Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was clean comfortable and the staff were very friendly. We will definately be staying here again. No. 59 bus takes from kings cross railway station to lambeth north tube station which is a See More  Read more information very short walk from the hotel. 5 out of 5 for this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay At Stoke On Trent

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were excellent value for price we paid with Superbreak. Family facilities are good. They cater well for children. Pool tables, board games and excellent childrens menu. Only See More  Read more information negative was the service in the restaurant at dinner was very slow. Variety at breakfast was superb. We stayed 3 nights and were disappointed once at breakfast by the chef's attitude and staff when we askedfor the food trays to be filled with food. Reception staff did act on my complaint and that of other guests. Would stay here again. Bar staff were excellent especially as they appeared to have loadsof duties to do other than serve drinks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Alton Towers  
Featival Park  
Shopping Centre Stoke On Trent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Smashing better than we thought, hoping to do it again in the next 3 weeks. I would recommend this short break very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eye in the Sky  
Buckingham Palace  
Oxford Street For Shopping  
Palace Theater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Wharf  
Chez Gerard Opera Terrace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Pleasant stay overall, however the room keycard system needs to be reviewed as my card (room 603) failed to operate on a couple of occasions. Apparently they can be affected by the proximity of a See More  Read more information mobile phone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Voltage Rock Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
High Voltage Rock Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was fine and evening meal and breakfast including service was superb. So good we decided to eat in restaurant on following night rather than driving out. Totally different night, service See More  Read more information was poor and meal returned to kitchen once and still not cooked to request. Let themselves down as would have fully recommended on friday night stay but saturday all changed - a wedding was on musthave pulled in all the good staff to deal with that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Area

Stay Date: 28/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel in Witney wrote this review.

Four pillars hotel at witney ideally located for us because it was easy to get to by car and convenient for both cotswolds and oxford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotswold Motor Museum  
Ashmolean Museum  
Keith Hardings World Of Mechanical Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Time Had By All!

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Excellent 3 day break in London. Hotel excellent standard. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Location excellent for sights of greenwich and pleasant journey to tourist attractions. Would certainly See More  Read more information stay again at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Tower of London  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
De Vere Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel at 10.00am got our room early which was very nice. We could unpack and then go out. Just wish people would not let bedroom doors bang at night. Not just this hotel, most we have See More  Read more information stayed in, there are some very unthoughtfull people. Very good quality breakfast. Overall very enjoyable, whould recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace  
Walk Round Houses Of Parliament And Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London- 2 Nights

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was very basic, but all we needed for a short stay. Could of been vaccumed a bit better but towels replaced daily and beds made. Horrible view from the window, just saw a gloomy yard See More  Read more information and other windows. Good location and a short walk from euston station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Regents Park  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Day At Legoland

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Hi had a great family day at legoland, there was plenty to do and the children loved it. We stayed at the beumont estate hotel, the family room was really nice and clean. This hotel is set up See More  Read more information perfect for familys. There is a bouncy castle and childrens play area, close by there is a marquee with a bar. They also had childrens films on if the weather was not the best. I am sure we will visit bothlegoland and the beumont estate again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16521 - 16530 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 22:36:49

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 22:36:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.