Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We changed our original hotel choice and we were so glad we did, the Flemings Mayfair was a delightful place beautifully decorated and stylish but with real old world charm,the location was 5 mins See More  Read more information from Buck House, across Green Park and a twenty minute walk from the theatre district which was ideal for us. We visited the Tower of London Exhibition with the Yeoman guided tour, and got so muchinfo from him, it was much better than wandering around by ourselves, the crown jewels are presented really well. We also did the London Eye and had a fabulous view of all the landmarks, much better togo before school hols or weekend we got on there without queuing on fri afternoon. Overall the service from Superbreak, was excellent, even down to the hotel changes I needed the operator was reallyunderstanding and helpful, we also decided to travel by Virgin train which was so quick and convenient. We had a really good time in London, and I would certainly book again with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrot Break to London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Trip to Covent Gardens for a great lunch. Sushi at Piccadilly Circus (Haymarket). Shopping in Knightsbridge See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Bankside

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

A great location for a short London Break; plenty to see and do within a 'walkable' area, in spite of inclement weather. Vinopolis well worth a visit for those with an interest in wine. Borough See More  Read more information Market, Southwark Cathedral and Tate Modern all fascinating. St Paul's Cathedral easily reached via Millenium Bridge. The Anchor, Bankside is an excellent pub on the river, with good atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Borough Market  
Vinopolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Cave, 6-10 Borough High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

It was a belated birthday treat as we were on honeymoon when it was my birthday. A super break in london with a live show. The hotel was perfect, very nice indeed and in the right location to get See More  Read more information about by the tube.we were nervous about the tube but there was guide maps free at the stations and made things a lot easier. We had lovely meals, although expensive. The show was great and with thatbeing on the Friday evening we had the whole of the weekend to explore other things to do. We look forward to doing it again. When it's my husbands birthday, i know what to buy him.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
The Dungeons  
The Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flat Weekend In London

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The trip was booked for my Mothers 60 birthday treat. Unfortunately one of the party fell ill on the train on the way to London and was rushed to hospital immediately. The weekend was spent See More  Read more information predominantly in the hospital with him and the only time the hotel was used was to sleep each night. Unfortunatly the break turned out to be a very stressful experience and the party of four are glad to behome. On the plus side, the staff in the hotel were very friendly and the hotel itself was to a very high standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time at The Cavandish

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Sevenoaks who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, The staff were exceptional. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The location was perfect as we had booked in to see a show (Woman in Black) which was great. The show was See More  Read more information great we really enjoyed it, it was near Covent Garden and we had a lovely Italian (after show) dinner.There are lots of little resteraunts and bars around there also great buskers which were fab towatch The Floatation Tank was just what we needed the next day..... just lay back and chill. I totally recommend this if you are after pure relaxation (Floatworks London Bridge). This finished off agreat suprise weekend for my girlfriend, will definitely book through you again thanks for making it so special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in London  
Woman in Black  
Floatation Tank, near London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guinea, Berkeley Square  
Just St James  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Myself and five friends visited London to see the show Cabaret as part of my birthday celebrations. The show was excellent. The whole weekend was really enjoyable. The location of the hotel meant See More  Read more information we were within walking distance of the theatre, shops, restaurants and bars. There was no need to take the underground or taxis.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian Kitchen, New Oxford Street  
Henry's Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Our short break started with a comfortable train journey to Waterloo. With everything pre-booked through Superbreak we just relaxed and enjoyed ourelves. Our hotel rooms were basic but comfortable See More  Read more information and gave us a good base for shopping and sightseeing. We had top price tickets to see Chicago which was a great show and the highlight of our weekend. Roll on the next one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hyde Park  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Amazing Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

It was my partner's birthday and we had a busy but very fun trip in London. We stayed in the London Grafton Radisson Hotel which had very spacious rooms and were upgraded for free to a king size bed See More  Read more information room as it was a birthday celebration, made it even more special. We used taxis for the first day but found it a little expensive so the second day we used the tube around London which was aninexpensive way to get around as well as missing the London traffic. We found it so easy to use and the underground route maps easy to read, especially for me who was a total novice at travelling in London.I would also suggest to prebook attraction tickets before going to avoid disappointment of it being too full to enter. Although many attractions do sell tickets for other attractions in theirreception area. But booking before hand is also cheaper. We found the London Eye excellent vale for money and well worth the ride, as the views of Big Ben and the Thames are amazing, but I believe the besttime of the year to do this attraction would be the summer, as it rained a little on our trip (Feb 2007) so our photos we took from the top of the eye were a bit blurred. If you book a set time for theLondon Eye but arrive early, you can get on it earlier than booked, just ask at reception and this is also excellent for disabled access. Our main attraction was going to see the Lion King Show inthe Lyceum Theatre in London's Westend. It was amazing, but if you are scared of heights do not get balcony seats like I did as it is really high and made me feel uneasy but once the lights went outthen it wasn't as bad. Lastly we went to Madame Tussauds, which a camera is a definate must as some of the stars are so real looking, which is really quite remarkable. I recommend that people travelto London by train as firstly you miss the congestion charges that you would have to pay by car, and you can relax and get direct trains to your destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lyceum Theatre  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express (Bow Street London)  
Cucina Italiana (near London Eye)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheers Bar  
 
 
 

Showing 16431 - 16440 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:41:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:41:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.