Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Barry Manilow Concert

Stay Date: 24/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wells who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, Jct7 in Southampton wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was a stone's throw from the venue Ageas Bowl - great venue, great place to stay for next day shopping in Southampton with buses on your door step and train station only 25 mins walk See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Travelled via East Coast Train, all run perfectly to time but trains are tired and a bit dirty with poor toilet facilities. Stayed at the Doubletree Hilton, Southampton Row, West End. Hotel fitted See More  Read more information the bill perfectly, well situated for Covent Garden & theatres. A walkable distance from Kings Cross or a relatively inexpensive taxi ride. Breakfast good & served until 11am at weekends which is abonus. We had a family room for 3 adults which was adequate, plenty of toiletries & clean towels, if a little discoloured. Attended 2 theatre shows & used the Big Bus Tour to see the sights. Wouldcertainly stay in this area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot the musical  
Big Bus Tour  
Charlie & The Chocolate Factory The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi, Victoria, London  
21 Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Winchester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is in a good location for visiting the British Museum and is not too far from the theatres. The hotel itself is adequate, but no more. If I stay in that area of London again, See More  Read more information it would not be at this hotel. There are plenty of other hotels in the area to choose from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
National Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
Saracen  
Bloomsbury Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

GREAT 2 DAY BREAK

Stay Date: 20/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is very central for most things. Especially for the theatre area. Allocated a very small room, staff change rooms for me without any trouble. Hotel is a very busy one, staff are very friendly, See More  Read more information and helpful. Reception & bar area is 1930's style, so adds to a bit of ambiance, to the older generation. Prices are very good, especially for London, no rip-off. After check-out you can leave yourcases, in Porter Room, to be collected later, at ?0.50 per case. Breakfast is buffet style, so you won't go hungry. Overall I would recommend it -- but it's not the Ritz, so don't expect 5 star. For acouple of nights in theatre land area of London, it's ideal. The hotel group has 5 more hotels in the group, all close by, which you can use. So if you have time, check these out for reference of afuture stay, these also won't break the bank in costs. Going back for an overnight stay in a few weeks, so it must be O.K.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central London  
Adelphi Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Easter break in Berwick-Upon-Tweed

Stay Date: 22/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel in Berwick-upon-Tweed wrote this review.

We spent two nights in this lovely part of the world, despite the rain on day one we still managed to have a good look around the town before a lovely meal at Audela on Bridge Street. We returned to See More  Read more information our hotel Marshall Meadows, which while slightly outside of town was easily reached by coastal path, bus or taxi and was a really comfortable place to stay. The staff were very friendly andapproachable. We spent day two visiting Holy Island which was easy to get to by bus from the town. This is an amazing place not to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Audela  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel is good location for The Royal parks, though we were somewhat defeated by the weather on our visit. Travel card is essential. If travelling by train, the 2for1 discounts make some attractions See More  Read more information good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
The Shard  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Anchor  
La Porchetta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Visit

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brentwood who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was great and the hotel food was excellent, the location was perfect within walking distance of shops, Theatres and Restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophies steahouse  
Thistle Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Compleat Angler

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Marlow wrote this review.

We had a very nice two night stay. The room and food were excellent as it rained all the time we were there we were not able to enjoy the grounds and excellent River Thames location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley on Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Generations of Girls in London

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room, in The Imperial Hotel, was located to the rear so was lovely and quiet. Two single beds and a sofa bed, fab. Room size, big. Dining room for breakfast, lovely. Breakfast quality, could See More  Read more information have been better. Hotel staff lovely, helpful, very professional, one of the concierge staff has greeted us on three occasions over the last seven years, shows the hotel management treat their staffwell. Location great, twenty minute walk from Kings Cross, beautiful park across the road with a lovely eating venue serving snacks, light meals and delicious cakes. Hotel very central for theunderground and other lovely places to eat. Prior to this visit I googled a lot of venues for visiting and for eating/drinking in, this made our break more enjoyable because we had an itinerary of sorts. Wentto see Billy Elliot the Musical and thanks to Superbreak we got three of the best seats in the house, we all loved it. Only downside of our break was the owner of the Thai restaurant (which served usthe most beautiful meal) would not accept my mum's Scottish bank notes(this is legal tender throughout the UK!) and slapped a 7.5% service charge on to the final bill without prior notice (you areentitled to refuse to pay this). All in all, thanks to Superbreak (who saved us over ?200 compared to a quote for exactly the same provided by a well known travel agent) an 8, 48 and 67 year old had agreat girly weekend in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Thames River Cruise  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Dream  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel ideally based

Stay Date: 28/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Basingstoke who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel ideally located for all attractions for Bournemouth along with excellent sea view from room balcony. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
SWANGE  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15871 - 15880 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 06:59:17

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 06:59:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.