actual meal consisted of a pathetic piece of overcookedbream on a squish of mash with a sprinkling of very nearly raw chopped vegetables. It was bland and both my wife and I complained. Other people also sent their meals back to. We managed to upgrade to amuch better sirloin steak at no extra charge. This was excellent and the reason we didn't go for this originally was because it carried an extra £10 surcharge. The staff were very apologetic about allthis. We left it at that, not fancying the final dessert option. The hotel grounds for Walton Hall are lovely comprising of a lake, set in a large expanse of grassland and well manicured walledgardens. Overall, we wouldn't go back to this hotel as it didn't represent good value for money and having stayed in other Mercury hotels I felt this one fell well short of my expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walton Hall Warwicksire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rose Tree restaurant in Bourton on the water  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Silsden who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Unfortunately the train on my outward journey needed cleaning. It had rubbish on the floor when I boarded. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Everything from start to finish was great... hotel couldn't be faulted. Right near Angel tube station and had the tube app to help us get around which was so much easier...loved it all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty Theatre  
The O2  
Chelsea FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House Haymarket  
Cafe concerto opposite harrods  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London

Stay Date: 09/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was great and next to underground. Lots of restaurants and bars. The flying horse was really nice, cut crystal glasses and fresh roses on each table, lovely old ornate pub near soho for food See More  Read more information and theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
trafalgar square picnic  
beating the retreat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
02  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, clean and easy to get to, staff helpful and pleasant. A bit of a walk from Kings Cross but all in all very happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Pauls Cathedral  
London Pride  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (Half Board Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Thought this was a country house hotel but it is a big conference centre. Rooms dark - black bed throws, dark carpets. Restaurant busy with conference people - slow service. Otherwise an enjoyable See More  Read more information stay. Disappointed children can only use pool at weekends. Lovely grounds. Big place ok if you are fit and able but quite a distance from room to dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
garden centres  
anderton boat lift,Northwich  
biddulph Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
The Yard,Alderley Edge  
hotel Cranage Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Second time I have stayed at the President Hotel, first being about four years ago. Nice to see rooms have have a refurb since then and now have a fresher look. Excellent location just next to See More  Read more information Russell Square tube and 24 busses nearby, plus a 24 hour Tesco just outside. Staff very helpful and friendly and bed was very comfortable, tip ask for a quiet room as is near busy roads and ensures greatsleep every night. Nice powerful shower and free shower gel and shampoo was an added bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend stay in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We found our hotel very comfortable and ideally located. Our room had been recently refurbished, so although small was very clean. The food was good with lots of variety at the buffet, and the See More  Read more information breakfast was always fresh. All in all an enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16611 - 16620 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 01:21:15

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 01:21:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.