Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sofitel and Parking

Stay Date: 27/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Sofitel Gatwick. Not the cheapest but probably the most convenient. Shame swimming pool closed but was made aware at time of booking. Perfect for night before check in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys Gatwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Boy!

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Southwell who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

My husband was 60! So as a a surprise his sister & husband met us in London checking in at the brilliant Novotel, Kings X. Then it was off to see 'We Will Rock You' Fantastic! In the evening all See More  Read more information the rest of the family met up at The Palm Court Covent Garden, meal wonderful, staff superb. Much flowing wine! Next day after a substancial breakfast it was a champagne flight on the London Eye.Husband found being 60 fun not feareful, now wants to be 60 every year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Washington who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wetherby

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from West Bromwich who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
Lion King  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Shopping in Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Otley who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Grafton Hotel

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Cape Town who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Need to explain my earlier scores. Although I have visited London many times now I am not a local so still get quite confused with areas and any street names beyond Oxford and Regent! So in this See More  Read more information haze of confusion thought that i had booked at the Raddison Edwarian next to Debenhams! but no, just to complicate things there is another REdwarian and that was the one we were in. The hotel itself waslovely, clean, spacious well fitted room but not really the area that we wanted to be in. It was also unfortunately the noisiest hotel room that i have ever stayed in. No lie -in after a night out atthe theatre for us. A message popped onto our TV sometime, it felt like the middle of the night advising us that sundays were a "busy breakfast day" and we should try to come down early!!! We didntknow how to get rid of the message that shone a bright light into our room! Next was the bin collectors. Very early on a Sunday morning, and perhaps our room was right above the collection point! nohuman could sleep through that! On the next morning a similar noise and a truck of some sort reversing into the same area perhaps to make a delivery, and finally on our last night we were woken by thehotel fire alarm at 4.45am, then again at 5.00 am then again.. we gave up and got up at 7am!! Pity nice hotel in all other respects.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!, Prince of Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Curry Leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Oxford Street  
Tower Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
Tai Dim  
 
 
 

Showing 16121 - 16130 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:44

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:05:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.