Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Days In London

Stay Date: 25/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

From a comfortable, & well located hotel in High Street Kensington, for easy access to bus & Tube services. With London having so much to see & do, at any time of year, not forgetting Jersey Boys, See More  Read more information my 8th viewing ! I need another holiday to get over this. I really enjoyed my Days In London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Sightseeing Tour  
River Cruises  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels @ Trafalgar Sq  
Pizza Hut @ Shaftsbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chester who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

3rd Time in this hotel food was great and staff pleasant and helpful. Local buses very handy for getting around London. Great to visit BBC broadcasting house and see News filmed as it happens. Will See More  Read more information revisit and get a conducted tour next time. All in all an excellent short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
Mamma Mia!  
Broadcasting House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert break to Manchester

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Booked a trip to Manchester for a Michael Buble concert, the package included concert tickets and hotel room. Concert tickets came through and they were brilliant! Hotel not so great, as we were See More  Read more information travelling down from Dundee Scotland we stopped off at a travelodge on the way down and have to say that was A LOT nicer than the Days Hotel Manchester City and less than half the price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phones 4U Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer )Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Lovely hotel for a romantic retreat! Log fires and cosy lounge bar, beautiful gardens and great spa. We will be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shepton Mallet who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

From the hotel it's a superb walk along the Isis (Thames) into Oxford city centre. From there we explored the Oxford colleges, the Bodlian Library, the Radcliffe Camera and the fascinating covered See More  Read more information market. We chanced upon the Bear, a very ancient half timbered pub serving a very good pint of Fullers ale. A perfect day out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum  
Basildon Park  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Michael Buble Concert

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Redcar who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent venue and show, good hotel location, quiet area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phones 4U Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop-over

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean, neat and tidy please be aware the car park can be very muddy and wet when raining. Overall would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend at The Wild Boar Inn Lake District

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Fab time at the Wild Boar Inn. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wild Boar Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Break

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* De Vere Oxford Thames in Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel was good with friendly staff and the facilities were great. Nice and easy to get from there to central Oxford for the touristy things and nights out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity College  
Bodlean Library  
Covered Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUOD  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Trip to London

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Wilton who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

A friend and I stayed at the Park Lane Sheraton for one night for a theatre break to see the Phantom of the Opera. We arrived in London from York on Saturday afternoon and went straight to the See More  Read more information matinee performance of the show which was fantastic. We then got a quick taxi ride to the hotel. We were checked in very quickly, we had a free room upgrade which was a treat. We ordered room service whichwas fast and efficient, the staff were very friendly. We had a pleasant breakfast in the hotel dining room the next day before heading back to the station. The hotel was obviously once very smart itnow has a fading grandeur feeling to it and bizarrely smells very strongly of not very nice air freshener in the reception but we still had a wonderful time. Would we rush back - probably not.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16201 - 16210 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:05:06

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 02:05:06

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.