Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Quiet Break

Stay Date: 11/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel is nicely situated at the quiet end of the resort, near the park and with lovely views over the bay and to the castle. It has a car park, which is really good, but I don't think that you See More  Read more information should be charged extra to park there. It is great that the hotel has a speedy lift. Breakfast is buffet-style with plenty of choice and the staff are very polite and helpful. The decor is a littletired in both the rooms and communal areas and the window ledges are dusty. An enjoyable stay for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great short break in London

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russell Square is very well situated for sightseeing. Only 12 minute walk from Euston and close to a tube station. Reception staff / concierge were pleasant and helpful. Our See More  Read more information room was ready when we arrived at lunchtime, it was clean and had everything we needed. Not a good view but that didn't matter. Breakfast was good. Hotel offered to look after our bags after we checkedout which was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
The West End  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb London break

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dorsett Shepherds Bush - London in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel as we had tickets for a local sports event. The hotel was in an excellent location and very handy for shopping at Westfield London and Paddington station for our trains. The See More  Read more information room was beautifully furnished in a Oriental style and there was lots of quirky touches. Ok the room wasn't that big but that was expected for London and we didn't spend much time in it,anyway. Breakfast was good though service was not so good on second morning. There seemed to be a staff shortage. I had to ask for coffee after waiting about 20 minutes to be served and many breakfast items werenot replenished in a timely many. This was a pity but didn't really spoil a wonderful weekend in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Stadium  
Covent Garden  
Westfield London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Covent Garden  
The Meat Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Penyard House - Beautiful grounds

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Penyard House in Ross-on-Wye wrote this review.

This hotel is a great base to explore the local area. Set in beautiful grounds and quiet at night even though close to an A road. Welcoming staff and good food. Would definitely return! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penyard House  
Weston Cross  
Weatherspoons Ross on wye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Enjoyable Stay

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Queens Park Hotel is in a fantastic location, very clean, well equipped rooms - safe, hairdryer, bath mat - but the room was very warm! The heating wasn't on and I slept with the window open See More  Read more information which I wasn't keen on as it overlooked the fire escape and I was on my own. Otherwise it was great and my 3rd stay here, and I'd go again. London really does have something for everyone, I lovedrelaxing in Russell Square on a sunny afternoon, reading the free Time Out magazine. I enjoyed a hot dog and drink near the Tower of London in the Memorial Garden. Shopping on Oxford Street is a must ifit's what you're in to, followed by a free lunchtime concert at St Martin In The Fields at Trafalgar Square, which was excellent! Check their website for info. And for a different side of central Londontake a walk down Portobello Road in Notting Hill, the boutique shops and quirky cafes are great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clink Prison Museum  
Southwark Cathedral  
St Paul's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Paddington Central  
Pizza Express Haymarket  
Las Iguanas Southbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day London visit

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our 3 day visit to London. The hotel was excellent (2nd stay this year). It's an ideal location for using the tube in London being only a 3 minute walk from Russell Square tube See More  Read more information station. The rooms are large (2 adults and a 12 year old) and very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Buckingham Palace  
Towerof London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short break in London

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Morpeth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in excellent central location. Lacking air conditioning in small rooms, but public rooms good and overall acceptable. Uber cars worked well once we sorted the app! Covent Garden well worth a See More  Read more information visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahobi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 14/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Room was clean, bright, comfortable. Breakfast Full English excellent good selection and well cooked. Evening meal carvery good but a better selection of vegetables would have been appreciated. See More  Read more information Close to Russell Square Tube station, British museum and Taxi, Bus, Hop on Hop off bus stops. Shops and bars. Bar in hotel was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Original Tour  
Madam Tussards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 14/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location good. Staff very helpful. Rooms very clean if a little dated. Food good. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Chatsworth

Stay Date: 13/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Very agreeable stay. Elegant Victorian architecture in good location. Good food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16401 - 16410 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:47

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.