Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Place to relax

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Decent place to relax. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chipping Norton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gatwick Stopovers

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Staying for 1 night each end of holiday, both rooms were immaculate and had everything I required. Couldn't have been handier for onward travel and a quick trip into London. Check-in/out efficient See More  Read more information and quick. Enjoyed pleasant meals in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Saw an opera, a play & a comedy - excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Woodbridge

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Luton who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge wrote this review.

Although because of health reasons we were not able to take part in activities on offer at the hotel, we were able to enjoy the lounge area with wonderful views of the golf course and surrounding See More  Read more information countryside. The bar also had a good menu to choose from but we opted to eat in the Restaurant on both nights of our stay, the menu was very good and varied and the staff were excellent. We had aleisurely stroll around Woodbridge on Saturday and enjoyed the experience. We would certainly stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 20/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Jersey who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Most enjoyable, brilliant organisation from departure to return. Thank-you very much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Ideal Home Exhibition  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Westminster in Westminster wrote this review.

We had a fantastic stay at Hilton Double Tree, it's our second visit perfect location for all the main attractions! Fabulous hotel excellent bar! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southbank  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skybar Millbank  
Las Iguanas, South Bank  
O'Neils, Carnaby Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York stay

Stay Date: 17/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Enjoyed my stay in York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Camp  
National Railway Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting our Egypt friends

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Had a wonderful weekend with friends we met in Egypt definitely book again through SuperBreak and return to the same Travelodge it was in walking distance of restaurants & pubs so a big thumbs up See More  Read more information from us!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a find!

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

This is a superb hotel in a great location, The hotel and gardens when approaching are very impressive and do not fail on further investigation. The setting is great and the hotel has been See More  Read more information sympathetically restored. Nothing disappointed and we will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheddar Gorge  
Chedworth Roman Villa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro at hotel  
Main restausrant Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting around London

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The oyster card makes things very easy when using the buses. If you plan your visit well you can see a lot of attractions during even a short stay. The bus map is really easy to use and,you should See More  Read more information note the bus numbers that you need to visit whatever attractions you plan to see before you leave the hotel. This way you do not lose any time trying to work out which bus you need to get next. Also byusing the buses you are getting a tour of London as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Cutty Sark  
Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16161 - 16170 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 04:28:45

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 04:28:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.