Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Queens Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

A big let down I'm afraid. Waited 20 mins for breakfast only to be told to share a table with foreign people who didn't want to share. We ended up going out for breakfast. Bedroom was so small the See More  Read more information double bed was pushed to one side to make the room look bigger. The shower door could not be opened fully. The bathroom accessories needed scissors to open them. The hairdryer was fixed on one wall andthe mirror was inside a wardrobe. Lights so bright it felt like we were on a stage. The sink was very low and you had to step up to get into the bathroom. Kettle only just went under tap so had tofill slowly not to splash everywhere. Only 2 tea bags and 2 coffees, so as tea drinkers we could only have one cup of tea each.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Cutty Sark  
London Bridge Experience  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel near Hull

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer, 1st Night Dinner & Wine) in Hull wrote this review.

Great hotel, fantastic food and wonderful views of the Humber Bridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab stay in London

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed in DoubleTree Hilton Victoria, excellent location and super hotel with friendly staff, we walked to Haymarket to see the Phantom of the Opera which is a 30 minute walk but is excellent for See More  Read more information sightseeing on the way walking along the mall and past Buckingham Palace. Perfect for getting around most areas of London, would definitely visit again, perfect break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chop shop uk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 night stay at Holiday Inn Kings Cross

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Didn't realise that there were 2 Holiday Inns in close vicinity (Doh) - Kings Cross and Kings Cross Bloomsbury. The Bloomsbury one looks a little smarter, so I was slightly disappointed when I See More  Read more information walked into the Kings Cross one. It is in the middle of a refurbishment at the moment, but to be honest the works never interfered with us, all works were completed by the evening and the hotel was niceand quiet at night. The location of the Kings Cross one is midway between Russell Square and Kings Cross (about 15 mins walk). The Bloomsbury Hotel is just around the corner from Russell Square, so is abit better located. The room itself was fine and clean, good shower in the bathroom, breakfast was also buffet style and good quality. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is also a spa in thebasement, with a small pool, sauna and Jacuzzi - nice after a hard day slogging around the tube, but there is a small cost of £3.50 per day for using it that isn't included in the cost of the room. All inall a nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
Lyceum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre trip in London

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Was disappointed our room was so small with a very small window and very limited view to outside. Worryingly we saw a mouse in corridor when returning to our room on second night. We reported this See More  Read more information to reception but they never found it. Although we were on the first floor, it was up 3 flights of stairs, so the mouse had travelled a long way which was concerning in itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London and Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer from Sandy who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Time out with our teenage children. Bonding and having fun. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

When we got off the subway we asked a local for directions to the hotel and he was very accommodating which turned out to be a 5 min walk. When we entered the hotel the staff were very pleasant and See More  Read more information check in went quickly and smoothly, we were allocated our room on the 3rd floor and the room was very nice, clean and bright. Breakfast for the few days was nice - quite a selection to choose from.The concierge gave us advice on how to get around London via subway or bus services and also a card with the information to contact the hotel if we got lost, at the end of our trip they took in ourluggage as our train didn't leave until early evening. The location was very good only a five minute walk from subway and local shops/restaurants and also the Westfield shopping centre. We woulddefinitely go back to this hotel as it was very good value for money and central for getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tusauds  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stay was pleasant, from our hotel window we had a nice sea view, room was very dated and worn, but clean. The dining room was very nice and food was very good. Unfortunately we were unable to use See More  Read more information the leisure facilities. Prime location for the sea front. Our tip is to buy a day rider ticket for the trams, more cost effective that way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Front  
Town Centre  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great couple of days in London, hotel had lovely art deco, had a lovely quiet room, enjoyed stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Cambridge Theatre  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques Wine Bar  
Poppadom Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city break

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From start to finish the trip was excellent, hotel was clean and tidy, wouldn't recommend the restaurant though limited choice but can't complain as it was part of the package. The theatre was See More  Read more information really good but the seats were absolutely awful and we were very disappointed. But despite this we had a wonderful time and would certainly use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16401 - 16410 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:38:57

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:38:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.