Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sedgebrook - nice grounds

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Disappointed when pointed out no cheese for the continental breakfast to be told just we have run out and just walked also breakfast items run out and had to wait for a long time. Hotel lovely See More  Read more information though, would go back maybe breakfast was a blip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had really nice stay, the hotel staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. It was about 10 -15 minutes to the centre of Harrogate. We had dinner in the hotel the first night which was See More  Read more information the set menu, but you could swap and change from the a la carte menu, the meal was very good. Would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sudbury break

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Spalding who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a very friendly and professional receptionist. The room was very good, clean and well presented. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and very good See More  Read more information it was, food excellent and service to match. Just one down side a bar in Suffolk not serving Aspalls cider not heard of. The breakfasts were good and not rushed. We went to Colchester and this waswell worth the visit. Would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic family mini break

Stay Date: 16/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean and the room was a good size. The food was lovely in the Brasserie my only complaint would be to change the meat for the carvery daily as it was roast beef every night. We See More  Read more information also ate in the Triumph bar and the food was excellent - it made a nice change from the busy Brasserie restaurant which can get a little noisy. The leisure facilities were good but we were unaware thatyou had to book to go in the swimming pool so had 2 disappointed children when we were turned away. The hotel was extremely busy on our last night and last morning due to a wedding which meant wewere unable to get to the cooked breakfast as the queue was ridiculously long, a prewarning from reception staff when we checked in would have been appreciated then we would have known to go earlier forbreakfast. Overall it was good value for money and a good break away from the norm. I would not recommend visiting Conkers if your children are over 10, there was little for them to do and we felt theentrance fee was a little high and the website a bit misleading. We did want to try the National Space Centre but ran out of time so we may be visiting again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twycross Zoo  
Conkers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Appleby Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value break

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed in the Parsonage Hotel in York, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The spa and gym facilities were modern, clean and very impressive. We dined in and found the food to be high quality and good See More  Read more information value. A super break and one we would do again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
York - The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 16/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ufton Nervet who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel had great location. Loved Stratford. Everything so central and easy to get around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Nash's House  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pierre's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day at Beamish

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Beamish museum about 45mins from hotel easy to find and a great day out - cost ?18 per person (admission lasts the year) tram and train rides free around the site. Worth every penny. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

All staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast, room a little small but bed very comfortable. Great central location for Oxford Street and theatre's. Would recommend the Commitment's at the Palace See More  Read more information Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Bus Tour  
British Museum  
View from Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Jamie's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

great break in Chester

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We stayed for 2 nights with friends (5 in total) and we ate at the hotel on the 1st night. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal and our stay. The staff were excellent and stayed calm under the pressure See More  Read more information especially at breakfast on Easter Sunday! I would certainly recommend the hotel and would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Centre  
Food & Drink show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavivino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter weekend in Leominster/Herefordshire

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* The Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

The Best Western Talbot hotel is well located in the small market town of Leominster. The hotel offer proved to be very good value for money for the size of the room and the large cooked breakfast See More  Read more information each morning. The hotel bar/pub is also a very traditional looking English pub and a very pleasant place to relax in the evening. The only complaint we could have was that there was noise in the streetthrough the night due to a number of local pubs but this isn't the fault of the hotel. The town is excellently located for exploring Herefordshire which is well worth visiting for picturesquevillages with tudor buildings, Hereford Cathedral and the Mappa Mundi and numerous cider makers within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hereford Cathedral  
Royal Worcester Museum  
Hereford Cider Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dukes Head  
Talbot Hotel  
DiMarcos Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15911 - 15920 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:38:06

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 17:38:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.