Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fantastic French / Italian restaurant West End  
 
 

One Night Break.

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Gwynedd who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Try Harkers Pub for a great selection of real ales. We didn't try the food but will next time - it smelt & looked very enticing. Try 'Amber Lounge' for a great welcome from the owner (Stuart). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants & Pubs - it was a birthday celebration  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquavit  
Amber lounge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Pinner who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Enjoyed a truly lovely walk from West Cliff to Pier and found a great place to eat, huge servings and very friendly See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Isle of Wight via ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub in Lymington High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mr & Mrs F's Weekend of Contrasts in The Big Smoke

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Night in Mayfair, free upgrade to Penthouse Suite (because they were fully booked!) dinner at the Dorchester (glad we weren't paying, or hungry). Walk in glorious sunshine in St James's Park. Next See More  Read more information night eating with old colleagues at a Harvester. Good time had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northolt Harvester  
Dorchester Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely View of Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Whilst staying at the Holiday Inn, we took advantage of the sights, shopping, the nightlife and the walks along the river. The shopping was mediocre however we found a few lovely jewelry shops. The See More  Read more information walks along the river was superb, watching the ducks and swans playing around. The nightlife was quite low key, but the pub opposite the hotel proved to be entertaining with a live band. All in all itwas a very relaxing weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
The Ghost Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

It was a "big birthday" for my wife so we travelled to London (First Class),booked with Superbreak, to see "The Mousetrap" at St.Martin's Theatre. A comfortable ride in uncrowded conditions with See More  Read more information attentive staff made an ideal start to a memorable week-end. The hotel,near to Russell Square, was ideal for Theatreland and also convenient for visiting the public archives where my wife wanted to goto search details for her family "tree." We enjoyed strolling through the narrow streets of The City which, being a week-end, were very quiet, and along the Thames path where we found a lovely littlecoffee house/restaurant in an old warehouse almost opposite The Globe theatre. A pre-theatre dinner in the restaurant of our very comfortable hotel followed by a very enjoyable visit to the Theatrewith excellent seats (again courtesy of Superbreak) made for a memorable evening. After a substantial breakfast the following morning we deposited our cases at Euston Station and spent the morning withour son who works in London. This is the second city break which we have taken with Superbreak and, as a special birthday treat, this was one which my wife and I will remember for many years. Acomfortable train, lovely hotel, places to see and visit. What more can one say?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Records Centre  
Freemasons' Hall, Great Queen St (public admitted)  
Guildhall Library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower Restaurant  
Browns (vicinity of Covent Garden)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in easy walking distance of both St Pancreas Station and the theatres of London Daddy Cool, great show played with great energy and enthusiasm by the whole cast, slightly See More  Read more information disappointed that all 3 principlas were understudy on night we went Cabaret great show, an eye opener in may ways , a truly memeorable evening and si lucky to get such great seats on the day only hours beforethe opening time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Pauls  
Theatre - Daddy Cool  
Theatre - Cabaret  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Italian Restaurant just down the road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Fareham

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Dover who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Fareham in Fareham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Guisborough who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dancing in the Street Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys, Jermyn Street  
 
 
 

Showing 16151 - 16160 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 10:38:57

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 10:38:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.