Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 28/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Square Hotel. Suited us really well. Convenient for transport etc. Found it very tiring but overall enjoyable. Found SuperBreak services excellent and would use them again. See More  Read more information Hampton Court and the Tower of London were magnificent. We did not think the hop on-off tour bus was very convenient as there seemed to be long walks from alighting from the bus to the attraction and thenthe walk back to the stop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Tower of London  
Theatre Charlie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed our London break

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel. Room at the rear was peaceful. Staff were very good and helpful throughout the hotel. Breakfast had excellent choices and service was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
Olympic Park  
St Martin in the fields church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Scoff and Banter  
Marquis of Anglesey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel by the sea front

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hatfield Hotel in Lowestoft wrote this review.

My fiancée and I stayed at the Hatfield Hotel for two nights, over the Bank Holiday weekend. We arrived at the hotel around 3pm and were checked in very quickly by a friendly, informative See More  Read more information receptionist. The room was lovely and well equipped, with a comfortable bed and ample storage space for both of us. The en-suite was very smart and cleaned to a high standard. We both slept reasonably well onboth nights; however, the alarm clock in the room went off at 12am without any warning on the first night! Safe to say this woke us up in quite a frenzy! The breakfast at the hotel provides areasonable variety of cereals, juice and pastries however, the service for hot drinks and cooked breakfasts was quite slow, on the first day. On the first morning of our stay, we both had full Englishbreakfasts, we found the portions to be quite small and there were no beans on the menu, however, the quality of what we did have was good. We went to the bar on our second night, which has a lovelyatmosphere and a wide range of drinks, at a reasonable price. The hotel is well positioned, right on the sea front and only a short walk from the town centre. The car park is positioned opposite the hoteland although it appeared small, we didnt have any issues parking, even though it was a busy, Bank Holiday weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwold  
Sea Palling  
Aldsburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Iconic  
Raj Mahal  
Harry Ramsdens Great Yarmoth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill out weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National in Russell Square, stayed there a few times now. Lovely location for getting to see everything. Free evening meal with a choice of 4 hotels, really good food, breakfast See More  Read more information was really nice too. Bathroom was really small in the room that we had this time, but no big deal. Highlight was the coffee shop in Russell Square park, lovely to sit and chill, lovely staff andlovely coffee and food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in High Wycombe

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Junction 4 in High Wycombe wrote this review.

Ideally placed just off the M40 the Holiday Inn in High Wycombe provides good standard of accommodation and food. Corridors of hotel functional (no pictures on walls!) - Room comfortable with usual See More  Read more information hotel issue of low lighting. Good value for money through SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice London break

Stay Date: 03/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel offers excellent value for money. And it is very handily located, close to two railway stations...Euston and St Pancras...and two tube stations...Euston and Russell Square. I stayed See More  Read more information three nights. The first two I slept soundly. The third was a troubled night, 'courtesy' of noisy people either side of me. This is the curse of modern hotels, televisions in rooms. I wish there was ahotel with no inbuilt radio or TV, but with a little fridge in each room instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
British Museum  
Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Trip

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is massive but check in was quick and smooth. Room was small but spotless and perfect for us. The only slight complaint would be the noise from the London Pub across the inner courtyard See More  Read more information but it didn't hinder our sleep. Full English Breakfast was included in our room price and was excellent. Again, for a massive hotel breakfast was smooth and well organised. Free dinner on the firstnight was appreciated. Location is perfect for everything - easy walking distance down to Embankment and/or Euston/Kings Cross. The British Museum is also right next door. Overall, very please witheverything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi  
Antalya  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day London Break

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very good trip to London taking in the sights and entertainment London has to offer. Travelled by London buses around the city - excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Wicked Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Grandiose first impressions of the Majestic not quite matched by finer details of internal features. Still an extremely enjoyable stay and have no qualms about returning. Dining area massive, See More  Read more information evening meal slightly disappointing, breakfast good. Georgian Bar had a welcoming and relaxing ambience. Leisure facilities good! Excellent location in spacious grounds - pleasant walk into town!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
Bettys  
Chinese at Royal Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel great location

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and well placed for our needs, would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16611 - 16620 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:09:48

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:09:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.