Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Skipton at Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton 3 Night Christmas Break in Skipton wrote this review.

Good walks over the Dales. Skipton lovely market town. Family run hotel by the Leeds/Liverpool canal very pleasant. Most enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Times in york

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 65+ from Borehamwood. Herts who stayed at 3* Best Western Kilima Hotel Christmas Break in York wrote this review.

Hotel facilities good with good car parking. Hotel within easy walking distance of York City centre. And within easy reach of moors and coast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Whitby  
Scarborough North bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham Strathallan

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Superbreak real provided a great deal for us at the Strathallan Hotel in Birmingham. The hotel, staff and food were excellent and it was great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Imperial, Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rossendale who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel itself is a fine example of its kind with beautiful characterful rooms. The dining experience was a total disappointment as we were expecting better service and the selection and quality See More  Read more information of the food on offer was extremely poor. On check-in we were told that the evening meal would be ' a la carte' but later found out that it was a self-service carvery. We were so disappointed that wechose to eat elsewhere after sampling the first evening meal and breakfast. We were however re-inbursed for the meals we did not eat without any fuss.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Beach & Promenade  
Fleetwood Seafront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ego, Lytham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Lovely view of the lake. Arrived early however concierge took care of our luggage and parked the car also luggage took up to our room when it was ready. First morning breakfast was very good with a See More  Read more information table by the window with a view of the lake which was lovely. The second day I was disappointed that we had to queue outside the breakfast room for about 10 mins to be seated when lots of tables wereavailable, this service for a 4 star hotel is not acceptable. It would have made more sense to get everyone seated and then come and take our orders. There appeared to be few staff and a lot dashingaround but not really doing an awful lot. When we left the dining room there was still a small queue waiting however the dining room was not full. This was reported at check out and the receptionmanager did apologise for this. On a positive note the staff were all courteous the room was lovely beds comfortable and the spa facilities very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rumours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Festive Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

An excellent hotel within walking distance for our theatre of choice, pubs & shopping with a great atmosphere & buzz in & around the area where we stayed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Westfield, Shepherds Bush  
Isabella Blow exhibition, Somerset House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Day Out

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel Non Refundable in Docklands wrote this review.

What a great weekend, arrived at the hotel in Docklands and then jumped on the Emirates Skyway, what a great view across the Thames enjoyed a great day in London finishing with a lovely meal at See More  Read more information Pizza Express in Canary Wharf. Sunday was even better back into the city and this time to the top of The Shard what a great experience and then off to Harrod's for a little retail therapy, thanksSuperbreak for great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Lovely gem of a hotel, great location staff and service very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Frimley Hall

Stay Date: 31/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gravesend who stayed at 4* Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Camberley wrote this review.

Very nice hotel but no lifts for heavy luggage room was extremely small but staff excellent and attentive prob won't go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

New Year celebs. Food, drink and a good party on New Years Eve That was the reason for the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16371 - 16380 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:02:29

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:02:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.