Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend at Stratford

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Have stayed here many times. I found the hotel staff not as friendly in the restaurant. Service was very slow and food not as good as what we had had previously. We were bit disappointed as had See More  Read more information taken friends food at breakfast in my opinion lukewarm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Amme hathaways cottage  
Busvtour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pen and Parchment  
Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location Greenwich

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Had the first night meal in the hotel - really good meal and staff brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mugal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan in Birmingham wrote this review.

Amazing bed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay at Flitwick Manor

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We stayed here for a 2 night break for my husband's 65th birthday. It was a superb time there and we could not fault a thing. Everyone was so friendly and the whole place so welcoming and cosy. Food See More  Read more information was excellent and our room elegant and spacious. Cannot praise it more highly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olde Watermill Dickensian shopping village  
The Running Duck at The Bell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Running Duck at The Bell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very successful trip

Stay Date: 18/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel, Harry Potter World and train tickets were purchased through Super Break. It all fitted together like clockwork which made our trip extra special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial China  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend to remember

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Kent who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A great weekend to celebrate our silver wedding. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera Show  
Imperial Was Museum  
Marritime Museum - Death in the Ice Special Exibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Zizzi - Bow Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grantham break

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Urban Hotel Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to find pool not available due to unscheduled swimming lessons, the pool is also very small - only accommodates about four adults, evening meal offered was 3 course carvery anything See More  Read more information else chargeable, not the best meal we've had on a Super Break, very noisy in our room due to children's party downstairs also breakfast very disappointing. We found it unacceptable to see people inthe restaurant in their pyjamas. We also had to wait a considerable time to receive our complimentary cream teas for no apparent reason.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln  
Grantham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 15/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booking with Super Break makes everything so easy. This is the third theatre break we have been on with them. Didn't sleep too good, on the third floor this time and overlooking the street. Very See More  Read more information noisy. Always been at the other side and higher floor in previous years. Apart from that we had a super time and would definitely book with Super Break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Kensington pace  
Apollo Victoria thestre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder Mystery 57 break

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale Murder Mystery Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Although we paid Super Break for 1 double and 1 twin as we were on a Murder 57 break, the hotel placed us in 1 double and 1 single room, thereby saving themselves £40. The visitors next to the See More  Read more information single room had a party until 1am! Enjoyed the Murder Mystery break, but were on the last table always to be served each course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Leeds

Stay Date: 16/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

From the initial telephone booking with Super Break everything was perfect. The train tickets were organised for me, the hotel was really good and I felt we had been well cared for. Will definitely See More  Read more information book with Super Break again. In fact I can't wait!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:39:00

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 21:39:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.