Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An Amazing Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

It was my partner's birthday and we had a busy but very fun trip in London. We stayed in the London Grafton Radisson Hotel which had very spacious rooms and were upgraded for free to a king size bed See More  Read more information room as it was a birthday celebration, made it even more special. We used taxis for the first day but found it a little expensive so the second day we used the tube around London which was aninexpensive way to get around as well as missing the London traffic. We found it so easy to use and the underground route maps easy to read, especially for me who was a total novice at travelling in London.I would also suggest to prebook attraction tickets before going to avoid disappointment of it being too full to enter. Although many attractions do sell tickets for other attractions in theirreception area. But booking before hand is also cheaper. We found the London Eye excellent vale for money and well worth the ride, as the views of Big Ben and the Thames are amazing, but I believe the besttime of the year to do this attraction would be the summer, as it rained a little on our trip (Feb 2007) so our photos we took from the top of the eye were a bit blurred. If you book a set time for theLondon Eye but arrive early, you can get on it earlier than booked, just ask at reception and this is also excellent for disabled access. Our main attraction was going to see the Lion King Show inthe Lyceum Theatre in London's Westend. It was amazing, but if you are scared of heights do not get balcony seats like I did as it is really high and made me feel uneasy but once the lights went outthen it wasn't as bad. Lastly we went to Madame Tussauds, which a camera is a definate must as some of the stars are so real looking, which is really quite remarkable. I recommend that people travelto London by train as firstly you miss the congestion charges that you would have to pay by car, and you can relax and get direct trains to your destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lyceum Theatre  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express (Bow Street London)  
Cucina Italiana (near London Eye)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheers Bar  
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mercure Bankside which was very good value for money and enjoyed the set menu dinner in the restaurant. Would definitely stay there again. We visited Vinopolis, a great wine See More  Read more information experience, also strolled round Borough Market - fantiastic range of food. Shakespeare's Globe Theatre was interesting and we also visited the Tate Modern. All the above were within a short walk of theMercure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinopolis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Countryside a Short Drive From Lancaster

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

A short drive from our hotel at Lancaster we found the most fantastic countryside. We explored the Trough of Bowland and found some great walks and beautiful views. And so much quieter than going up See More  Read more information to the Lakes. If you are thinking of staying at the Lancaster House hotel don't be put off by the fact it is very close to the University campus. Its a great hotel and very quiet inspite of being soclose to the University.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay at Heathrow

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Visited London with two girlfriends. Had a good trip down on the train. Novotel was only 5 minutes walk from the train station. No cabs! The intial impression of Novotel was a lovely surprise. See More  Read more information Excellent. Helpfull staff to book us in. The bedrooms were of great quality. Our aim was to shop, relax and go night clubbing,we also met up with family. We all had a fab time and will recommend Novoteland Superbreak.com to all. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Up & Coming

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands due to visiting an Exhibition at the Excel Centre. The walk from the train station (Royal Victoria or Custom House DLR) was a little nerve racking purely due See More  Read more information to the area being very quiet. There is not a lot to do in the area at night however the Fox@excel is a nice venue for a drink and a meal if you fancy a change from the hotel. The train service isexcellent in and out of the city centre, the longest wait was approx 4 mins at any one time. The area is quiet at the moment however you can see the potential and it will very soon be a lively vibrantplace to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Piccadilly  
Excel Exhibition Centre London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Fox@Excel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London's Attractions and the Westend

Stay Date: 04/02/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Myself and my mother went to London to see the Sound of Music in the Westend, the show was fabulous, completely took our breath away, i would advise anyone to go and see it. We also went to Madame See More  Read more information Tussauds on our trip, this was the first visit for both of us, it was amazing the wax works are so realistic and the photo's turned out well. The London Eye was the last attraction we went to onlyreally to say we had been on it, it was a cloudy day so we couldn't see too far, it's an experience so would advise others to go on it however having been to New York and to the top of the Empire State,it doesn't compete i'm afraid!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days in London

Stay Date: 06/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour of the Royal Opera House  
Britain at War Exhibition  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bertorelli's Soho  
Chez Gerrard, Dover St  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lots of walking around taking in the ambience. London is so interesting & cosmopolitan. The Museums are always terrific and walking down New Bond Street window shopping is quite an experience.Travel See More  Read more information on the underground has become expensive,Taxis's don't seem such a luxury now. Excellent Hotel in good location easy access to shops & places on interest.Theatres wonderful as usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Theatre - Billy Elliott  
Spies & Spymaster Walking Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16581 - 16590 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:39:55

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:39:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.