Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33655

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Long Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Southampton who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed in the Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate for a long weekend to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Hotel room was good, the breakfasts buffets were excellent and had a variety of choice. Hotel is in See More  Read more information a great location and 5-10 minute walk from restaurants, train station, Pump Room and gardens. We took a drive to Knaresborough which is will worth a visit and a train trip to York for the day whichI would certainly recommend. There is a wide choice of places to eat in Harrogate, we ate in B.E.D. L'Bero Delle Noci and the Fat Badger all of which were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Badger  
B.E.D Harrogate  
L'Abero Delle Noci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 04/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Train to Euston, check in hotel, tube to Covent Garden, meal in Sarasota, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory @ Drury Lane Theatre WOW!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Bletchley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crazy Bear  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tough Mudder

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Douglas who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

This was a great sporting event in Skipton See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Badger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent a long weekend in London arriving Friday and leaving Monday. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel in Russell Square and found this to be a very busy and vibrant hotel. The location was See More  Read more information excellent for buses and the underground and the prices at the bar attached to the Hotel were extremely reasonable. We went to se Matilda the Musical and would highly recommend this show, it wasexcellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I go to London regularly for shopping trips I always book my break with Superbreak. I always stay in Russell Square either at the Tavistock or the Royal National...if I've ever encountered a problem See More  Read more information it has always been solved quickly...these hotels are so easy to get around London from with Euston being a 10 min walk and Russell Sq tube being on your doorstep...the hotels are clean and friendlyand the desk staff know everything there is to know about getting around London...I would always recommend having the English breakfast it's great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden break in Stratford

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

This break was organised by my husband as a surprise as I had always wanted to stay at this lovely hotel and I must say it did not disappoint. All of the staff were welcoming and helpful,the room See More  Read more information was clean and comfortable and as my husband has very bad arthritis we were on ground floor which was helpful. Most of the time we simply strolled about and attended the theatre for an excellentproduction of .As You Like It'. A thoroughly enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alveston Manor  
Edward Moon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President in good location for walking around the main attractions in London, including the Theatre District. Buckingham Palace visit including the Jubilee Exhibition was an absolute dream for See More  Read more information my wife on her birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waldorf Hilton Aldwych  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Palace

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked an evening tour of Buckingham Palace and decided to stay in London . I chose the President in Russell Square as it was in a good location. The room was ok a few marks on the walls . Bath See More  Read more information with shower and the free WiFi worked in my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Palace

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked an evening tour of Buckingham Palace and decided to stay in London . I chose the President in Russell Square as it was in a good location. The room was ok a few marks on the walls . Bath See More  Read more information with shower and the free WiFi worked in my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Visit

Stay Date: 10/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (Yorkshire Tea & Cake of the Day) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel stayed in was very good, the staff were very friendly and attentive. Will go back to this hotel again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16351 - 16360 of 33655 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:46:32

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:46:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.