Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tophams re visited

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Location good, Hotel Tired needs TLC, deffinately not 4*, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Museum  
Big Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elbury Restaurant  
Piccalina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northampton

Stay Date: 20/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereward Rise who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel - room was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Leisure facilities were good - swimming pool nice and warm - great Jacuzzi. Restaurant was welcoming, although menu could See More  Read more information have been more inspiring - what we had was good (especially the pudding - gooseberry cheesecake with ginger ice-cream).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northampton Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brampton Halt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Suffolk delights

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel in Sudbury wrote this review.

The Legacy Mill Hotel is lovely in a beautiful location. Our room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed and wonderful views. However the kitchen was being refurbished which we did not find See More  Read more information out until we arrived at the hotel. They were operating a limited dinner menu (4 each Starter, main course and dessert) in a function room. We had dinner on the first night and were not impressed atall, neither were we impressed the following morning when we were offered a plated breakfast with no options. There were a few other choices - fruit salad, yoghurt (choice of 2) and toast (white breadonly). The tea and coffee was in thermos flasks and were both cold. The following morning we could select our own breakfast from heated containers but there were no eggs! We could not be bothered toget up for breakfast on our last morning. Also on both mornings a staff member was showing off the function room to potential customers once via the internet and the other in person - found it a littleuncomfortable. We had a lovely trip out to Lavenham (free parking) and had a lovely coffee stop in Sweetbreads tea and chocolate shop. We also visited Long Melford, much busier but free parking, andhad a nice walkabout. The hotel we stayed in is very lovely and comfortable and in a great location and would probably be better in warmer weather but we were very disappointed with regards to the nonnotification of the kitchen refurbishment which did spoil our stay as we prefer to eat where we stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Legacy Mill Hotel  
Black Boy hotel  
Sweetbread Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Trip To France

Stay Date: 22/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Dover wrote this review.

This hotel is in an excellent situation for this kind of shopping trip to France.We had dinner in the hotel the first night.The next morning we caught a 10.00 Ferry out and a 17.45 back.This gave us See More  Read more information ample time to drive to Boulogne and back, we even squeezed a picnic in. The second evening (Thursday) in the hotel they had an Indian Buffet. At first we did not fancy it, but after a walk aroundlooking for an alternative place to eat we thought we would give it a try. We were so glad we did. Apparently they have a chef in the hotel from Sri Lanka. The food was excellent. If we use this hotel inthe future we will make sure we structure our visit around a Thursday evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant 1st night  
Hotel Restaurant 2nd night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Mickleton who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Cedar Court many times now and we love it! The shops are only half a mile away and it is convenient for visits to surrounding areas. The staff are wonderful!!! We will be See More  Read more information returning soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastpark Hall

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Leisure facilities were excellent. Food was also excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Lion Pub, Selston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brinsley Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool Weekend

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Super location near to city centre yet far enough away so as to be quiet would definitely go back and would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nightlife  
Maritime Museum  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Hotel Castaway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I had an excellent two day break staying at the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square. The hotel was good, very clean and with good service from the staff. The Show, Jersey Boys was very good. The set See More  Read more information allocated could have been a bit better. I would have preferred to be nearer the front for a "top price" ticket. I would like to choose my seat rather than being allocated one. Booking was easy with veryhelpful staff on the phone line. overall I had a very enjoyable time in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
V and A Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
V and A cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The hotel

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Most enjoyable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel review

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Not a good winter location as bad weather (cold, wet & stormy) spoiled our day out on Saturday.Reception good,staff helpful,room excellent,breakfast very good,dinner only average and wine very See More  Read more information expensive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ludlow  
Bewdley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The bay Horse Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16201 - 16210 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:33:16

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:33:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.