Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Westminster Abbey  
10 Downing St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Exam Day in Nottingham

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Attended Nottingham for examination. Stayed at hotel. Attended examination then went home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

we went to the Cambridge Theatre, absoutley fantastic we walked to most of the attractions, following a tourist map, it is much cheaper this way. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Oxford Street  
London Eye (closed)  
Chicago, Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Brown, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Date With Shakespeare

Stay Date: 16/01/07, a customer from Blandford Forum who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Swan's Nest Hotel ideal for theatres, shops, eating out, free parking Royal Shakespeare Theatre brilliant. we saw Merry Wives of Windsor. this is laugh out loud entertainment nearby you have the See More  Read more information Cotswolds Bourton on the Water,ect, great for a coffe,antique shops,stroll in the country   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science and Industry Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lounge 10  
Pearl City  
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel early afternoon. We were able to go to our room without delay, where we had a cup of tea and biscuit and then were able to get ourselves ready for our show, due to start at See More  Read more information 3.pm. We got there in plenty of time and thoroughly enjoyed it. When we came out of the show and had to make our way to the underground for our return to the hotel, we got a bit confused as to whichway to go. After asking several people the way to the tube, we finally arrived back at the hotel. We had another cup of tea and got ready for our meal in the hotel. This was excellant. We went for ashort walk afterwards but as it was raining, we returned to our room and watched the t.v. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and although we would have liked to enjoy a swim, we felt we had eaten toomuch for this ! We were going on the "eye" but it was fully booked, instead we went to Peticoat Lane. We hadn't been there for years. We both bought jumpers and I bought a skirt - a bargain ! Finallywe arrived at the end of the market and were at the Liverpool St. station! It was time to catch the train home. We had a great weekend and although we probably could have done more sight-seeing, weenjoyed the whole weekend and the hotel and felt very relaxed. It was wonderful!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Excel Centre  
Novotel Hotel Breakfast  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
St Pauls  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
 

Wedding Dress Shopping in Harrods

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff in Harrods were wonderful - very friendly and helped my daughter try on three dresses - it was very enjoyable watching other brides-to-be try on their dresses. A really enjoyable time. We See More  Read more information didn't buy a dress but we bought some cufflinks for the best man. We also went to the Lyric Theatre and watched Shelia Hancock in Cabaret. It was a superb show, albeit a mixture of risque dancing anda very sad storyline. The end was truly memorable. We walked through China Town and thoroughly enjoyed seeing all the mixture of diffent nationalities visting London, just as we were and enjoyingthemselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
The Bunch of Grapes Knightsbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Vrilissia who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

It's the third time that I visit London, this time we travelled because our daughter started her master there.We shall of course visit London again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges Restaurant  
Harrods Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16301 - 16310 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 00:59:04

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 00:59:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.