Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and worth the money, it was a bit out within a 20 minute travel to the city centre but wasn't too bad to travel. Fortunately the hotel was a 5 minute walk from the station so See More  Read more information there is no chance of getting lost. Really nice breakfast as there was a large variety of food to suit everyone's need.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Book of Mormon  
West end walking tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
TGI Fridays  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable time in the Capital

Stay Date: 20/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel not as good as earlier stay this year, staff very good and complimentary evening meal in the Carvery was brilliant. Room small - did not like separate toilet, noise in the early hours of both See More  Read more information mornings with people either arriving back at the hotel or leaving the Casino. Breakfast a little bit hit and miss - think coffee/tea should be served and left on table not served out making tea stewedand coffee cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Sky Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
In ajoining cavery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel Torquay

Stay Date: 21/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 4* The Imperial Torquay in Torquay wrote this review.

Great hotel with brilliant leisure facilities including pool and sauna/steam room. Pool quite busy due to it being half term...hotel food above expected for the star rating ... All eaten in a See More  Read more information restaurant with a view to die for. Hotel rooms spacious, decor reasonable and in keeping with the overall building. Rooms a little hot for the time of year with no way of turning the heating down, but thisdid not detract from what was a lovely stay and a good base for our wedding anniversary. Would return again without doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eating out  
Shopping  
Entertainment theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salt and Pepper  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City break in London

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having had previous short breaks at the Royal National Hotel I have always found it good value for money with superb breakfasts but the second days breakfast was cold which was a surprise. I hope See More  Read more information this is a one off and normal quality will have returned on my next visit. I would still recommend this hotel for its central position being near to many attractions and good transport links.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mayfair Experience

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wetherby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in London to celebrate my daughter's Birthday. Pre Theatre dinner at Bella Italia on the Strand followed by the musical production of Kinky Boots, which I would highly recommend. All See More  Read more information within walking distance of The Cavendish Hotel which I would also recommend as it is central to most of the tourist spots. Spent the next day visiting Buck Palace (7 minutes) walk and Fortnum & Mason(opposite hotel) and Bond Street for shopping. The Hotel is 3 minutes from Green Park on the Victoria Line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Adelphi Theatre  
Fortune & Mason  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EAT  
Bells Italia  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good place for visiting National Trust

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stones Green who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlecote House  
Chastleton house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kings Head Wellesbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clayton Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Very good value at £69 per room. Room was very comfortable, only slight criticism is no air con. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2-day city break for young couple

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We had a lovely time but we're a little disappointed when we went to visit Warwick. The cost of entry for the castle was far more than expected at £30pp for an adult and as we visited on a Monday, See More  Read more information all museums were closed which we were unaware of. Fortunately we had our car with us so we drove to Stratford-upon-Avon and had a lovely afternoon in a bustling town with lots to see and do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Good rest. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good midweek brreak

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Good value for money - nice midweek break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Theatre  
Sky Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16251 - 16260 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:19:31

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:19:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.