Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn Leicester

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Leicester City in Leicester wrote this review.

stayed at holiday in leicester,hotel with great atmosphere in friendly reception and bar. used the hotel as a base for trip to the nearby Walker Stadium for football match excellent local See More  Read more information restaurants and bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiffin Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Kilwinning who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Victoria Station  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
 
 

Short Break in The Peak District

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

Superbreaks always represents good value. It offers excelllent rates at the coveniently situated Novotel Euston and beats booking direct handsdown. It also supplied tickets for our chosen show See More  Read more information -Spamalot- but if booking the Palace Theatre it is worth paying more, as we discovered, to avoid the upper balcony.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot Musical  
Tate Britain -Hogarth Exhibition  
Kings Road Chelsea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1 Covent Garden  
Bertorelli's, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peter Kaye

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We visited Manchester to go to the theatre to see The Producers which was excellent. We returned to the warm and welcoming hotel where we had some drinks before retiring for a very comfortable See More  Read more information quiet night We spent Saturday shopping for my husband new clothes and finished off our outing with a visit to Harvey Nichols where we were spoilt by the very friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shopping  
The Producers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical Madam Butterfly

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

we found the service and food at the flemings hotel, mayfair exellent. cheers restaurant in regent street was disapionting, lacking atmosphere and the food was average. The royal albert hall is See More  Read more information the perfect setting for madame butterfly,this was the highlight of our weekend and we highly recomend this production. a visit to covent garden on sunday morning proved to be a marvelous ending to ourweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Open Top Bus Tour  
The London Eye  
Madam Butterfly - Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheers Restaurant, Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/02/07, a customer from Craigavon who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our trip was one of business but made all the more pleasurable by our stay in st james. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roleys Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Who'd Have A Long Weekend In Slough?

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Woking who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

OK, Burham but it does say Slough in the postal address. Excellent hotel, modern facilities but good old fashioned service and courtesy from the staff, and an amazing sized room, more like an See More  Read more information apartment ... good start to the weekend. And convenient for so many things ... a quick trip along the M4 to the Swindon Designer outlet on Sunday, cinema in Bracknell on Sunday, and Windsor only minutesaway and Marlow and Henley both within easy range completed the weekend on Monday. And such a relaxing place ... excellent room service menu, promptly delivered ... we didn't want to leave ... so nextbest thing, we'll just have to go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Swindon Designer Retail Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas in Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Sound Of Music

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We'd been looking forward to this show since we watched "How do you solve a problme like Maria". On arrival at the Pallidium we found out that Connie Fisher was sick. This was a big disappointment See More  Read more information and spoilt the break away for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Argyll Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16411 - 16420 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:56:15

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:56:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.