Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34935

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London in January

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in an excellent location close to bus routes and underground station. getting around no problem and hotel ideal for a short break with family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Montague

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Garden Hotel was by a long way the best hotel we have ever stayed at in London. Overall the staff were exceptionally attentive and eager to help in any way possible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir John Soanes House  
The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olivello Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to the Lane

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport-On-Tay who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

having tickets to watch spurs v man city game we booked a rail / hotel break with superbreak which was excellent value considering we travelled down form scotland. the hotel , ( the bedford )was a See More  Read more information good standard and ideal for the stations we were using, apart from the top class meal at the french restuarant savoir faire we eat mainly on the hoof / in pubs. would highly recommend the RAF muesumat colindale , one stop past hendon , brilliant and its free of charge . the only downside to the whole trip was the fact that spurs got humped 5-1 , but it didnt really matter , it was just a goodexcuse for a 2 night break down the ` Smoke ' for me and me mates , cheers   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RAF muesum @ hendon  
spurs v man city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoir Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesque Setting

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

The Hotel is a fine old building in lovely gardens (although in January I'm sure we didn't see the best of the gardens). The rooms were comfortable and spacious with a good quality TV for when the See More  Read more information weather became poor. Reception was swift and helpful and accurate. The bar area was very tidy and had a good atmosphere. The restaurant was a little dark and the service was poor, two different aspectsof our order were wrong so we only dined onsite one evening. My Sat Nav struggled to find the location from the published postcode and we resorted to asking directions eventually.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walls  
Town Centre shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Jacques  
The Two Henrys  
Ramna Balti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable one night stay at the Imperial Hotel in London

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I arrived at the hotel 2200 hrs and was in my room by 2210. Everyone at the hotel was helpfull and efficient. I liked my room and it was clean and comfortable. Also, the breakfast was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish Hotel Eastbourne See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Locanda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice. Very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Good location to hop on a tube to anywhere and just round the corner from Kensington Gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Roof Gardens  
Kensington Park  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babylon  
The Ivy  
the rum kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

London in January The hotel was comfortable and close to a tube station and buses so it was easy to travel around town. Theatre tickets are often reduced in January which makes them very good See More  Read more information value. The weather was dire but unfortunately nothing we can do about that so we wrapped up and went walking in the rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
Museum of London  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Leicester

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Leicester City in Leicester wrote this review.

Good hotel room, great breakfast at the Holiday Inn, loved Leicester in special St Nicholas church. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very relaxing weekend in Beautiful Cotswolds

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Oxford Witney Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Witney wrote this review.

Hotel well located for Oxford, Gloucester and Cheltenham and anywhere generally. Used the Park and Ride for Oxford, easy to find and use much better than paying huge parking fees and finding a car See More  Read more information park. The usual array of shops with a few markets and centres here and there. The University buildings in all their glory made a nice respite and lots of lovely small individual cafe's and restaurantsas well as the mass coffee chains you see everywhere. Lots of street entertainment too. The Four Pillars facilities were excellent, use of gym if you want, swimming pool with Jacuzzi much appreciatedafter a busy day tho a bit small but hey did the job, sauna and steam bath also. Had a massage with Krystina, felt so much better afterwards and she knows her stuff and she doesnt go easy but againworth it. The Restaurant - we had meals inclusive - was relaxed and comfortable - if you want to dress up fine, if not fine again - I did - don't get many chances to do that and didn't feel awkward.The choice of menu was varied and the quality of food and service excellent. The staff incredibly friendly, if they couldn't help you straight away they would go out of their way to sort things out.They explained straight away clearly how pricing worked so there was no confusion when settling up. The rooms very clean, warm (January booking), bit too warm but controllable. Bed very comfy andbathroom spacious to suit. We had a basic room but was more than happy. Tea making facilities in room tho could do with bigger cups! There is a hairdryer ,iron and ironing board if needed and safe in eachroom.Free wifi if you must. Check in and out was easy and quick. Overall recommend it and would consider coming again to explore the Cotswolds further but in the warmer weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16311 - 16320 of 34935 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:52:58

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:52:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.