Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33642

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Queenies Birthday

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We choose Imperial Hotels, they are very convenient for attractions we want to visit, the hotel are no frills, basic but clean and the staff are very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royale  
Spaghetti  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 12/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

The Old Ship Hotel on Brighton seafront is centrally sited with quick and easy access to the beach, all main attractions and the town centre, which has great shopping, cafes and restaurants, the See More  Read more information best location in Brighton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Beachy Head  
Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
taste brighton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break with our Grandaughter

Stay Date: 13/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Northwich who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

We had an Executive King Double room, just to give us more room with having three in the room. The room was excellent and very clean. The pool was lovely and facilities to change were very See More  Read more information good. The food was good, the only negative was on the first day the highchair straps were quite dirty. The wooden highchair was fine. The location is very good, right by the lake and walking distance to townand to the boats. We used the boat to Ambleside which was very pleasant and reasonably priced. We would use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside By Boat  
Beatrix Potter Attraction  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant at the top of hill going out of Bowness  
The Ship Inn Bowness good value for money  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lifehouse spa hotel

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

The stay was lovely and relaxing and the hotel food and restaurant was very good. So many great points to this place with just a few issues that let it down a bit. In the pool area no-one was See More  Read more information checking around, so the drinking water ( that was really lovely with fresh lemon and orange) was allowed to run out, towels ran out, locker bins were overflowing. Such a shame that a few minor, easilyresolved issues spoilt an otherwise lovely place. Having said that I would definitely go again, and the surrounding grounds were stunning. I had the most fabulous massage as well, quite expensive but worthit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Front on on sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hat and mouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in very good location. Very large but well organised. Only had breakfast at the hotel which was ok but nothing more. Large groups of mainly foreign students who were very well behaved. No See More  Read more information atmosphere at the hotel felt like a university campus. Room very clean but basic. The hotel was somewhere to sleep and get changed but really added nothing to our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in London

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days Hotel at Waterloo was quite well placed for walking along the Thames, Covent Garden and the West End. The hotel was good except the shower cubicle leaked badly onto the floor. The show See More  Read more information Jersey Boys was excellent. Pre-show dinner at Fire and Stone was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Embankment  
Jersey Boys  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful part of Norfolk/Suffolk

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

The Scole Inn just needs to be a little bit slicker & less mean with a few things;- 1) Had to ask for 2nd hand towel; provided on day 2, removed, not replaced until day 3. 2) Full English See More  Read more information breakfast. Too many beans; paltry serving of sausage & bacon; no asking if more toast was required (how mean is this?) 3) Fresh fruit as on Breakfast Menu - day 1&2 - 2 green apples; day 3 - 1 greenapple. 4) Bathroom toiletries were not replenished & only one each of bath/shower gel/shampoo. Was the room booked for 1 not 2 people? 5) Ditto for biscuits on 3rd night. We were in the Stable Block. Therewas a definite smell of stables, not in our room, but in the hallway. The staff appeared to be aware of this as when we returned in the evening the door to the hallway was ajar with a brick keepingit open. Plus, dirty towels had been left on a chair outside our room. The staff were good, always polite, but gave the feeling of being understaffed. After dinner on the first evening, & althoughthe first 2 choices, (1 Scampi 2 fish & chips) were not available, as there had been a Classic Car meeting, we both had gammon & eggs - this was good and we had high expectations. We did enjoy ourtrip, but I sincerely hope that the above will be useful and that The Scole Inn can 'up its game' as it has a great deal of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minsmere RSPB  
Grimes Caves English Heritage  
NNR local  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Diss overlooking The Mere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London break!

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time on SuperBreak to London. Train journey comfortable. Hotel great and location in Russell Square second to none. Do not forget your Oyster card as excellent value for money and covers all See More  Read more information your travel while in London. Do the Tower of London. Ravens and Crown Jewels amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio Brunswick  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Islington

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Usually stay in Bloomsbury/Holborn but chose to stay near Kings Cross this time. Islington, Camden and the Angel are well worth a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents canal  
Camden lanes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, great hotel

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel itself was in a great location, two tube stations in close walking distance and Trafalgar Square/Leicester Square and Covent Garden were also walking distance. Check in was quick and hassle See More  Read more information free and we were pleasantly surprised our room was ready for us upon arrival at 10:30am as the booking info stated check in was 3pm so this was a welcome surprise. We were also given a complimentaryroom upgrade which again was a welcome surprise. The room itself was spacious with a extra large double bed, two seater sofa, television, mini fridge, dressing table and coffee table with a good sizedbathroom which is as nice and clean. The staff couldn't do enough to help you and I would definitely recommend / return to this hotel. Good choice at breakfast time with a good selection of cookedbreakfast items served buffet style, the usual cereals, a good range of yogurts/natural yoghurts, croissants and a wide choice of fresh fruits and fruit juices. The breakfast certainly set us up for theday ahead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Leicester Square  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bleecker street burgers  
Cinnamons soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16251 - 16260 of 33642 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:14:00

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 15:14:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.