Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was small, with no view, but clean, with en suite, and good for a base to explore the area. Breakfast and the (free) meal in the hotel carvery were generous and well-cooked and the See More  Read more information staff were friendly and helpful. I would describe this as basic accommodation, ideally suited to anyone who is just looking for a convenient and reasonably-priced place to lay their head after a day'sexploring. The location is perfect for someone like myself, who loves to explore on foot - I didn't even use the tube at all and found lots of green spaces in which to rest. Euston is a mere 5-minutewalk away, Kings Cross/St Pancras 10 minutes and Camden Lock and Covent Garden both take about 20 minutes, as does Soho, with the British Museum on the way. I would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polpo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Hotel was good. Nice room. Had to ask for clean cups as ours were dirty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Air Show  
Nymans  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the marine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Mill Hotel Sudbury

Stay Date: 10/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Nice hotel in a good location for the town and river walks. The only downside was there is no lift but it was an old water mill. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flatford Mill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The cod father  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good location. Reasonable room. Terrible milk portions to go in the free tea and coffee in the room - so difficult to open we ended up buying a pint of milk. Breakfast looked great, tasted See More  Read more information plastic. Cutlery so blunt could barely cut the food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staverton relaxed weekend

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

The short break was just what we needed to relax in a peaceful environment. The hotel room was a little worn in places (attention to detail) but overall the room had a good decor and was See More  Read more information comfortable. The food we found was very good, however a few more vegetarian options would be nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Asia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I organised this trip for me and three friends. We all needed cheering up for one reason or another. I had stayed in The President Hotel in the past (I had to make several visits to the neuro See More  Read more information hospital just behind the hotel with my husband) and decided to book for me and friends. We all had a fantastic time and all decided to book again. We all agreed the hotel was excellent value for money andthe location was superb. Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel  
the morton hotel  
the president hotel bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pompy

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Hotel room disturbed every night by staff leaving car park late at night. Lack of info about Portsmouth and bus services, otherwise hotel very good with an excellent location. Hotel is lacking a See More  Read more information bit of maintenance in places and probably needs some attention within next year. Staff very helpful and courteous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mary Rose  
Spinnaker  
WW2 Sub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget break

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally placed opposite Euston Station. The price we paid is a true reflection of a budget hotel. The rooms were furnished below average although they were very clean and tidy. The See More  Read more information breakfast was poor quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond  
Angel  
tooting bec  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our 4th trip to the Hotel Imperial and it was as good as usual. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed and at a good See More  Read more information price. The Atrium Bar was cool and pleasant in the hot weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eltham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Shepherds Bush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay in London

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a really good time in London. Lots to do for everybody. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16361 - 16370 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:26:43

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:26:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.