Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer from Northwich who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

had great time in London. Can't remember the names of restaurants where we ate, but they were all good. Had a drink in Sarastro in Covent Garden, quite an experience! They supplied complimentary See More  Read more information nibbles which were excellent. Great atmosphere, friendly staff. We also visited the new City Hall, I think they call it More London. We took lift to the top and walked down. Great views, interestingbuilding, though we didn't think much of the outside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Covent Garden  
Tower Bridge Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/07/06, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walked to as many of the landmarks which were within walking distance of our hotel. Also utilised underground. Main purpose of visit was to attend the Duke of Edinburgh's Award 50th. "anniversary" See More  Read more information Garden Party within the gardens of Buckingham Palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
London Palladium  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Locanda  
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derbyshire

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Went to Marriott Hotel,South Normanton to have relaxing weekend. Super Hotel with very good facilities See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Midlands Designer Outlet  
Sherwood Forest, Magor Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Renaissance hotels are owned by the Marriott chain.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/07/06, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My partner and I visited London for 2 days of retail therapy, staying at the Radison Mountbatten in Covent Garden. After registering disappointment over the initial room allocated the Duty Manager, See More  Read more information Daniel, did all to ensure we had a pleasant stay with a complimentary upgrade. We ate in several restaurants in Covent Garden and Soho all of which were very good. Maxwell's stood out for the qualityof food, great coffee and outside seating which aided our other past-time of people watching. Aided by fantastic weather - a great 2 days!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 16/07/06, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Two days in Harrrogate wher we went to the Harlow Carr gardens Then off to the Beamish museum which can be recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
Alnwick Gardens  
Beamish Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/07/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 16/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Lewes  
 
 

The Bar

Stay Date: 18/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

we spent most of the time in the bar then in the bed room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Around Local Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Room Service at greystreethotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Kensington Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Classical Spectacular, Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beauchamps Pub  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was one of the best we have stayed in in London. We were given an junior suite on the 7th floor with air conditioning which truly made the holiday. We spent a busy morning shopping in See More  Read more information Oxford Street then a relaxing afternoon in Regents Park ending with a sleep in a deckchair. Sunday we had a lovely walk past Buckingham Palace and down the the river where we walked along the South Bank.A truly wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Evita  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16141 - 16150 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 25/03/2017 11:36:03

Last rendered @ 25/03/2017 11:36:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.