Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Natural History Museum  
St James's Park  
 
 

Whistle Stop Tour of London

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

During my first ever short break to London I really tried to get a real feel for the place. Visited the London Eye which was fantastic and well worth a visit. I went on the Original Bus Tour which See More  Read more information helped me to get a quick snapshot of all the places I had only seen on the TV or in the movies. Next time I'll be able to be more specific about where to visit. I went to Harrods which I reallyenjoyed. Although no celebs to be seen!! Highlight of the weekend was The Sound of Music at the London Palladium. Although Connie was sick that night it was a wonderful show that I hope to be able to seeagain. All in all a very good holiday. Can't wait to visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
The London Eye  
Harrods - Knighstbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Chester City Centre has plenty to see and do if you like shopping, eating and drinking. Within an hours drive from Chester you have the Snowdonia National Park which is stunning. On the day we went See More  Read more information it was snowing so it was even more picturesque than normal. I would recomend the Mollington Hotel and Spa for a two day break and the same for Chester. We went in February and on a Thursday ,Friday and Saturday which wasn't too busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Snowdonia National Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer from Edgware who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Birkenhead who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Fantastic first class rail travel from Chester to London Euston where a very quick underground journey found us in Southwark. 5 minutes later we were in the fantastic Novotel London City South. No See More  Read more information energy for drinks in the large hotel bar but instead fell in to bed exhausted with the aim to get up early for a good day of London attractions. An excellent nights sleep made way for a fanttastic dayin London. It all started with a very good breakfast in the hotel with incredibly attentive staff. A five minute walk later we were back on the tube which took us to Oxford Road. An hour or so spentin the shops and then a great walk though Soho. Leicester Square and on to the theatre. Blood Brothers as always was fantastic. It was great to see a matinee performance as we were out of the theatreby 7pm and we still had an evening left to have dinner. We ate in Chiquitas in Leicester Square which as we were on a budget seemed one of the cheapest options. It was busy but with a greatatmosphere. Food was good. We walked back to the hotel along the banks of the the Thames passing attractions such as The National Theatre, The London Eye and The Globe Theatre. The Novotel was situatedperfectly just behind The Globe which is a fatastic location. We would definately stay in The Novatel London City South again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Leicester Square - Dinner  
The National Theatre & surrounding area  
Theatre - Blood Brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitas - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/02/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Attractions very expensive, but good. Two shows seen, very good. Amazed how clean the streets were. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe at the London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Derby/Nottingham

Stay Date: 04/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
St Pauls  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

A day pass on the underground, great value and essential for getting from place to place. Lyceum Theatre, lovely building friendly staff plus very proffesional. Madame Tussauds, i found them See More  Read more information fasinating. my partner was scared of the haunted house. over all very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16121 - 16130 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:05:22

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:05:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.