Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Break

Stay Date: 13/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

The Central House Hotel has a great location near Victoria. It was quite adequate except the bathroom to room 3 was rather dingy and needs refurbishing now. Breakfast was fine but the dining area See More  Read more information was small and it was a bit chaotic getting to the food! The room was in the basement with a front window but as it was November, there wasn't much daylight anyway so this didn't bother us. Whilst myhusband was on business, I visited Harrods and walked in Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens. We both went to 'Billy Elliot' which was an excellent show. Don't go though if you don't like bad language! Wewill definitely use Superbreak again as our railfare from the North West was only ?24 each!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Billy Elliot (musical)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Sole Mio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Training Course Sutton Coldfield

Stay Date: 13/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnham who stayed at 4* Drayton Manor Hotel in Tamworth (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked to attend a training course in Sutton Coldfield and decided, in order to feel refreshed for the course, to stay in a hotel near the venue. We chose the Drayton Manor Hotel due to a special See More  Read more information offer through Superbreak and the reviews of the hotel, along with the facilities available. We found the hotel very clean and suitable for our needs. Although there were two restaurants on siteneither offered a lot of choice so we ate at one of the local Toby Inns. Breakfast provided at the hotel was reasonable although some items lacked taste especially the sausages, tea, and coffee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Winchester

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and the staff very helpful. The location was great and everything was a short walk away. We visited the Great Hall to see the round table up close. We went to see Winchester See More  Read more information Cathedral which was beautiful. We chose to have dinner at the Bengal Sage which serve Indian food. The food was very good and would highly recommend it. The walk along the river was lovely on an autumnSunday morning. Winchester has lots to see and it was great weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
The Great Hall - Round Table  
Jane Austen's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bengal Sage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was in easy walking distance of Theatreland - a priority for us. The Hotel Bar prices were extremely good. Made use of National Rail 2 for 1 offers saving us ?40.00 at Tower of London and See More  Read more information made that tour good value and accessible as without the discount we would probably not have gone there and it is well worth a visit. Had a really amusing commentary by a Thames Waterboatman on theCity River Cruise which was a complementary tour offered by Superbreak. Used Oyster cards to get around London as they are good value when you want to pack a lot of things in around different areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Tower of London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 11/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fab few days in London. Went on the river cruise, London eye, Merchant seamen war memorial on Armistice day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
The London Eye  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kingston on Thames Experience

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Great location walked to surbiton station and caught the train to hampton court palace a very good day out. The next day we caught the train to waterloo with easy access to London s underground. See More  Read more information While in london we had hot chocolate and chocolate cake at Choccywoccydoodah-fantastic, best ever and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boatyard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 days in Scarborough

Stay Date: 11/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough Turkey and Tinsel Package in Scarborough wrote this review.

Stayed at Grand Hotel, main areas very well presented, but rooms very tired. Food was very poor and entertainment very repetitive See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Whitby  
Emma's coffee bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York - Great Place

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Everything about our short break was marvellous. Travel arrangements worked smoothly. Hotel well placed and convenient. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cliffords Tower  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
Yorkshire Terrier  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room was very clean ,basic,great location for station We had dinner on 1st night in hotel,went on river cruise then went up the shard the next day. met a friend in the hotel bar at night.very See More  Read more information enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pottery buying Trip

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Used the hotel as a base for buying pottery - ideally placed for motorway and town See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potteries  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16371 - 16380 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 12:19:17

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 12:19:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.