Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York break

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Lovely city, great shops, be prepared to walk all day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Story  
River Cruise  
Your minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmo  
Slug and lettace  
The bar one  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Nice hotel with good facilities. Excellent reception staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Stratford

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Penycae who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

All good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The overall experience was fine however we arrived to find BOTH rooms had been upgraded NOT JUST ONE ROOM as we requested. This then incurred additional cost that we had not budgeted for, as the See More  Read more information hotel was fully booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Illuminasia  
High Jinx Magic Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good value break for the theatre, plus one night's dinner plus theatre tickets. The dinner was a basic carvery and the breakfasts were routine english but were all that was needed to set up the See More  Read more information day. Pleasant and helpful staff and good room soundproofing from the London traffic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Hye Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The magazine, serpentine gallery  
The Spaghetti House, Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 03/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a great few days away touring the Yorkshire coast. We walked miles and came back to The Parsonage for a relaxing swim, sauna and chill out in the hot tub. We then strolled to the Fat Abbot See More  Read more information Pub for some fabulous food. We could not fault it. Staff were very helpful, room comfy, food good and leisure facilities great. We will return soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Outlet Shopping  
Bridlington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase stay

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was very good. Meals excellent but evening dinner menu on Friday and Sunday was the same. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Cotswold Villages  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre trip

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Billinghay who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Use contactless cards for London transport if you only there for a day or 2. It is capped at £6.60 per day for zone 1 which took us from Station to hotel, from hotel to theatre and back and on the See More  Read more information Sunday from hotel to Westminster and back to hotel and then back to Station. Very good value. The hotel was what you expected for the price but the staff were very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Stayed at Novotel Tower Bridge a great location, we arrived earlier than check in asked if we could leave our luggage so we could go out but our room was ready - excellent start. The room a great See More  Read more information size clean with everything we needed the reception was great if we needed any information. We had a 3 course set menu on the first night and breakfast included each morning, great food could not faultany of it. The hotel is just around the corner from the tube station which I found a great way to travel around London. I would easily use their hotel again. It was my first visit to London so wantedto see as many tourist attractions as possible, we booked a bus tour which was great hop on and off as often as you like for the length of your ticket this included a river cruise down the Thames. Allin all a great visit I can't wait to back for more exploring and would happily use Super Break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Film Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London Made Simple!

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Churton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Because of the bargain cost of our weekend in London we were a little worried there might be a catch, but there wasn't, it was fabulous. The Imperial Hotel Russell Square was exactly everything we See More  Read more information needed, perfectly placed in London and the staff were amazing. Our theatre tickets were in a superb position in the theatre and the show was the best ever. Booking it all through Super Break made itall so easy and we had a wonderful time for a special celebration.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Kinky Boots musical  
American in Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi The Strand  
Ciao Bella Lambs Conduit Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:06

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.