Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasant trip to London

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Imperial Hotel before and enjoyed it, previously in autumn or spring and hadn't noticed the lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms. The breakfast is really good and there is See More  Read more information a pleasant bar to enjoy a drink after a day out, or before retiring to bed. We remembered the pianist but this is only at the weekend at this time we went mid week. The hotel location is central withaccess to public transport or within walking distance of the British Museum and the West End.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wilow and ? bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely place to visit. Lots of attractions to visit including the birthplace of William Shakespeare and Anne Hathaway's cottage. There is a lovely boating/canal area where you can either sit and See More  Read more information watch the world go by or take a boat out onto the river. On the side of the river a gorgeous little area for tea and fresh baked scones after your trip. We stayed at Ettington Chase Hotel which wassuperb and only about a ten min drive away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The view Stratford upon avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super break with mum in London.

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely stay in the Bedford Hotel - great location easy to walk to Savoy Theatre, West End and Kings Cross Station. Will be using SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Theatre  
Cafe Rouge  
Russel Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Always a Great Time In York

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We have been to the Parsonage Spa Hotel a number of times it's our favourite hotel - lovely staff and great leisure facilities. On site pub The Fat Abbot - fantastic food. Top Class. Just 1 See More  Read more information negative - uncomfortable bed in and can be a little noisy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Centre  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion Pub  
Star in the City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The View Hotel Eastbourne

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The View Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Overpriced three star hotel, rooms nice but no face tissue or flannels. Breakfast was very self service, not even a milk jug just a bottle of milk by a pile of used tea bags, dirty tables and cheap See More  Read more information napkins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beachy Head  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powder mills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we last stayed at the President Hotel it was looking a bit shabby but the modernisation has transformed it. Everything was good. We'll definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Go Between Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Accommodation poor in stable block

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Scole Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Scole wrote this review.

We were given a room in the stable block which was in such a state of poor repair, the furnishings were out dated and scruffy, plus stained carpet and ill fitting front door which was draughty, too See More  Read more information many things to list. I didn't feel comfortable staying one night in a room like this. I've never complained about any form of accommodation in my whole life so it took a lot to ask if a better roomwas available. We had paid for a 2 night break but said we'd preferred to stay 1 night in a better standard of room if cost was an issue. Reception did deal with it very well and offered a choice of tworooms which we could view beforehand, they also added another course to our prepaid meal. Although we still lost out financially, we much preferred this deal. The new room was so much better as ithad been newly decorated, although there were a few minor things that I felt needed rectifying like paint splatter on the bath, rusty bath plug hole, no towel rail, black marks on the nicely new paintedwhite wall and so on. The meals we ate were very oily from the melted cheese, maybe they should have used a different cheese, this sounds petty but it did spoil the meal as it was swimming in oil.Such a shame as this hotel has so much character and history and has so much potential to be great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location perfect when arriving at Kings Cross Station. Buses readily available from and to Russell Square. Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Very handy location to many of attractions and See More  Read more information theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brittish Museum  
Tower of London  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Off Oxford St.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staverton Park, won't go back in a hurry

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate in Daventry wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Location of hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be which was Silverstone for the MotoGP. Food was good in the hotel bar and reasonably priced See More  Read more information but didn't want to pay the fixed menu price of £19.99 for 3 courses. Room was OK but it seem to need a little TLC as marks on wall and furnishings chipped and scuffed. Bathroom was a bit grubby andcouldn't get the shower to run hot water and didn't really warranty a 4* rating. We have stayed at better for less money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Very convenient for all attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Sky Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di mario  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16401 - 16410 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:01:47

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 03:01:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.