Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/02/07, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

During a short business trip to the North West, I stayed for one night at the Mollington Hotel and Spa, Chester. During my visit I enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, both of See More  Read more information which were first class. I also used the hotel's gym which was great. Overall I was very impressd by the whole experience; the staff were friendly and so helpful, and it was great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Life

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a lovely time in London. Went to see evita at the Adelphi theatre. "oh, what a circus, oh what a show". it was exellent. After the show went to Porters English Restaurant. I would highly See More  Read more information recommend this one if you want some home cooked English food. Good enough to rival your mothers cooking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evita - Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters English Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Vsiting My Son at Lancaster University

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

I stayed at the Lancaster House Hotel for the weekend, arriving Friday evening and departing Sunday lunchtime. The hotel was fantastic, my room was clean and fresh and I particularly enjoyed the See More  Read more information hot tub which is located in the gardens just outside the leisure centre. The Steam rooms were divine. Book any beauty treatments before you go to avoid disappointment. We ate in the bar and the foodwas second to none. I will definitely stay there again. There is a footpath to the University from the Hotel so it is really well placed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Great Hotel to Stay Whilst Visiting Manchester

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

The De Veres Whites Hotel built into the Reebok stadium is an excellent and good value place to stay whilst visiting Manchester See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Stay (Even with Two Kids!) at Brent Cross

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Excellent quick service. Food was lovely and we didn't have to wait long for it. Children were occupied especially with the computers in the lobby. The beds were THE BEST away from home ever! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London In A Long Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Having always promised ourselves a day-trip to London - it soon became clear to us that a day simply was not enough. Having booked the long weekend, with an itinery in hand we had / found more than See More  Read more information pleanty to do. The list of places we visited was endless, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, walking the Embankment, City Hall (with free views of around London from the rooftop), St Paul's Cathedral,Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey etc etc etc...........in fact there was sooooo much we will just have to come back again to finish off all we missed. The weekend was a birthday treat for myhusband - a lover of history. He thouroughly enjoyed the trip - his favourite piece - The Walking Tour of Jack the Ripper......visiting the stomping grounds of old London - seeing the original pub TheTen Bells still standing, walking around Whitechapel and Pudding Lane at night really set his pulse beating. Look out London on the return visit - I have one husband who just can't wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
London Bridge  
Jack the Ripper Walking Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridge House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De-Stress in Stratford

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Glenrothes who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

From the moment of our arrival we knew the Swan's Nest was our best choice yet in Stratford. As Shakespeare fans we've had various Superbreak deals, but this was the best yet. Although it's the See More  Read more information cheapest of the three Macdonald hotels, we were in no way disappointed with our accommodation or service. Having the privilege of using the leisure facilities at the nearby Macdonald hotel made thepackage complete - my daughter and I de-stressed by the pool while my husband enjoyed the rugby. "The Merry Wives of Windsor" was Shakespeare with a difference - it was the musical version with themarvellous Simon Callow and Dame Judi Dench in starring role. A night to remember. Most marvellous memory - the Avon iced over and the town covered with a blanket of snow! We've always has brilliantsunshine before, so it was like a different country!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Symphony Hall Birmingham  
Leisure Facilities in sister hotel  
Shopping in Stratford-upon-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Bistro  
Avon Spice  
Thai Elephant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Heathrow

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Used hotel passing through. Meals were a bit pricey. Decor of restaurant a bit too clinical. Disappointed with very small pool. Nearby by factory outlet should be given a miss. Full of must have See More  Read more information designer gear, all less 75%!!!! etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16101 - 16110 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:08:34

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:08:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.