Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent but a long way from the centre of London so we spent a lot of time on the tubes and walking. We all suffered very aching legs and feet! We had great difficulty finding any pubs See More  Read more information in central London that allowed children in so we couldn't even have a drink! Also there appears to be a lack of decent places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre - We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
Covent Garden Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Ammanford who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We had an active weekend in London based around a trip to Twickenham to see England beat Italy in the Rugby 6 nations. We made the most of our trip going on the Longon Eye before the game and See More  Read more information Chicago Theatre after the game. The next day we absorbed the history of the Tower of London. We travelled by train and booked the hotel, train and theatre with Superbreak. Unfortunatly our hotel theDanubius Regents Park was too far out, not near a tube station and out of Zone 1 on the tube. Next time we will go back to the Millenium Bailey that we enjoyed far more last time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Theatre - Chicago  
Twickenham 6 Nations Rugby - England V Italy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Olives - Millenium Baily hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mr & Mrs Jones Do London

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great food at Jo Allens and a lovely lively and interesting atmosphere. Excellent place to eat before or after a visit to the theatre. Alfies Market is a wonderful aladdins cave of interesting 50's See More  Read more information and 60's furniture. A great place to find that very unusual piece of art nouveau, but can be surprisingly expensive. Tower Bridge is a marvel of 19C' engineering. Definitely worth a visit. The oldengines that lifted the bridge are an amazing example of the engineering skills of the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyric Theatre  
Tower Bridge  
Alfies Market, Marylebone  
Tate Britain Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien  
Grafton Hotel Restaurant  
Jo Allens, Exeter Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Malton

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
 

Royal Duchy Hotel Falmouth

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Altrincham who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

a truely memorable experience - fine wines, fine food and really attentive service. real value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Tin Mine Pendeen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Duchy Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Sheffield

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

i stayed in Sheffield overnight because I had tickets to see The Killers at the Arena and didn't want to travel home afterwards. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Come On England!

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

twickenham, what a day out. Going next time without a ticket to take in the atmosphere (and guiness) outside. A trip up the monument gives you great views round London plus it works off the See More  Read more information excellent full english breakfast climbing the ?? stairs (count them yourself!) Covent Garden for a bit of people watching, street entertainers and relaxation with a cappuchino.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Aquarium  
Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponti, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

spent day at craft fair at westpoint show arena exeter. then enjoyed a swim in hotel pool, followed by excellent dinner in hotel swam morning and evening in hotel pool. enjoyed very interesting See More  Read more information tour of exeter cathedral and close. visited shops. good meal in hotel in evening, enjoyed a last swim in hotel pool followed by a good breakfast then drove home   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Craft Show At Westpoint  
Exeter Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break To London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

we got around on the tube and buses buy a day triper ticket on hop on and off as you please allow at least 5 hours to go round the natural history museum as there is so much to do and see take ear See More  Read more information plugs for your sleep as london is never quiet with constant traffic noise   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London & London Bridge  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16061 - 16070 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:02:53

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 18:02:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.