Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Short Break (3 Days)

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Accommodation (days inn hotel lambeth) ideal for those on a budget. Very clean and friendly staff, food above average. Good location. The show "jersey boys" was outstanding. Tips on travel: book See More  Read more information well in advance. Include both rail and underground in your package (saves quite a bit) visit the tower booking office in leicester square for show tickets (half normal price) excellent seats!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

A lovely weeknd at the cedar hotel. A nice, chilled out weekend, nice walks, meals and drinks. A lovely town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Turkish Baths  
Knaresbrough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sukhothai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Location

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I have stayed in about 40 hotels in London and the cavendish ticks all the right boxes for me. Location, cleanliness, breakfast and great staff. We will be returning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Carnabey Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel  
TGIs  
Planet Holywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel grounds and facilities were excellent, the staff were also very helpful and polite, the places we visited were all very interesting and enjoyable. The only downside of our break was the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant, my wife's meal was appauling and the staff were not interested,nothing was offered as a replacement and nothing was deducted from the bill, which let the whole stay down. Otherwise anenjoyable short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Denby Pottery  
Kedleston Hall  
Belper Flower Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brierley Lodge  
Eastwood Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sage  
 
 

Wonderful From Start To Finish!

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the moment of our check-in by joe, our break was superb. I have never felt a nicer atmosphere in a hotel. The food and service in the restaurant was wonderful, the personal service from carlos See More  Read more information was very much appreciated. The breakfasts were without doubt some of the best I have ever had in a hotel. I am looking forward to returning with my family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo And More

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel very well located, close to railway station, and room was well appointed and quiet as requested. Staff at hotel very courteous and attentive - meals were very good and chef keen to cater for See More  Read more information my grandsons tastes. Local public transport very good with free shuttle bus from railway station to city centre. Chester zoo was excellent value for money and we particularly enjoyed the dinosaurexhibition! Chester has lots to offer, we walked the walls, stopping off at various points of interest and found the canal and locks fascinating - can't wait to go back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester Town And Walls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel - Russel Square

Stay Date: 28/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel rooms are ok, a little dated but for the price we paid were as expected. However the queues for breakfast were so long, and because it was so busy I think the cooking of the food was See More  Read more information rushed, bacon and sausage were very pink! The table cloths in the restaurant were unclean due to not being changed from previous guests, but again this was because it was so busy. We queued out of the doorand into the foyer, so it was more like a cattle market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You Show  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel, London

Stay Date: 03/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having read other reviews, i was pleasantly surprised by the president hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, as was the hotel in general.It is in a great location with plenty of shop & See More  Read more information restaurants just around the corner, and really handy for the tube. Breakfast was self-service with a good variety on offer. The only fault i can think of with the hotel is my pillow was like a brick, but iwould definately use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Visit To London

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

From a meal at wagamamas and a 'blood and tears' walk round the 'dark side' of london on the first night, to going on the london eye, visiting the national portrait gallery and seeing 'richard iii' See More  Read more information at the old vic on the second day, it was a varied and memorable trip to london. The excellent Superbreak deal, with the train journey, the oyster card for our travel around london and such a goodhotel, so near to many of the places we planned to visit, made for a great mini-holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
The Old Vic Theatre  
The Tate Gallery  
The London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Paradiso Italian Restaurant  
Leons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15981 - 15990 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:28:09

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:28:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.