Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Stay At Travelodge Covent Garden

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was modern, clean, tidy and the staff were polite and helpful. We paid £10 to book in an hour early rather than hang around with bags. Well worth the extra money. The receptionist who See More  Read more information booked us in gave us the option of the new wing which she advised were new rooms. Very helpful. Breakfast was good quality, well cooked fresh and plentiful. Staff were on top of keeping the place cleanand having tables turned round quickly when free. The only comment I would make, which is not meant as a bad point or complaint is that the rooms are only stocked with towels for one person. It makesgood business sense as they do not have to do unnecessary laundry. A stock is kept at reception with no quibbles or questions asked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
Olympic Statium Guided Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rest

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The weekend was booked for a rest. No clock watching just taking in the sights having coffee. Top of the list no meals to prepare. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Tourism And Family

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St giles hotel provided a good central base for visits to buckingham palace, the wizard of oz and a visit to see an elderly relative in clerkenwell. Pity about the northern line tube station being See More  Read more information closed and overall high cost of tube, but st giles hotel is within reasonable walking distance of many places in west end.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard Of Oz  
Buckingham Palace Staterooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Long Acre Covent Garden  
Pizza Express, Clerkenwell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Les Mis

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I treated the wife to a theatre break to see our favourite musical les miserable. What a show and with the added bonus of alfie boe & matt lucas in the cast. The holiday inn bloomsbury is ideally See More  Read more information situated just off of russell square and is only a 20 to 25 min stroll to reach the west end or oxford street. Public transport is close at hand with russell square tube station just behind the hotel &there are bus stops just round the corner in russell square. The hotel is as you would expect of a holiday inn. The bed was big and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good although we thoughtthe dinner was overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Swindon

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel staff could not do enough for us, nice hotel pity the spa was not working but Superbreak should have let us know. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes to leisure facilities, both temporarily and permanent. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

RSC Merchant Of Venice

Stay Date: 24/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Not shakespeare as we know it. Set in a las vegas casino. Very noisy and brash. Very difficult to hear much of the dialogue. A real disappointment this time. I'm not against modern interpretations - See More  Read more information much ado at wyndhams is brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Rooftop Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Superbreak London Get Away

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I booked on a budget stay with a friend for theatre visit to London. I payed £135 which included return train tickets to London, an overnights stay at queend park hotel baywater (including a nice See More  Read more information breakfast) and a theatre ticket for phantom of the opera. All the tickets and information arrived within 2 days of booking. With train fare included and everything arriving together it took all thehassle out of going away. The hotel room was clean and tidy with everything I needed. The phantom of the opera show was superb, not the best seats being balcony view but we did book budget! and we havebeen very impressed by the package. The only warning i have is to not book a taxi through the hotel, a journey that had been costing us £5 by the black cabs you just flag down cost us £17 when booked bythe hotel and we had not been informed there would be any increased charge. Other than this the hotel staff were very polite and friendly and i would stay at the queens park hotel again. An all daytube ticket costs £6 which is brilliant as it allows you to fit as many sight seeing stops in as you can!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Kensington Gardens  
National History Museum  
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Bournemouth Air Show  
Pourtsmouth Naval Museum  
 
 

A Great Trip Along The East Coast

Stay Date: 23/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming and the room was small but very nice. The food was excellent at the carvery and a great breakfast, the staff were very helpful.We had a great trip around beningborugh See More  Read more information hall and also the treasurers house in york. We also went to the east coast whitby down to bridlington, and flamborough head is spectacular, well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningborough Hall  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Night Stay In London

Stay Date: 22/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Teenage daughter had never been to London so it was an opportunity to see the most obvious tourist sights and a bit of shopping in camden town. We wouldn't bother going to madame tussauds, the See More  Read more information london dungeons or the london eye again as quite expensive, very busy and lots of queing; even when tickets were bought in advance. We plan to visit again but we would concentrate on the lesscommercialised tourist sites ie the museums and galleries. The hotel was ideally located, just a short walk from euston station. The room was well sound proofed so we werent too disturb by the traffic; apart fromthe regular emergency vehicle sirens that took a bit of getting used to (we are country bumpkins). The bedroom was compact but very clean & comfortable.The staff were welcoming and very helpful. Wouldreturn to this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
London Dungeons  
Madam Tussauds  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16221 - 16230 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:20:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.