Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day at Warner StudioTour

Stay Date: 07/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was a typical 3* hotel. The room was dated, having said that it was very clean, the bathroom was well looked after spotlessly clean with lovely fresh towels. the bedroom had lovely clean, See More  Read more information fresh beding, beds were comfy and plenty of pillows (not like some better rated hotels where the pillows are flat). Plenty of tea and coffee available, good hairdryer and iron and ironing boardprovided in the room. Only stayed for 1 night, plenty of choice at breakfast.m the staff were happy to help and very pleasent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery Aldenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were excellent breakfast was also good will be coming back again ' great location from shop's and bars See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two go to Bristol

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

As we did not spend a lot of time together over Christmas, due to work! We decided to have quality time together , hence a weekend away . We choose Bristol, as we had only an hour and twenty minutes See More  Read more information to travel. Booked into the Mercure Brigstow Hotel, superb customer service from the moment we arrived to the time we left. Beautiful room with the added bonus of a view of the River. Short walkacross the park , due to it being a sunny day , it was just perfect. We arrived in the City Centre and began to just "mooch " together and found wonderful cafes, even decided to visit the Cinema in theevening . Such as shame we had to pack our bags the next morning after a very leisurely breakfast . A wonderful weekend and we have decided to go back and explore other areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Showcase Cinema  
Cabot Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Girlie Weekend

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have just returned from our annual mum & daughter Long weekend in London, which we resurrected after a 3 year break whilst our daughters produced our grandchildren. As usual we booked with See More  Read more information Superbreak as we have never been disappointed in the past and this year's visit to London was no exception. We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Bloomsbury for a change and although a little further out of thecentre than normal it wasn't too far to walk to the West End, Covent Garden and Oxford Street and the walking helped to keep the weight off a bit after all the excellent food and wine. We woulddefinitely recommend War Horse which was booked through Superbreak, the seats were really good. The second night we booked for Bodyguard and that was also an excellent show. We hope to book again next yearand would like to know if Superbreak could book 2 shows for us next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Café Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Penrith who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel, is a little dated and could do with a lick of paint but the service it provides is good. The rooms are a generous size, the breakfast was good and the evening was very good. Unfortunately See More  Read more information the car park was flooded but we used the nearest NCP and were given a discount voucher to use. The hotel is in a great location, near restaurants and shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 11/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

We where there for football game Boro v Blackpool it all went well the pub about 200 yards from ground was good it was next door to franky & Benny's food was good no problem with the Blackpool fans See More  Read more information the hotel was right next door to pleasure beach and over the road from the sand castle ideal location if you have kids visit coral island you can sit and have a couple of beers and you can watch thekids in the amusements made a nice change from getting dragged round the amusements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coral Island  
Blackpool fc  
Skatepark  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Adventure

Stay Date: 08/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First impressions from the outside were not good, the hotel looked dark and dismal, but once you enter it is totally different. The staff on the front desk are more than helpful. The rooms are See More  Read more information basic and ours was a little noisy being on the road side, but it warm comfortable with plenty of hot water. Tube station just around the corner which was ideal. I would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London City Break

Stay Date: 06/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Altrincham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. Comfortable beds, decent size bathroom with gallons of really hot water throughout the day. Only lack, you need your own toiletries - not a real See More  Read more information problem. First evening dined at the hotel, really good three course meal, tasty curry. Breakfast quite adequate. Location excellent, Russell Square literally round the corner. Waitrose minutes away, greatfor snacks etc. throughly enjoyed our London break. Good value, would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum, parliament,  
British Library, Natural History  
Tower of London, Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Hotel  
Various museums  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at the Majestic in a refurbished room. We mentioned to the consierge that the bathroom lacks a hook or two for the hhotel bathrobes and the dresing table mirror only reaches vertical, so See More  Read more information you have to slouch down to do your make-up. The staff were polite and helpful, breakfast and dinner were good. The hotel was quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antique Shops  
Betty's  
Bath House Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 nights in London

Stay Date: 08/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromyard who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel room very good - quiet & comfortable. Had some lovely meals out, but can't remember the names of all the places visited. St Paul's Cathedral was beautiful. We chose to have a guided tour, See More  Read more information which was very interesting. Didn't have as much time there as we would have liked, because we weren't sure how long it would take to walk to & go on the River Cruise. River Cruise also very interestingwith the commentary. We saw the musical The Commitments at The Palace Theatre - it was brilliant! The hotel was in a perfect location for the theatre & everything else we wanted.We only used the tube toget to the hotel from the station, but walked everywhere else during our visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
L'Etoille  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16201 - 16210 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 10:41:41

Last rendered @ 26/04/2017 10:41:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.