Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Gatwick Pre Flight Hotel

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

I use the hotel when we have an early morning flight. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the north terminal and provides pre booking and payment for longterm car parking. The rooms are See More  Read more information comfortable and quiet and I would use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southampton Shopping Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice of Bengal  
Tom's Brasserie and Wine Bar  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Citadines South Kensington in South Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tate Britain  
Tower Bridge  
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
Rowleys  
 
 

Shopping and Nightlife in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Arrived at Park Plaza Hotel, bedrooms were excellent, iron+ironing board, tv with Sky Sports, shower+hand held shower, tea+coffee making equipment, air conditioning. Shopping in Leeds is great See More  Read more information every kind of shop you can think of, the nightlife is also good plenty of pubs we recommend Browns large converted bank which sells numorous cocktails.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Deserved Break in the Lake District

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere wrote this review.

Truly enjoyed our break at the Famous Wild Boar hotel. The staff were lovely & the food was even better. Ideally located a short drive from all the local attractions. Would recommend eating in the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant, very nice! As an added bonus, we got upgraded to a four poster room!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sickle Tarn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night at the Renaissance and 15 nights parking

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

This hotel was perfect, We ate in the restaurant on the evening we arrived ant the meal was excellent, the service faultless. Our rooms were also superb. Can't fault it at all and the cost was very See More  Read more information reasonable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Stayed at Norfolk Royal Hotel which i can highly recommend. England were playing football and although i enjoy watching i am not your typical football fan. the hotel put the game on in their bar and See More  Read more information we enjoyed watching the match in peace whilst sampling a burger & chips from the hotel bar menu. the burger was home made and delicious bit pricey £10 but large portion slightly slow on ordering atthe bar whether food or drinks but all staff were very helpful. Went to the BIC to watch Faithless in concert-amazing! Hotel only 5 min walk from BIC.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BIC Faithless Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Adventure Wonderland  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Unfortunately the break visits were curtailed because of the cold weather. It was a case of find somewhere interesting ... but warm. We have visited most of the museums in the past so opted for a See More  Read more information river cruise where were entertained by a witty guide. We walked everywhere as we thought the underground was very expensive since our last visit and on foot you see more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16161 - 16170 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:40:11

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:40:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.