Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ok hotel for 1 night

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Wimborne who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel is set in a lovely location albeit the bedroom decor is a little dated but clean and tidy. Leisure facilities on sight are a great bonus. Reception staff are all very polite and friendly. See More  Read more information We stayed in a zip link bed which did mean if you rolled in to the middle of the bed the join would dig into your back which did make the nights sleep a bit uncomfortable and meant you kept waking up.Breakfast was poor. As we had to get up and leave early we decided to pay the extra to have room service so we could eat as we got ready. We found the room service breakfast card which asked you toselect the time from a list of different options and also what continental options we wanted. As we wanted breakfast at 7.30 we couldn't have full English as it didn't start until 8am on the weekendwhich is understandable. When breakfast arrived half of what we ordered was missing. The night manager still on charge told us it wasn't available. He made a comment about my partner being in bed whenhe dropped the breakfast in the room and left. We noticed he hadn't brought any sugar and as we had a cup of tea the night before we had used the sugar available then. We rang down to ask for sugar ofwhich we had an abrupt response that it's in the room take a look. We explained we had used it so he reluctantly brought us some more. When he arrived I questioned why half the breakfast was missing.He explained that's all he had in the kitchen and that it's a catch menu so that your not guaranteed to have it all available. I said well that's not made clear on the form. He then said well you haveplenty for breakfast so you don't need the missing items anyway. I then said excuse me their is no need to be rude and it is not up to you to decide what or how much we should eat. He then shruggedhis shoulders and went "well". I asked for his name which was Mike, and he then went if you want to complain about me go ahead and he stormed off. I was actually shocked, in all my time of working inhotels and staying in them I have never met such a rude, uncaring employee. He needs customer service training and how to deal with customers as he has no polite domineer about him. If he had justapologised about the missing food and said I'm really sorry the kitchen staff aren't in yet and I can't give you the croissants/pastries etc then I would have understood that but to be outright rude to meand my partner is unacceptable. We did tell the reception team who did removed the ?4 room service charge but it did leave me very uncomfortable and unhappy and wouldn't return to this hotel due tothis, which is a shame as it could be a great venue especially for a wedding venue due to it's setting but it certainly won't be on my list anymore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayflower Theatre  
Segway rally  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chilworth Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely weekend away with friends. Hotel was good and rooms and beds very comfortable. Changing rooms and pool area could do with a re-ferb. Local ring and ride from Chester Zoo into town centre was See More  Read more information very good value for money ?2 return. Would certainly recommend Chester for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
River Dee  
City Walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Whitby.

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough - Internal Rooms in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
Music Concert  
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Bermondsey Square hotel, great hotel lovely restaurant. Nice room very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Portrait Museum  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warrington mini break

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The food was not very nice at all. Felt like cattle bring fed and watered. Had to change room as the one allocated was tiny and claustrophobic, and there was a strong chlorine smell in See More  Read more information corridor. Would not recommend that anyone stay here unless absolutely desperate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

short break at Derbyshire hotel

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night BB Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Lovely hotel minutes away from M1, friendly staff, last time we stayed we upgraded to a superior room, didn't this time but the upgrade is well worth doing, the leisure facilities are brilliant. The See More  Read more information breakfast is self service which we like as you can have as much or as little as you want, dinner is a set menu. Overall a lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wheel gates fun park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Great time everything went well . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Napoli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super duper break in York

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Excellent weekend break. Very good quality for the amount it cost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Harrogate Holiday

Stay Date: 01/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

My friend and I spent two nights at The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate. We had stayed here many years ago and it was okay but what a transformation. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, See More  Read more information personally I would have liked a full length mirror but that's just being picky. The restaurant and 'breakfast' room were inviting and the food was lovely. The staff throughout the hotel were helpfuland friendly which in turn always make your stay, that bit more special. The hotel is in an ideal location for all amenities and I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it toothers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Turkish Baths  
Town Centre Shopping  
Jakes Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
JAKES  
Chez Pierre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Bank Holiday in London

Stay Date: 02/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lots of sightseeing, good food, friendly staff at hotel. Only downside was Virgin trains on return journey, Up minutes late. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
blooms pizza  
London Pub  
poppodom express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15861 - 15870 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 00:06:55

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 00:06:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.