Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34944

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

21st birthday

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great hotel and location. Disappointed that guest relations didn't honour what they said they would do as a birthday surprise in my room as requested by my parent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice bat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland in Derby wrote this review.

Great hotel, in a good spot next to train station close to town. Hotel had great facilities and quiet no noise from guests or trains. Night life was great, friendly. We had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night LIfe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to London

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is a large, very busy, functional, hotel. We had a three-bedded room which was very nice - not cramped at all, and we didn't experience too much noise, despite its busyness. See More  Read more information The hotel is in a great location; a short walk from Euston Station, close to three underground stations and there are busses which stop right outside the hotel, so it is possible to get all overLondon very easily from there. The dining room is very 'school canteen-ish' but the food was good. I have stayed there before and will do so again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Dungeon  
Camden Market  
Harry Potter & The Cursed Child  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Greek Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Great location, very helpful staff. Will definitely be booking again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Botanist  
Brasserie 44  
The giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Stunning main building however modern parts let it down, communal halls/stairs smelt. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Get Together

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

Good traditional hotel with much appreciated leisure facilities. Weekend was a family get together and our daughter, who lives near to the hotel, could not put all of us up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Daventry who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, beautiful area of London. Close to central attractions. Rooms good size and clean. Breakfast good choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
lord mayor show  
Spanish Riding School show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tg1 friday Wembly stadium  
mexican nachos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Bash

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have had a lovely weekend, it was my wife's birthday, and the hotel we regularly stay in is only a leisurely ten minute walk from St Pancras. Our room overlooked Russell Square, and on Friday See More  Read more information afternoon it was full of Scots football fans all well behaved and singing before the nights match at Wembley, needless to say no singing took place on Saturday. The Imperial Hotel is very close toBritish Museum its facilities are good, buses and underground right outside, although we walk everywhere. We booked a show at 3pm on Saturday afternoon, for that night, paid £20 each and got a Box rightnext to the stage (brilliant). The show, Half a Sixpence, was excellent. Lord Mayors parade on Sat morning, and the Cenotaph on Sunday, back home now exhausted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Harrods  
saint Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Just Eat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newquay wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean though a bit on the tired side. Location good a few minutes walk to the beach. Easy walk into town for restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Fort  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. Hotel in a good location and a really good breakfast. Overall excellent value - I have recommended SuperBreak to friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess of Wales  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16141 - 16150 of 34944 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:25:05

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:25:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.