Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34868

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday break in York

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel decor and ambience were superb. The quality of the breakfast was excellent - loved the granola! The staff gave us some kind touches such as a drink for my partner on his birthday and an See More  Read more information extra late checkout. The hotel evening dinner main courses of fish and chips and lamb were very good, but the starters were so large we didn't get to the pudding! The location was excellent as wewere travelling by train and the entrance to the hotel is virtually on the platform! We did a treasure trail which started from the station and was good fun, a great way to see the Minster.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
Underground bunker  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend theatre break

Stay Date: 15/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

From booking the hotel, theatre and rail travel and enjoying the two break everything was excellent. SuperBreak got the booking details to me quickly and gave any additional information via email See More  Read more information prior to visit. The hotel was ideally situated and very comfortable. Thank you! Excellent service! Definitely book through you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good location and the dining facilities were ok. The room was comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve in London

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I like to stay at the President because it's good value for money and the location is superb - walking distance to Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Shaftesbury Avenue etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NYE Fireworks Display  
NYD Lord Mayors Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Fire & Stone, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and modern - good for a budget break in London when you are not planning on spending loads of time at your hotel. Close to the tube and the overground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good stay at Alexander hotel as always

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Hotel stay very relaxing as always, very friendly staff, well kept hotel for decor and extremely comfortable beds also. We also used the swimming pool, sauna and steam room, which was very relaxing See More  Read more information also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Strictly Come Dancing break

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport Pagnell who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Saw the break advertised in the autumn and as my wife is a Strictly devotee I thought what a wonderful Christmas present if we add another day. Cleared the idea by phone with the hotel and booked See More  Read more information the night before direct, assured all would go to plan but when we arrived and were told at reception we had only the first night reserved stress levels soared! The first night was booked and not paidfor yet the second night with Strictly Tickets was paid for in September last year. After eventually sorting out the problem we were advised SuperBreak and The Burlington Hotel's systems do notcommunicate, not really my problem that but the stress caused when booking became so. A case of acts being got together maybe?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barclaycard Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosy Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Chester

Stay Date: 20/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Westmidlands who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Relaxing break, good hotel, friendly staff, thanks SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Liverpool  
Chester Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queen, Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 night break in London

Stay Date: 21/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Butleigh who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is an ideal hotel for a short break in London. We stay here every time we go to London because of its location, adequate breakfast & efficient staff. The British Museum is a 5 See More  Read more information minute walk away & many of the theatres are within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opso, Paddington Street, London  
Curry Garden, Surrey Quays London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel in quiet location

Stay Date: 19/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Catterick Garrison who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, comfortable, well run in quiet location with good breakfast. Good location for Kensington and Hyde Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
River Cruise  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16061 - 16070 of 34868 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:09:32

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:09:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.