Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Knowsley

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

A really short stay at an excelent hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Windsor Castle was great well worth it. Booked tickets before we went so missed the queue's!!Also had afternoon tea at the Ritz hotel, very nice perhaps a little pricy for what we got. In the See More  Read more information evening we went to see Mary Poppins, lovely for children. Characters very good but lacked a little something.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Directions to the hotel were spot on. The Ramada Hotel was of excellent standard, rooms very well presented, restaurant cosy and food well presented,staff very friendly and made you feel See More  Read more information welcome. A 10 minute drive into Tunbridge Wells from the hotel and car parking well sign posted. The town has still kept it's charm by embracing the old and the new. A visit to the Opera house, (which has beenconverted into a Wetherspoons) is a must as it still has the orginal features and a certain charm to it. A visit to the Pantiles can be made by a short bus ride at a cost of 80p per person. Thoughsmall, it is worth a look to see the local Spring and Antique shops within the square. I would recommend this for a short break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantiles in Tunbridge Wells  
Tunbridge Wells Local Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons in Tunbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tea at the Ritz

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff. Superb food and as much as you could eat. Great selection of different teas. Expensive but wonderful for a special occasion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Royal Acadamy  
Ritz  
Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Gournet Pizza Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Near Maidstone

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

Shame the mini golf was a mud patch which presumably would be sorted by the summer. Maybe the hotel should change it's website accordingly. The staff were very apologetic and in my opinion that See More  Read more information reflected upper management had made the decision to include golf as an attraction. My son was very dissappointed. There was a singer at night and this could be heard through the florr. I disd ask for aquiet room onm the upper floors but this did not materialise. I always put this on my "Superbreak" preferences but it doesn't seem to make any difference. I would stay there agai at these prices butfear that summer will push the price beyond my reach. Half price for my 14 year old son and breakfast swayed my decision. To find Dinner was included was an extra bonus, and very delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

A Memorable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Mum and I had a fantastic weekend in London to celebrate a 'milestone' birthday The theatre trips were excellent with fantastic seats provided within our Superbreak package I would also strongly See More  Read more information recommend a day with the Big Bus Tour company which gave the option of walking tours (we were always in the right place at the right time for changing of the guard etc), hassle free tickets for theLondon Eye and the opportunity to take a rest on the bus taking you to all the key places of interest. All in all a fantastic time thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Big Bus Tour  
Theatre - The Lion King  
Theatre - Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Reading - Will Go Again

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Chatham who stayed at 4* Novotel Reading Centre in Reading wrote this review.

We used the Novotel for one night whilst visiting our son who is at the University. We have previously stayed at the Renaissance but were very pleased with the Novotel and will definitely use See More  Read more information again. Nice and central with parking nearby (although a little expensive). Rooms were comfortable if a little small but had all we needed including free complementary Sunday paper. Breakfast was excellentand the service was very good. Would recommend for short breaks but maybe not ideal for longer stays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Katmandhu Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford in Oxford wrote this review.

We started out early to get to the golf course on time at 09h10. The drive to Oxford was lovely we thoroughly enjoyed the country side scenery. We were impressed when arrivng at the hotel as we See More  Read more information were looking for a comfortable spacious hotel to have a relaxing weekend and yet still do our weekend activities - gym and jacuzzi. Which the Holiday Inn Oxford delivered. The breakfast at the hoteldeserves its own paragraph because it was just outstanding. The variety was incredible and everything was hot and fresh. It was one of the best breakfasts i've had a hotel and I have stayed at a few.Welldone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf Courses  
Oxford Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sites

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

St Pauls - moving and exhilarating - Views of London from galleries breathless but you need to be reasonably fit and not excessively overweight! Jermyn St Tailors - great variety and friendly See More  Read more information service - prices not wallet-breaking! Guys and Dolls Show, Piccadilly Theatre. Miami Vice (Don Johnson) meets the musical. Some great numbers - guy who plays "Nicely Nicely" a real star   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Science Museum  
St Pauls  
Theatre - Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend at the Opera

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Never been to the opera before. Bought my wife a ticket to see Madame Butterfly, sung in English, performed in the round, at the Royal Albert Hall. Excellent. The Royal Albert Hall is a fantastic See More  Read more information venue Had a meal at Michael Moore's restaurant in Blandford Street, off Oxford Street. Not big portions, but excellent food, and the chef came around to talk to everyone. Made our night Spent the restof the weekend shopping in Kings Road, New Bond Street etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Oxford Street  
New Bond Street  
King's Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
Michael Moore, Blandford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16121 - 16130 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:18:32

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:18:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.