Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 27/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gosport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good trip to celebrate a birthday. Off to a show...We Will Rock you...Great !! To Hotel President...well positioned. Good room. Wonderful choice at breakfast. Really good value for money. Would See More  Read more information use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank of England Museum  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punch and Judy  
KFC Victoria Station  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Grasmere

Stay Date: 25/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Stayed at The Swan, Grasmere some ten years ago; the hotel, staff and food were of the same high standard. Very clean and comfortable made for a most enjoyable break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Sheffield

Stay Date: 27/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

We chose the Metropolitan at short notice and decided upon it for the value it appeared to offer. Reading some reviews made me wonder but upon arrival and during our stay it became obvious that See More  Read more information these poor reviews were from people expecting 5 star treatment and accommodation at budget prices. For me the hotel is very pleasant and clean with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. The situationof the hotel is fine making the town centre and public transport easily accessible. I would certainly make the Metropolitan one of my first choices for any future trips to Sheffield that I might make   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grenoside Crematorium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grindstone Pub, Crookes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Very good hotel, room and reception bar at night to wind down from show. Used taxis throughout and got good tips from drivers, fares were cheaper than I allowed for. Went to see Dirty Dancing and See More  Read more information have a good break in London, which it was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebration in Chester

Stay Date: 28/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We booked a two night break in the Holiday Inn Chester South for our wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and our room, in a quiet area of the hotel was spotless. We were See More  Read more information given a choice of pillows and the bed was very comfy. The windows had sliding wooden shutters which made the room nice and dark for sleeping. The food was excellent with the first night's evening mealincluded in the price paid. The next day, our anniversary, we were presented with a bottle of wine and an anniversary card from the staff plus the room service charged waived so that we could eat inour room as restaurant was fully booked until late. We travelled into Chester on the local bus service with the bus stop being just across the road from the hotel. Chester was lively and bright withlots of shops, it was a wonder we came back home with any money. Overall, it was a great break away and will continue to use the Superbreak site for booking our short breaks away. I feel that thestaff helped to make our break all that more enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Baristas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stereophonics

Stay Date: 28/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

After a long day in London & late night at the O2 all you really want is a comfortable bed to lay your head. Although not a luxury hotel, the room was bright and clean, the bed very comfortable and See More  Read more information the staff helpful & friendly. Basic but well cooked breakfast & nice shower in the morning set up the day ahead. If we ever need an overnight stay after the O2 again, we would certainly not hesitateto stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheyenne Spur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mystery Hotel. Breakfast nice it's about a 15 min walk from kings cross station. We went to Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park we had to queue for half an hour to get in but it was See More  Read more information worth it, went shopping on Oxford Street, the Christmas lights are great better than Blackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break near Chester

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

Wychwood Hotel is very well located for visiting Chester and the local walk/run around Wychwood Park is superb. The rooms are clean and smart and the food in the restaurant is good. The social See More  Read more information facilities in hotel are not the best with poor seating for just taking a relaxing drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London very good hotel, would recommend booking with Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

Great bars and restaurants.loads of shopping done .great to see daughter See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headingley  
Elland Road  
White Rose Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
origin 7  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16461 - 16470 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:19:07

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:19:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.