Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Enjoyed trip to York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 04/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Hotel perfectly placed in the middle of Shrewsbury for a shopping expedition. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caluchio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap break

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We only paid 315 pound for three night stay and transport included for 2 people. Queens Park Hotel, yes it needs redecorating and refurbished. But clean and breakfasts ok, cheap but good break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dominion Theatr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Porchester Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Cambridge - Newmarket Road in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Travelodge was nice and clean. Food was good, breakfasts need to be warmer as it's sitting around a long time due to being a buffet. The staff were friendly but every time we ate they were See More  Read more information always asking us to pay even though we had already paid through SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Mill street fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One hiccup

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Overall our weekend was very good, from the reserved seats on a packed train to mastering the underground in a group of 12, to braving the crowds everywhere. The only hiccup was the service in the See More  Read more information restaurant at the hotel in the evening, waiting over an hour for food after prompting staff several times. This resulted in the intervention of the manager and a full refund for the meal received. Alsoone room had been double booked however this was satisfactorily dealt with by reception staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Greenwich Market  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room temperature problems

Stay Date: 05/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

When we got to our room at 11:30 pm, after enjoying "The Bodyguard", it was like an ice box because the heating was not working. We tried to solve the problem but were very tired and so went to bed. See More  Read more information Next morning we reported the problem before we left.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard @ Dominion Theatr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Chichester who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location quick walk to Bournemouth town centre, the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, room were of a good size and clean, free parking at hotel which was very good, See More  Read more information wonderful at this time of year (Dec) as wondering Christmas market in Bournemouth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth xmas market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is very nice albeit noisy from the traffic. We only stayed the one night on our way to Brugge but the rooms are very comfortable although drinks are very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Rooms were lovely and clean and accessories were really nice. E.g popcorn & small bottles of water. Staff were polite and courteous. A shame pool was not available but had access to pool at Holiday See More  Read more information Inn. But only on one day as they were getting a new steam room. Food was good and well presented, although we had a long wait on one evening for dinner. It took too long between courses. We were inthe dining room for just over 2 hours, which we did bring to staff's attention. Had an enjoyable comfortable quiet stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
Duxford Imperial War Museum  
Cambridge City Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe next to Information Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterlee who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and fabulous breakfast that lasted us all day. Short walk from the tube station too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominican Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16141 - 16150 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:27:02

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:27:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.