Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Around London

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Had a drink and a bucket of curly fries with dips on Queen Mary sitting on the Thames a bargain for a snack and reasonable priced drinks. Jumped on and off the tube with a day ticket a must to get See More  Read more information around london and well priced at £5.10 for an adult and £1.00 for a child. The trendiest shop I have ever been in and worth a visit even if you are not a shopper It is like a club Abercrombie & Fitchon Saville Row.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire & Stone Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Moreton-in-Marsh

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Saffron Walden who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh in Moreton-in-Marsh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manor House Hotel Restuarant (Mulberry)  
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* De Vere Oxford Thames in Oxford wrote this review.

Our stay at Oxford Thames 4 Pillars Hotel was to locate us ready for a boating trip on the Thames commencing the following day. As such, the stay was very acceptable giving easy access to central See More  Read more information Oxford for last minute shopping prior to the boat trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresbrough  
Harrogate Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Meal at Old Swan Hotel  
 
 

Easter Break To Newquay

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

we've been going down to newquay now for many many years and find that as soon as we step foot in the headland hotel we feel so relaxed and excited to be there. Over the years we have invited See More  Read more information different friends and family who all feel the same. My partner and a few of his mates deceided to book a surfing lesson with Surf GSD. They were brilliant and they all really enjoyed themselves. Theweather is normally great and fistral beach is one of the best we've visited in england.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
Fistral Cafe  
Maraharja Indian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moules a Go Go  
 
 

Easter In Harrogate

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningborough Hall  
 
 

Memories Of Ambleside And The Lakes

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

My husband and myslef loved the relaxing break at Ambleside, Lots of lovely little coffee places to spend a little time in, and wonderful scenery. We especially loved the chocolate house, where you See More  Read more information can pick a gorgeous selection of hand made chocolates The Beatrix Potter exhibition was wonderful, I felt so much like a child again, amongst all the little animals straight out of her books   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stow-on-the-Wold

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Sudley Castle  
Kelmscott Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radeley Arms Moreton  
 
 
 

Showing 16061 - 16070 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:03:31

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 04:03:31

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.