Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Back in time in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was a lovely period place to stay, it was set in lovely grounds and the decor was interesting. Our hotel room had a four poster bed and was really generous in size. The location is ideal See More  Read more information if you want to use Harrogate as a base and explore the surrounding areas. Would recommend it for those wanting a quite place, no outside traffic noise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother Shiptons Cave  
ripon workhouse  
harrogate pump rom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Perfect for the O2. Great location and good breakfast. Will use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Queen at Chester

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We went north to visit Chester, midweek, to try to enjoy the northwest, and were very fortunate to have excellent weather throughout. Our hotel was first class, with friendly staff and lovely See More  Read more information accommodation. The restaurant had a lovely ambience to it and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal there as the staff offered first class service, the food was very good and the choice of wines was perfect. Thebar also offered a fine selection of meals, if one didn't need a large meal. We would recommend the hotel and would be happy to visit Chester again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good Value for Central London

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is a little dated but the facilities, location and amenities were excellent. I have already recommended it and will definitely be booking it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Btitish Museum  
Newton Street Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night away

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Kenilworth who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We booked to visit our son in Derby then a visit to Bakewell on the Sunday which all went well. The hotel room and food was all very good - a bit pricey on the wine and drinks. What put a bit of a See More  Read more information damper on things was there was a charity function being held and the people staying in the room next door had a domestic at 1am in the morning and then again later. Cannot blame hotel for this but itruined my night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 06/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great location for Pleasure Beach. Can catch tram from Pleasure Beach in less than 1 minute walk. Great breakfast. Room were tidy and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Circus  
lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a Bad Weekend

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel was undergoing refurbishment. Our 2 x rooms had what we wanted for the weekend. The food was very good and staff helpful. Not much to do on a evening, no entertainment for the boys (special See More  Read more information needs with learning difficulties) would have been nice to have a games room or something. Otherwise okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

My partner and I went to Birmingham for the Star Trek 50th anniversary convention. We had a good look around Birmingham whilst we there this time. We had been before for a couple of concerts in the See More  Read more information past but they were flying visits. It was particularly pretty down by the canal at night. I was quite surprised at the impressive buildings. A good mixture of old and new. I particular liked the areaaround Victoria Square with a mixture of old and new architecture. We travelled by train and Grand Central station is most impressive. There are also plenty of shops to satisfy those looking for retailtherapy. Lots of eateries and pubs for a drink. We had an enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good wedding venue

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel room very small but adequate. Carvery meal on the first evening was good. Breakfast had a good choice but not exceptional quality. Overall the hotel is a little tired but friendly staff made See More  Read more information the stay enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Day

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton Puckrup Hall Tewkesbury in Tewkesbury wrote this review.

Our bedroom was too hot, didn't want an electric fan on and windows only open a little way. The shower took a while to get hot enough, hard to work, impossible to bath though. Didn't discover the See More  Read more information pool til we were leaving. A lovely venue, great for golfers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RHS Autumn Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16141 - 16150 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:34:32

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 11:34:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.