Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33655

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Stratford

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel and grounds are stunning and the room we were given was equally impressive. The staff were all polite and helpful. Dinner was slightly disappointing as the portion size was small and so See More  Read more information many extra charges for items that should have been included such as vegetables. We ordered and paid for extra as without them we would have been left feeling hungry. Again an extra charge for cheeseand biscuits which was extra annoying as then did not receive the advertised cheese. Staff also very keen to reset tables and this was noisy and unnecessary while we and other diners were still at ourmeals. Breakfast was better. Overall a lovely place and we would stay again but feel they should try to improve the dining part of the stay...we know that other guests felt the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Butterfly Farm  
Charlcote House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

We stayed in Hoxton which is a very lively area with lots of cafes and restaurants and easy transport links via the northern line. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Duck Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hoxton Breakfast club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel is welcoming and friendly. York is a fabulous city - I would recommended a river trip. Don't forget to visit the surrounding areas as well though. Whitby is well worth a visit and so is See More  Read more information Pickering. Thornton le Dale is a beautiful village. Plenty of museums to visit and a good shopping centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Town  
York Boats  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay at The Cumberland, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

It was our first time staying at The Cumberland and we loved it. We loved our room which had great pool and sea views. We stayed in the Manhattan suite and though the room was a bit dated, it just See More  Read more information added to the charm. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We had dinner in the hotel on our first night and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Breakfast, whichwas included was also very nice and there was a large selection to choose from. The hotel also has a lovely outdoor pool. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandbanks  
Bournemouth Beach  
Boscombe Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
The Crab at Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 day stay in Bath

Stay Date: 24/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Travelodge was perfect for our stay. Clean with helpful staff. Great location with parking. 5 mins into Bath which has so much to do and plenty of places to eat. Will definitely be returning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Pump room restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Bristol

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

My overall view of Novotel Bristol was good, it is in close walking distance of main train station a also easy access to main town centre and attractions. It is very modern and clean with good See More  Read more information facilities, Bristol is a very vibrant city with many places to see and lots of great places to eat, I have stayed at this hotel before however on this occasion I was disappointed as I was unaware of petsbeing allowed to stay in the rooms and was disturbed by a very noisy dog barking. Now I know pets are allowed I would not be able to stay with my family there as members of my family have severe petallergies. I think the allowing of pets in the rooms should be made known before booking. Other than that the experience was good I even got a free upgrade and room service for evening meal was goodapart from "rubbery omelette".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour side  
Cabots circus shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Belfry

Stay Date: 02/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Belfry (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely welcome at hotel, able to check in slightly earlier than normal. Room nicely decorated, however cleaning could have been better - cobweb on lamp and dust under dressing table. Public areas See More  Read more information comfortable and well staffed, good atmosphere in Sam's Clubhouse. Set menu for dinner ok, disappointed in buffet for evening - expected better choice and quality for the price, couldn't fault thebreakfast buffet. Enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Motown

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel rooms need to have a complete overhaul. They are poor and tired...not great! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mowtown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stopover

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Ansty Hall Hotel in Warwick (Nr) wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel, ideally situated for a stopover on our southbound journey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool break

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 65+ from Devon who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel OK, very convenient for Lime Street station, surprisingly quiet for busy area. Room OK for short stay - no drawer space for clothes, so not really suitable for longer stay. Great trip on See More  Read more information Mersey ferry, wonderful to visit Cavern Club, Museum of Liverpool is amazing, and both cathedrals too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
Museum Of Liverpool  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
Yard Bird  
Smoky Mos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16061 - 16070 of 33655 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 22:46:01

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 22:46:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.