Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Value for money

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 2 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

3 night Xmas stay at the Manor Hotel Meriden. Excellent hotel, the food was superb and excellent value for money. What a joy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brownsover Hall Hotel 2 Night Christmas Break in Rugby wrote this review.

Hotel a little shabby but some great features - log fire and Santa's footsteps added that special touch! Staff exceptionally good and Christmas dinner was wonderful. Bed was comfortable and See More  Read more information facilities were great - nice, quiet and relaxing. Would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet break. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brome Grange at Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 4 Night Christmas Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was very tired, furniture not fit to be in a hotel room. The lighting in the room was very poor. The chairs most uncomfortable and fit for children or very small adults. The duvet was See More  Read more information old and very worn. The cover was good and clean. The food supplied by the hotel was only average especially since it was Christmas. In general the staff were very friendly and helpful, but in a lotof cases inexperienced by observing their abilities. We would not stay in this particular hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diss and surrounding area  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay in London - nice break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night And Day Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London over Christmas

Stay Date: 28/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fantastic London break. Hotel had great location, friendly staff and excellent value for money. Luggage storage was no problem so could enjoy sightseeing. Breakfast very busy but was ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans Soho Society  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Single travel travails

Stay Date: 27/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Gorgeous hotel, perfect location for me, huge and comfortable room, bathroom fitted for someone with disabilities which I don't have, but no matter. But is it just coincidence that the three times See More  Read more information this year I've stayed in hotels 3* (Southsea), 4* (austria) and 5* (this time) the location and aspect of my room has been a little disappointing? This time, a panoramic view of the basement area walland a fine range of piping and air-conditioning units, a slice of sky if I was close enough to the window. It just gets a bit wearing. I was offered an alternative overlooking the station, but as Ineeded to sleep I turned this down. The Refectory restaurant ambience is really lovely, the staff brilliant, the food a bit middling. But it was the week between Xmas and New Year. But I'd go back,forewarned and forearmed by this experience, as it is just such a really lovely, lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

70th birthday trip

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel located away from crowds but very convenient for public transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coliseum  
St Martins Church  
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
zizzi s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short one nighter

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Very handy for Earls Court tube and Station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
xmas lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Any Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highly recommended hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

Been to this hotel a number of times for an event. It has been extended and refurbished to a modern theme. We had what looked like an executive suite for a standard charge which made our stay even See More  Read more information better. Have not used the facilities but it is know for its spa. Breakfast is good even though the layout is a bit poor as you are sat near the breakfast area and tend to be in the way slightly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel Christmas Break in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Where do I start? The reception lady, Agnes, welcomed us and gave information about our stay, meal times etc. Our room was good but we had to ask for coat hangers, tissues and disposable bags for See More  Read more information bathroom, obviously not checked. Meal in restaurant in evening. Only a few guests but staff didn't know what the menu was. Eventually sorted and the food was hot and delicious, but served on coldplates. There were 2 coach parties in the hotel and the staff were stretched. Breakfast the following morning (Christmas Day) and the following morning were both lacking. The choices were very poor anddishes / jugs were not refilled when empty. I even had to ask for mugs for our coffee. I realise that the staff were trying to cope with a large number of people, but we had booked what we thought wouldbe a nice Christmas break and it was turning out out to be anything but. I have to say that our 5 course Christmas lunch was excellent and we were served and looked after very well. (The coachparties were served in a separate room). The evening buffet turned out to be a free for all. I asked to speak to the Manager and made our table's feelings known and suggested ways it could have beendone differently. Haran apologised and said he would make sure we would get some food. Monday lunch buffet was much better, the 'independent bookers' were served hot food, desserts and cakes in therestaurant and we were asked repeatedly if everything was alright. The final evening meal was excellent. We had our own 'reserved' tables and entertainment. All in all, our break ended well.I'm not sure if we would return to this hotel again, it appears to cater for business guests and is not used to coach parties. Please can I also mention Andy in reception and Eray and Sandeep in therestaurant who were really concerned that we were happy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16111 - 16120 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 02:13:26

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 02:13:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.