Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My daughter and I recently spent a wonderful 3 days together in London staying at The Strand Palace Hotel which was in a great central position on the Strand and very easy to get to from Euston via See More  Read more information the underground. We walked to most places and only put ?10 on our Oyster cards which lasted the whole 3 days.Check in was a little busy but we didn't have to wait too long as there were several staffat the desk who were helpful,polite and friendly. This is a very big hotel and our room was on the 6th floor overlooking an inner courtyard.We were happy with this as it was quiet but I imagine roomsat the front overlooking the Strand would have been quite noisy. The room was clean, bright,comfortable and warm and although it was a little on the small side there was enough space for us to movearound. The beds were comfy and we slept well. 2 bottles of water were provided each day as well as nice biscuits on the well stocked tea tray. The TV worked well most of the time but I think it lostit's signal at times. The bathroom was clean and modern and had a nice selection of complimentary toiletries. Large soft bath towels were provided and there was a good sized shower cubicle with a powershower and plenty of hot water. The only negative thing I can say is that the walls seemed to be quite thin as we could hear the 2 ladies next door talking every time they were in. If we hadn'talready been awake in the morning I think this would have woken us up. The dining room didn't appear big enough for a hotel this size but breakfast time seemed to run smoothly with friendly attentive staff.After breakfast both mornings we noticed small queues of people waiting to go in but this is normal at weekends. The food was very good with cereals, porridge, toast, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats,pastries and crossants on offer as well as a delicious cooked breakfast with a good selection to choose from. We managed to get tickets to see the excellent play "Strangers on a Train" and had a preconcert meal in the hotel's Indian restaurant. It cost ?15 for 3 courses with the first and main course coming together on a plate. Although filling and tasty it didn't seem to be value for money as themain course consisted of 4 small pots containing chickpeas, lentils, potatoes and your choice of main and the rest on the plate was rice and half a naan and half a poppadom. All in all we had a greattime and would definitely recommend staying at The Strand Palace Hotel .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Old Operating Theatre  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great hotel

Stay Date: 23/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Windermere who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (Cream Tea Offer) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The staff were great and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel placed in central location, room comfortable and clean, food excellent in restaurant and staff friendly and accommodating. Lots of interesting and educational places to visit in See More  Read more information Greenwich. Enjoyed the river cruise, found it relaxing and saw London from a different view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Naval Museum  
Naval college  
Observatory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

River transport very good. A good way to see sights night and day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market  
Chapel  
Planetarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rivington  
She Keys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Clean Hotel

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Penrith who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is a great clean hotel. Very friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
War Cabinet Rooms  
City Cruise Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 24/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I thought the hotel itself was in a great area not too far away from the centre of London and all the main attractions. The staff were very friendly, helped us a lot answered any requests or See More  Read more information questions we had and finally the breakfast was an open buffet with a wide range of foods and drinks very good for the price we paid overall, would recommend and will be visiting again if I am ever in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stamford Bridge  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 23/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Although we felt the hotel was of a good standard, we had to pay ?20 per night upgrade costs (3 nights = ?60) to a better quality room. This was due to the fact that the room we were allocated See More  Read more information through our Superbreak deal was below the standard - we feel - for a good 4 star London Hotel. Once we got this part sorted, we enjoyed our break, but felt initially disappointed in the room offeredthrough the Superbreak route.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Pub Kensington  
Grand Imperial Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Good location as I arrived at Paddington station. Easy access to central line tube into city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
39 Steps (Theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

The Suites Hotel was a little way from the city centre but fine if you have transport. Having a lounge and a bedroom is a plus. It means you hear no guest noise when people go past your room. See More  Read more information Breakfast had a good choice and staff ensure all guests are well looked after. Nothing was any trouble. The hotel also has a leisure club which was good to use after a long day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Dock  
Maritime Museum  
Ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days In London

Stay Date: 25/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

From a comfortable, & well located hotel in High Street Kensington, for easy access to bus & Tube services. With London having so much to see & do, at any time of year, not forgetting Jersey Boys, See More  Read more information my 8th viewing ! I need another holiday to get over this. I really enjoyed my Days In London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Sightseeing Tour  
River Cruises  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels @ Trafalgar Sq  
Pizza Hut @ Shaftsbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16201 - 16210 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:02

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:34:54

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 01:34:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.