Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34681

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out in Plymouth

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Ilfracombe who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Lovely trip across the moors from North Devon, straight to the Aquarium. (Signpositing could have been better though) Went back to the Holiday Inn for a swim / steam / sauna. Went for a walk along See More  Read more information the hoe & had fantastic meal on the Barbican Shopped at Drakes Circus   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plymouth Hoe  
National Marine Aquarium  
Drakes Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
Local Italian Restaurant  
Pasta Bar on the Barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

passing through on an overnight stay head of steam euston good real ale pub london has an exellent bus service See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

billy eliot show was brill very funny and the cast were amazing but be warned there is swearing throughout but in character of the show would see it again millenium eye was great had a lovely cup See More  Read more information of coffee at the cafe there we went on the friday so we didnt queue for long saturday was very busy sunday we went on a clipper boat on the thames great value buy a ticket for the day and get on andwherever you want   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Excellent hotel novotel waterloo, friendly helpful staff, food and service excellent, ideally located for underground, waterloo international (eurostar). Caters well for children. close access to See More  Read more information walk by river, big ben, london eye. would definatly stay again. we had 2 days there before our trip to paris on eurostar then again on way back for our stop off before returning home and enjoyed itvery much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

just a wonderfull part of the uk stunning scenery,perfect for winding down and relaxing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium of the Lakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 05/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Spent one night at the Euston Novotel and enjoyed the good facilties and spacious room. Spent an intersting morning at the Sunday Spittalfield Market. Explored some of the Thames Walk. Went farther See More  Read more information out of town to visit family and impressed with the green spaces at Peckham Common and Nunhead cemetery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avenue  
Cavendish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Return Trip

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Dunbar who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

I stayed at the Kimberley for the Lib Dem Conference in 2006. I was so pleased with it that I rebooked straight away for 2007. I was not disappointed. Conference is busy ans so little time to do See More  Read more information sightseeing. Ive previously been to Fountains Abbey/Studley Royal which are weel worth the trip. Betty's tea room is an institution not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bonhams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived early at the Cavendish Hotel... room was ready... immaculate hotel reception area... and that theme carried on through the entire hotel. The room was wonderful, quiet, excellent view across See More  Read more information London. Went out and did some shopping... and then dressed for the theatre in the evening. We went to see Les Miserables at the Queens' Theatre, Shaftesbury Ave. The performance was stunning...spent some time wandering around Picadilly afterwards... and then back to the hotel. Breakfast the next morning was served in our room, and was amazing. Fresh juice, hot coffee, croissants, smokedsalmon and scrambled eggs... everything so beautifully cooked and tasted fabulous. Would I go again???? Oh yes... same hotel... and definitely would book again with Superbreaks.. they made thewhole thing just so easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Les Miserables - Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16151 - 16160 of 34681 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 11:18:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 11:18:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.