Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Putney

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

Hotel was very average and breakfast not that speacial. I have stayed in a number of hotels on business and pleasure next time in Putney I will stay and have already booked the Premier Lodge See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fulham Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
 
 

My London Weekend

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Aberystwyth who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

I booked into the hotel because I was attending a seminar there on the Saturday from 9am to 6.30pm. My sister who stayed at the hotel with me travelled to Ruislip on the Saturday to spend time with See More  Read more information my nephew who is based at RAF Northolt. We arrived at the hotel on the Friday afternoon, took time to relax after our 5 1/2 hour journey and then got ourselves dolled-up to travel on the tube toCovent Garden to see "Chicago". We thoroughly enjoyed the musical and on our return to Hammersmith by tube we grabbed a lovely baguette in the tube station and returned to the hotel. My nephew travelledback to Hammersmith with my sister and the 3 of us had a fantastic meal at Smollenskys in Hammersmith. The weekend went too quickly!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smollenskys Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Don't buy a coffee at the services on the M40 if it says Cafe Primo - it was yucky! Baguettes from Upper Crust were yummy though. We saw The Producers with Peter Kaye at the Palace Theatre, See More  Read more information Manchester on the Saturday night - would thoroughly recommend it - it was hilarious. On Sunday it was my son's 15th birthday and we went shopping. There is a great selection of shops although some were notopen on Sunday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shopping  
Palace Theatre, Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odders  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend In London

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good hotel, fab lunch at Med Kitchen, brill show - Spamalot at Palace theatre, really great weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Lydney who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Shrewsbury has a great shopping centre. Any shop you could think of in the centre. Two big undercover "malls", which had all the main shops, without ruining the main street, which has beautiful old See More  Read more information buildings. Had to get taxi's from the hotel which cost anyhing from ?4.90 - ?6.00, because we travelled by train, to have a break from driving. Great cafe, cheap and cheerful, opposite Marks andSpencer,and down the road a bit, with real food. i.e. sausage egg and chips at very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury Town  
Shrewsbury Library  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester With Kids

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

After arriving quite late, we took advantage of the excellent vintage tour bus with guide - very enjoyable for the children and informative for adults. We took late lunch in one of the tea rooms on See More  Read more information Cheste Rows and the kids really enjoyed looking down on the husle and bustle of the street scene. After some excellent shopping, we had a swim and meal in the hotel. The following day we went toKnowsley Safari park - brilliant fun - the difference over a zoo is amazing - the monkeys stole a piece of rubbber trim from the car. On return, a further swim then great meal at Piccolino's. Thefollowing day after another great breakfast, we headed for Liverpool then the ferry home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heritage Centre  
Safari Park  
Vintage Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wallace Collection, Hertford House  
Gilbert Collection Somerset House  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbutus Soho  
 
 

Short Break in Southampton

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from West Sussex who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centres  
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from West Malling who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Science Museum  
Old Trafford Manchester United Football Club  
Manchester United Museum and Tour Centre  
Lowry Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Bella Pasta  
 
 
 

Showing 16101 - 16110 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:59:07

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:59:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.