Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good 2 night break

Stay Date: 05/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We had a really brilliant afternoon tea at our Hotel. Our day out to Portsmouth was excellent, especially the Dockyard. Pleasantly surprised with the setting of the Hotel. However, disappointed with See More  Read more information restricted menu at the Hotel (our stay coincided with work going on in their kitchen, so couldn't be helped). Also, would have liked a selection of ales in the hotel bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayling Island  
Portsmouth Dockyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kepplers Head Pub, Portsmouth  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Great location close walking distance to tube station. Hotel was clean, tidy and rooms were a good size. Staff were very helpful and really accomodating. We were able to check in early for one room See More  Read more information to leave our luggage whilst we went to a theatre matin?e performance which was great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great day and night in Liverpool

Stay Date: 08/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Went to see The Lion King it was out of this world then we went had dinner and visited the cavern. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cavern Liverpool  
Empire theatre in liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather spoons liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel - the hotel is very well situated close to the British museum. The breakfast was very good as my wife is disabled we stayed in a disabled room witch was great for our See More  Read more information needs. It is close to Russell Square under ground station. We had to use the buses they are very good for the disabled traveller. We would stay in this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Camden Market  
The lion king .les.mis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Irvine who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My short break to London, began on the Virgin Train service from Glasgow Central to London Euston, due to trip happening around my friends birthday we decide to pay the extra ?40 to upgrade to first See More  Read more information class, well worth it. (Tea/Coffee throughout journey, not to mention breakfast and lunch, along with refreshments) Arrived at Hotel Tavistock mid afternoon, hotel is basic, but clean and tidy andmore of a place to lay your head after a busy day taking in the sights and sounds of London Town. The hotel is situated in a central location, easy access to tube and rail, and also London bus toursas the stop and start round the corner. Sightseeing bus tours are costly, ranging from ?25 up and if you get stuck in traffic feels like you are just throwing your money away. My tip is to plan whereyou want to visit and collate with tube stations, as for example you want to see Trafalgar Square and the Houses of Parliament, they may look far away on a tube map, but if you get off at LeicesterSquare, it is literally a 10 min walk through Trafalgar, down Whitehall and turn the corner there is Big Ben. (It may take you a bit longer though if stopping off to see Downing Street etc. We hadbooked to go see Les Miserables through Superbreak and would definitely recommend doing so, as we got great seats. Also a word of caution, if you are planning to see another show, please do not be putoff by booking via the theatre website or Ticketmaster, I know the prices seem expensive, however you will just be duped by half price ticket sellers dotted around Leicester Square area, you think itis a great price, but realise you have a crap seat and can see nothing or they have charged you double the face value of the ticket. I would recommend booking as much prior to going as possible asit may seem as quiet a large outset at the time, but it will save you time and money in the long run. Another way to save money is buy purchasing an Oyster card as you only pay for the journey youhave undertaken, instead of paying ?12 / ?13 for a daily ticket which you may only use two or three times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
BBC Boardcasting House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Fortnum and Masons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Marlborough who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We chose the hotel so we were within easy reach of the tube and also able to walk into Central London. It was very clean, comfortable and the staff very helpful. We had room service and the food was See More  Read more information good and arrived within 15 minutes of our call. The breakfast was excellent with wide variety of food, all well presented and well cooked where appropriate. We would use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
The Shard  
The Hunterian Museum at the Royal College of Surgeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel, near Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 06/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visiting daughter and friends, good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
loch fine  
addis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to Stratford

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was an excellent choice for our stay in Stratford. It was convenient for the town and the RSC Theatre both of which were well within walking distance. The bar in the hotel overlooks See More  Read more information the canal/river and is a relaxing place to unwind on a summer's afternoon. The only problem that we experienced was that the hotel insisted on taking full payment on checkout despite the fact I hadpaid SuperBreak in full in advance. Fortunately, I did have a copy of my confirmation in the car so they did give me a refund straight away but it did spoil the end of our stay somewhat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
The Opposition Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Opposition  
Carluccios  
RSC Roof Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 09/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

I had booked a short break in Harrogate, staying at the Cedar Court Hotel, for my Nannan & I. Unfortunately my Nannan was unable to come as she is a full time carer for my Uncle & he was unwell & See More  Read more information unable to go into respite. I only found out that my Uncle was ill less than 24 hours before, therefore I decided to go by myself to relax and not waste the money I had spent. I asked at reception if Icould use my Nannan's first night meal on the second night but the head of sales refused, I thought this very unfair especially as I was losing out for the money I spent on 2 breakfasts & an eveningmeal for my Nannan. I especially did not want to spend anything further at the hotel because of this as they had had enough money out of me. Also, I paid in cash for the bottled water I had with myevening meal & when I checked out I was asked to pay for this again & had to ask for this to be removed. Even though I have no real complaints about the hotel itself or the food I will not be wanting tostay there in future or recommend this hotel to others due to the lack of courtesy I was shown.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Odeon Cinema  
Harrogate town centre shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

At The Palace

Stay Date: 12/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We were invited to the 150th anniversary of British Red Cross garden party and chose hotel as it was close to Buckingham Palace The choice proved to be excellent and added to the experience of a See More  Read more information great day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
do not know name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15871 - 15880 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:27:29

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:27:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.