Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Loving London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak offers great value, rail and hotel combination, and an evening meal on the first night. Our hotel was a little tired but everything was basically there, and we only really needed a bed at See More  Read more information night as we had a busy schedule. The room was super quiet for central London, overlooking gardens and the hotel's own landscaped garden with fountain. The staff were helpful. All in all we felt wehad a very good value deal for 2 nights in the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibits  
pix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Easy check in and out. Room very clean and comfortable bit noisy due to renovations across the road but were advised of that on reception. Great selection of food for all tastes at breakfast See More  Read more information although the tea that was served wasn't that nice. Maybe a pot of tea on the table would help improve that. We stayed for two nights and had a complimentary 3 course meal on the first night which was verynice. We had theatre tickets to see Les Miserables which was excellent and I would highly recommend it. We used the tube and bus service which was easy but if you are from out of town and don't knowthat you need to get tickets from the tube station for the bus it could cause frustration. Had a great time and would recommend SuperBreak and the Imperial Hotel. We will definitely use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Lemonia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location on the cliff overlooking the south beach and within a minute of the town centre. The entrance looked great but there was only a small reception desk with one See More  Read more information receptionist so it took ages for us to book in and then the room wasn't ready till 3 pm. The room was dated but big and did have a sea view as requested. However the beds were very hard anduncomfortable and I heard several other customers complaining about the beds. Breakfast was a self service which was difficult as by the time we had queued for tea then for toast the tea was cold and thebreakfast was of a poor standard. The weather was lovely and we would go to Scarborough again but wouldn't stay at the Royal Hotel and Spa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peasholme Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shanklin Break

Stay Date: 19/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Marlborough Hotel in Shanklin wrote this review.

Hotel was fairly quiet but this is outside the main holiday season,but it was a good base to explore the many interesting places on the Isle of Wight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Osborne House  
Ventnor Botanical Gardens  
Brading Roman Villa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morgans, Shanklin  
Keats Cottage,Shanklin  
Pendletons,Shanklin  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Stay

Stay Date: 19/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. Room was comfortable, overlooking the river. The staff in the dining room were very pleasant and obliging. Food was very tasty although I was a bit disappointed that there See More  Read more information was no porridge available for breakfast. The hotel was in a very good, central position. Easy access to all the main tourist attractions. All in all a very pleasant stay in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Castle Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Castle Museum Restaurant  
Coffee shop next door to the National Trust shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good trip - confusing booking

Stay Date: 21/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

After receipt of my tickets I felt that the term 'top tickets' was incorrect and complained but never had a response despite speaking and emailing. That said, however, the break was very much See More  Read more information enjoyed and all went very smoothly and would probably choose another SuperBreak - especially if the wording used was more correct.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Birthday Break

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From leaving our front door the journey to London couldn't have been easier. The train was on time, the hotel room was clean, fresh & ready & only a short distance from St Pancras. We found a chain See More  Read more information restaurant (Prezzo) which was nothing outstanding but was adequate for our pre-theatre meal. The hotel room was at the side of the hotel overlooking a side street, but was surprisingly quiet & we hada good night's sleep. We have used similar companies for a theatre break & this so far has been the cheapest without skimping on comfort & detail. We will use them again. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Prezzo  
Cambden lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked in London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel in good location close to a lot of places, only stayed 1 night and room was clean, comfy and just what we needed. Had a nice breakfast with plenty to choose from. We walked to some places then See More  Read more information just used the underground, buy a Oyster card - so easy to use. Will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waga Mamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Champagne greeting!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallingford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

It was in a lovely location with a view of the Humber Bridge. Getting into Hull was easy and surrounding places. We had a lovely surprise when we arrived at the hotel who greeted us with a glass of See More  Read more information champagne and cream tea which we hadn't expected. This was especially nice as this was a wedding anniversary treat. The room was clean and had everything in we needed. Staff were helpful. We woulddefinitely recommend this super deal and intend to do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Medici  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Can't wait to come back to Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Overall I enjoyed my 2 nights in the hostel and in Blackpool can't wait to book and come down again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shops  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Take Away  
Grand metropole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16401 - 16410 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.