Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromyard who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Quiet room. Excellent pool / sauna. Good restaurant. Hotel set in pleasant grounds, easy access to Stratford & Banbury. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Coughton Court  
Banburyy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cheqeurs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwich and the Broads

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Express was in a convenient location with free car parking and buses to Norwich nearby. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we had a good meal on our first night. Overall it See More  Read more information was very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich City  
Norwich Cathedral  
Norfolk Broads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote, Norwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in York

Stay Date: 19/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location, easy to walk into the main part where all attractions/shops/restaurants are. Hotel staff extremely polite and helpful. Twin room was spacious with a double and single See More  Read more information bed. Breakfast was buffet style with enough choice to suit everyone. Evening meal was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend in London with my wife. Bedford Hotel well placed for getting to places. We walked miles and saw lots of the attractions. Our basic street map was very very useful in helping us See More  Read more information get to places. The Ice Bar was good fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in York

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel is ideally situated for an overnight stay or weekend trip to York, I will be recommending this hotel to family and friends. There are a couple of public areas that look a little See More  Read more information tired, but nothing to put you off. We only ate breakfast in the hotel, I was disappointed that they had tinned fruit, fresh fruit would have been nicer, however, the food was hot and you could order arange of cooked eggs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Food and Drink Fesival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rustique, Castlegate  
The whippet inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City break

Stay Date: 25/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedding towels very clean, comfortable bed, breakfast was basic but ok, had light bite was reasonably priced. Close to Euston, on good bus route. Good for the price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre Thriller  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak and co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dynamic Liverpool!

Stay Date: 23/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Super smooth Virgin Trains delivered us without a hitch from Euston to Liverpool Lime Street and our hotel, The Liner, was conveniently just around the corner, and ideally situated for all the See More  Read more information shopping and tourist attractions of this very vibrant city. The grandeur of Liverpool's architecture blends both new and old seamlessly, and the waterfront renovation of Albert Dock has added an excitingnew dimension for tourists. We were enthralled by the new Museum of Liverpool, and enjoyed our time on the Dazzle ferry exploring the harbour, new Space Centre and U-boat situated at Woodside. A visitto both the majestic Anglican Cathedral and innovative Metropolitan Catholic Cathedral were highlights, and our trip was rounded off by Willy Russell's fabulous show, Blood Brothers, at the EmpireTheatre. Liverpool truly is an amazing city, and whilst it is known as the birthplace of the Beatles and rightly celebrated as such, there is so much more to this city to see and explore. Fabulous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metropolitan Cathedral  
Museum Of Liverpool  
Dazzle Ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
Bill's  
Cafe Cuba, Albert Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovey place near Whitby

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hazelwood who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

The hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be near Whitby, but with the benefit of having some real tranquillity. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stanley who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel bedrooms were very basic but clean. Dining room was clean, nice food,waiters very friendly, we used the underground to get around which is very easy to use and quick. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Live strictly come dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PizzaExpress  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sapphire Anniversary

Stay Date: 25/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent SuperBreak at Lindeth Howe to celebrate our Sapphire Anniversary - only two days. Lovely hotel, beautiful location, excellent scenery - shame about the weather! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lindeth Howe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16361 - 16370 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:09:46

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:09:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.