Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37206

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Spa break in Dover

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel - Spa Package in Dover wrote this review.

Enjoyable spa break in Dover. Hotel lovely and clean. Staff friendly. Food somewhat disappointing and service slow in the restaurant and bar. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London long weekend

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican in The City wrote this review.

We would go back to this hotel again. Excellent service from all staff. Good restaurant and bar. Spacious room with small table and comfortable easy chairs. Easy ten minute walk from the underground See More  Read more information and buses. We were so busy visiting London attractions and theatre that we ran out of time for hotel leisure facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Science Museum  
poppies at tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wotton House weekend

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Wotton House is a very relaxing out of the way location with a good health club / gym and pool and jacuzzi, service is very good also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Witherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre visit

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel Bermondsey Square was a good place to stay for a good choice of bars close by, but would recommend getting off at Borough tube station which seems a bit closer than London Bridge which we were See More  Read more information told to go to. We were a bit surprised at the lack of Beverages in the room (1 chocolate, 1 green tea, 1 fruit tea) seems a bit petty when 2 people are staying in the room, but view of the shard andLondon eye was very impressive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick trip to London

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Excellent value for money! We were looking for a base in London as we were going to a 2 day conference at the university in Regents Park, so the location was great for us. The hotel was clean, See More  Read more information the food was lovely & the staff very friendly & helpful. My bed was very comfortable & I slept well. We would definitely recommend, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We visited London for my mums birthday and had a lovely stay. We stayed in Days Hotel, Waterloo, which was 10 minutes walk from Big Ben and Westminster Bridge. Hotel was lovely, comfortable and See More  Read more information welcoming. Had no aircon but you were provided with a fan in your room. Bar and Restaurant were very reasonable and even provided room service, great choice at breakfast, delicious! We travelled on thehop on hop of bus, which takes you all over London for 48 hrs and includes a river cruise but cheaper online. We visited Her Majesty's theatre to see Phantom of the Opera, fantastic!!! London is a very,very busy place so you do need to be patient as traffic is heavy, both on foot and on road. Very enjoyable visit, will be returning soon as there's so much more to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Hop on hop off London bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Assaggetti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Saving the Environment?

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Burnley M65 J10 (2 Night BB Offer) in Burnley wrote this review.

Those little notices that ask guests to help the hotel save our environment are in every hotel I've visited recently. They're obligatory in the trade, I guess. I duly put my towels back on the See More  Read more information towel-rail for re-use, but once again all the towels were changed - both nights. I find this happens in most hotels. It appears to be safer / easier to change the towels every night rather than get itwrong and upset a guest by leaving soiled towels in their room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Talbot Inn, Settle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Value for money

Stay Date: 05/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Appleby Ind Est who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Stayed overnight in hotel as was going to visit safari park with our little one. Hotel was nice, staff were helpful, pool was lovely and clean and gym looked good. Overall exactly what we needed and See More  Read more information very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Louth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely weekend break. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Food was excellent and the staff were all really helpful and pleasant. Ideal base for visiting Stratford-upon-Avon only a short drive See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good night's sleep before heading for Eurostar

Stay Date: 21/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Salisbury who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything was fine except for the evening meal in the hotel cafe which was very poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16201 - 16210 of 37206 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:22:29

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:22:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB17

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.