Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location was brilliant, very good for getting anywhere, staff was very helpful and polite, breakfast at the hotel was the best could not faulty at all. Had a meal one evening and that too was See More  Read more information good. Did not like the day and night bar however found this very dirty tables not cleared or wiped and quite scuffy and this was just after we had arrive at lunch time when we were looking forsomewhere to have a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dreamboats and Petticoats  
Thames Lunch Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada On The Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used the tavistock hotel for a family visit to London. We didn't know anything about the hotel beforehand and were pleasantly surprised by it. It's a large hotel overlooking a nice garden square. See More  Read more information There is no parking, but they have another hotel directly behind where you can park if necessary...For a daily charge. The carpark is manned 24hrs. The rooms were not huge, but clean and perfectlyadequate for our stay with comfortable beds. The breakfast was self-service and plentiful, with a varied choice of menu. The wait staff were very friendly and prompt with the much appreciated morningpot of tea! my only tiny complaint - if i could even call it that - was that, because they were having the windows replaced the scaffolding outside our window (which we were informed about beforehand)meant that we couldn't leave our windows open at night - we needed to as it was really warm in our room. There are plenty of nearby restaurants, shops, etc around the hotel. We would definitely usethis hotel again if we were visiting London as a family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family visit  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Brirish Museum  
St Georges Church Bloomsbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Meal Dial Restuarant Seven Dial  
 
 

A Fabulous Weekend Booked With Superbreak

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Radio 2 Festival Hyde Park  
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked this weekend break as a treat for my husband on his birthday. The hotel we stayed in was perfectly located for the theatre treat I had also booked. Car parking at the hotel is also a great See More  Read more information advantage. Although this was a budget hotel we were very happy with all aspects of our stay and would highly recommend the royal national hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampden Court  
The New London Theatre - War Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location But Very Expensive

Stay Date: 17/09/11, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Mercure paddington ideally located to get off the train, drop off luggage & start your day in London. Staff very friendly & helpful, even going out to buy fresh milk for our room. Everything very See More  Read more information clean & tidy in the room. Breakfast in garfunkels was a treat, pancakes for breakfast, friendly & helpful team & a nice selection of cereals & fruit. Unfortunately, the night was £189 for a very smallroom where you could barely open the bathroom door,and the bathroom turned out to be a shower room. Reception were unable to offer a room with a bath as the executive rooms were fully booked. Probablya good hotel for business bookings, but a whole lot of money for not a lot of room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodes 24  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rhodes 24  
Lebanese, Edgeware Road  
Garfunkels, Breakfast Included With Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We booked our short break to incorporate a show in London. We have been to the st giles hotel on numerous occasions & always found it to be perfect for what we need. It is central to the west end & See More  Read more information most of the major visitor attractions, as well as the underground. The rooms are small but comfy, it isnt the quiestest hotel but it is in the middle of London & we have got used to it. The staff arefriendly & the breakfast has a very good choice. It can get very busy so it is best to go a little earlier to beat the rush.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Kensington Palace  
Portobello Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Lion Pub, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

I stayed at wotton house as it was close to my relatives in reigate, surrey. The venue was fantastic starting with the long sweeping drive to the reception. Check in was swift and easy, my room was See More  Read more information superb as were the facilities. Following check in my friend and I went for a sauna, jacuzzi and swim. After a great nights sleep in our room we were delighted with the quality and quantity on offerfor breakfast. The staff were helpful and attentive with nothing being to much trouble. Thoroughly recommend this hotel, its facilities, location, the staff and the especially the breakfast!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Winchester City Break

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

Great place to visit lots of history and good independant shops. Good hotel looks much better inside than outside. Lovely room and great breakfast. We had no hot water on saturday night but were See More  Read more information given a 50% discount so more than happy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Winchester City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away Break

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My wife and I travelled to London to see a show and generally have a weekend away to ourself and was a gift for long service at my place of work. The whole weekend went without a hitch and we had a See More  Read more information wondeful relaxing time. The hotel was perfect for our requirments and very relaxing together with being very clean with excellent facilities and staff. The show was excellent and the booking withSuperbreak was arranged with ease on the internet and the tickets sent through the post within a couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
Evening Meal At The Local Excel Resaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15891 - 15900 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 03:40:50

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 03:40:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.