Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two Days London

Stay Date: 10/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Aylesbury who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles T.C.R. Good hotel, rooms rather small but adequate. Shopping Kings Rd and Kensington and then onto St Martins in the Field church to a carol concert. Nandos in Covent Garden See More  Read more information later. Next day in and around Covent Garden followed by a matinee at the Lyceum of the LION KING(SUPERB). Then home by train from Marylebone station. All in all a good 2 days in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-Christmas London

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Visited Harrods, good window display's. Visited Oxford St great lights and window display's. Went to Prince Edwards theatre to see the Jersey Boys show. Attended the Winter wonderland in Hyde See More  Read more information Park very good but a bit costly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Copthorne Tara Hotel  
Raddison Oxford St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 15/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time exploring London on foot. We walked miles each day but never got lost. The maps on the lamposts were very helpful. The Lion King was magical....even to over 60 somethings. See More  Read more information Cabinet war rooms well worth a visit for any age group. Hotel was in a good position to do most things and the room was clean and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Lion King  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarcardo  
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Business/ Short Break Trip in London

Stay Date: 16/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had to come to London on a Business Trip but managed to turn it into a Short Break too. The hotel is ideally situated for shopping and theatre-land which are within walking distance. Our room was See More  Read more information clean, very comfortable and spacious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Boat Trip on Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porterhouse Steak Co  
Bodega Mexican Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Greenwich

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We stopped at Novotel Hotel in Greenwich. The room was excellent along with mod cons. The bed was very comfortable. Well worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Trip  
Thriller Live  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Last Hour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in the Capital

Stay Date: 18/12/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we arrived and checked in at the Royal National Hotel we were surprised by the large and clean room we were given ideal for the purpose and price paid to stay. We knew not a great deal of time See More  Read more information was to be spent in the room as there was so much to do we firstly departed and spent all afternoon at Winter Wonderland beautifully designed and thought out to ensure each guest felt very festive.Much of that evening was spent at Leicester Square where we went to TGI Fridays for a well earned meal although service was poor the food was faultless. After our long day starting at 6am an early nightwas in order for a shopping filled morning, we started on Oxford Street then to Harrods to get the all important Harrods merchandise. After a busy morning we departed to our main attraction OlympiaHorse Show. After studing the tube map we found our way there easily and although not having the best seats in the house we certainly all enjoyed ourselves. Escaping ahead of the crowd we surprisinglymade a very quick and easy tube ride back to the hotel in time for another early night. Friday morning we decided to finally see the sights of London starting at Buckingham Palace. The change of theguards followed by Downing Street Westminster Abbey and the Eye. We finally decided to take Superbreak up on the offer of the free ride down the River Thames this took us to see the sights along theriver with a tour guide who passed important information on we ended our boat trip back at Westminister where one member of our party was rather sea sick 'or dramatic' after final browse round CoventGarden picking up last minute gifts and London merchandise we headed back to collect our bags and headed to Kingscross, where we caught the train home to Newcastle. A fantastic few days away courtesy ofSuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rednal who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury in Canterbury wrote this review.

Canterbury is a very beautiful city, full of history. The hotel is well placed, on the main road, but still quiet, with access to the whole of Kent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Ideally placed for venue however due to 3 coach parties menu for other people staying at hotel for an evening meal was sandwich,pizza or burger as then ran out of food. service very slow and poor See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lg Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping in Central London

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

After enjoying the tv series Mr Selfridge we visited the store in it's modern incarnation. We loved the quirky displays in the shop windows and wished that we still had the grandchildren in tow! See More  Read more information Inside we headed for the 4th floor to the Christmassy bit, but to be frank many things seemed overpriced or as if Christmas was already over. We had refreshments in Selfridge's Kitchen which is on thesame floor. Recommend this food court for the views alone. The Food Hall on the 1st floor was very busy and were disappointed by the range available, wish that we had gone to Fortnum and Mason's again.On the way back to the hotel we called in at Liberty's. Disappointed by the window displays, not a patch on last year. But what an amazing building inside. Gorgeous but expensive things, staff lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amico Bio, Clothfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Christchurch who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

Good shopping, relaxed at the club with swimming,sauna and steam room,great place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16371 - 16380 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:30:19

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:30:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.