Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34881

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

O2 Arena Break - Justin Timberlake

Stay Date: 01/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Alloa who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My daughter and I stayed at the Novotel London Excel. The location was excellent for the O2 Arena and right next to the DLR. Beautiful entrance and reception area. We didn't use the facilities or See More  Read more information restaurant as time didn't allow. The room was lovely and clean. The only downside was that there were works going on directly in front of the hotel which interrupted a good sleep. Overall, theexperience was a good one, especially the VIP area for Superbreak ticket holders within the O2 Arena. Was not expecting the private area with bar area and waiter. Would definitely use this service again andrecommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster and Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 31/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited London in order to see our son who is working in central London near Oxford Street. Stayed in Imperial Hotel, Russell Square again, our 4th or 5th stay there, as it is within easy walking See More  Read more information distance of Kings Cross and close to Oxford Street. We bought an Oyster card when booking but preferred to use our bus-passes whenever possible as you see more of the city. If we had not used the bus toHampstead we would not have seen Camden & been fascinated by what we saw.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampstead Heath  
Camden Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying close to York

Stay Date: 02/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed here as we thought it would be value for money. It was. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningbrough Hall  
York Minster  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox & Hounds  
The Lamb & Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Daytrip

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Really enjoyable experience, hotel lovely and in a stunning setting. Oxford was bustling and architecture is wonderful, don't miss the library. Park and ride, great value for money and easy to use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Centre  
Trinity College Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet day in Torquay

Stay Date: 05/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay wrote this review.

Stayed at the Rainbow Hotel. Staff very friendly, hotel clean, breakfast excellent. Only downside is that I booked a family room for me and the wife and our five year old granddaughter with full See More  Read more information breakfast and paid in full only to be told by a member of staff when we arrived that breakfast for my granddaughter was £4.95 the extra making us feel we have been ripped off spoiling what wasotherwise a very enjoyable stay. So beware when you book for hidden extras in the small print It spoilt what was otherwise a very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Visit

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallsend who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff very nice and really helpful, breakfast was really nice with a good choice. A nice touch was the hotel gave us free books on York and See More  Read more information surrounding area which was really nice. We used the taxi service to get in and out of town only because we found it a little too far to walk in and out of every day especially as we did a lot of walking whenin the city centre. York is a beautiful city steeped in history and has something for everyone. We love it .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Jorvik Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Going to the 02 Arena

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bowness-On-Windermere who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great place if you are going to the 02 arena, close to the rail and tube links. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
02 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Tulip Hotel was clean and as described. We had an evening meal and 2 breakfasts while we were there all were very good and plenty of choice. We spent a day in York the park and ride is an easy See More  Read more information journey from the hotel. On the second day we went to the York birds of prey which was next to the hotel, this was a great place to visit staff very friendly and helpful and plenty of hands onexperiences with the birds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chocolate Story  
York Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Posten Gate  
Tulip Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Wetherby

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Very nice break at Days Inn Wetherby, nice room although the bathroom sink had not been cleaned and was covered in toothpaste from the previous guest... had we not arrived so late would have See More  Read more information complained and asked for it to be cleaned but did it ourselves. Nice staff and thoroughly enjoyed our short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sant Angelo Wetherby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great wedding venue at Brooklands

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before but this time it was for a wedding. With its minimalist character and no outside green space, we were concerned that the place would fall short of the classical See More  Read more information expectations of a wedding but it really delivered. The arrangements were as meticulous as for the rest of the hotel. As usual everything was spotlessly clean and the whole place exudes quality. Dinnerwas included in the price of our weekend package and it was superb. The presentation and quality of the food were excellent and the staff gave just the right amount of attention. Drinks were quiteexpensive, as you would expect in this sort of establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16201 - 16210 of 34881 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:26:33

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:26:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.