Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

.

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Work related event and the hotel provided easy access for central London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at the Theatre

Stay Date: 15/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see The Bodyguard and The Jersey Boy, both excellent shows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whirlwind London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Ibis Styles Hotel in Docklands was Good value, rooms were clean, well maintained if somewhat small, bathroom was a cupboard shower was tiny. Steakhouse restaurant was closed, Bar/Restaurant was See More  Read more information basic. Transport links were good into city centre. My wife had never been to London before Superbreak deal on train from Edinburgh and Hotel was very good. We did a West End Show ( We Will Rock You),London Eye, Bus Tour and Natural History Museum. All in all very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our London Break

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We arrived early evening from an amazingly speedy train from preston to euston London , and a short walk to our hotel in Russel square , The hotel has a grand entrance and very friendly reception See More  Read more information staff which can be unusual in a large city , everything was straight forwards in checking in and soon was freshening up in our room which was lovely and clean . We decided to have a walk to grab abite to eat and soon came across a Chinese restaurant , the food was good but the service wasn't at all friendly if anything quite rude and short at times , I couldn't even put it down to being busy asthere was only a handful of people dining . We made our way back to the hotel but discovered a little English pub over the road from the president hotel (where we were staying ) and decided to have anight cap , this became a tradition for the rest of our stay . The next day we got up nice and early to not waste any time and headed down to breakfast , wow the breakfast was great lots of choiceand beautifully cooked , my son who is a fussy eater had no problems , so well done President hotel !,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Theatre  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
China City  
Planet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

General sightseeing, shopping & theatre See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Apart from a problem with the hotel room at the start, the stay at this hotel was very pleasant. Buses right outside hotel to city centre, inexpensive. Evening meal was excellent and breakfast See More  Read more information good. Had a good sleep with no disturbances.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kentish Manor House

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa and Golf in Ashford wrote this review.

Had a great one night stay at Eastwell Manor. Spent the afternoon at the Pavillion, lovely carvery lunch, shirt time at the gym and then a swim was a great way to relax. The room was lovely, See More  Read more information we've stayed in the manor before but the cottage had a bit more space and really good value for money. Dinner was at the Manor Restaurant and was excellent. Really good value for money and theability to add from the alacarte was great. The breakfast was good, although previously has been freshly cooked to order while this time was a served buffet. May have been due to the number ofpeople. Overall love the place and will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pavillion  
The manor restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

London trio celebrating my Mother and Fathers Golden Wedding Anniversary.Went to Oxford St and shopped in Selfridge's(excellent) Tower of London. Went to see Les Miserables at the Queens Theatre and See More  Read more information the British Museum was out of this world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Golden Pagoda China town  
Mcdonalda  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Flint who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely city seen all the sights and done some shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury

Stay Date: 24/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Crawley who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Hotel was super, staff very helpful and pleasant views over river. It is within walking distance of cathedral and town centre so no parking problems. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Stonehenge  
Stourhead, NT Property  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16201 - 16210 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 05:22:23

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 05:22:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.