Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short stay at Blackpool

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

An enjoyable short break from start to finish, hotel and staff were 1st class, Rod Stewart concert was amazing - will certainly be booking concerts and other holidays through super breaks in the See More  Read more information future .. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Funny Girls Show  
Blackpool football stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
KFC  
Metropole hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out London

Stay Date: 18/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Buy hop on hop off bus ticket. Cheaper than taxis and tubes and many places to visit. Zoo is also a worthwhile day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Tavern  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ascot

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Very good hotel, good breakfast, great time had by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ascot  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 19/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From the time we checked to hotel all the things we expected from a London hotel were there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good size room

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson Doncaster in Doncaster wrote this review.

Good room but bad view. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our anniversary

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We walked, had a rickshaw ride, took the bus, went on the underground to Covent Garden. The hotel was great staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you, even looking after your bag after See More  Read more information you'd checked out and went exploring!! We had a lovely time and will come back again to see another show and explore London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Savoy Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome family weekend mini break!

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Okehampton who stayed at 4* Hilton Watford in Watford wrote this review.

This was our first SuperBreak experience. We are familiar with the Hilton hotels, therefore selected to stay at the Hilton Watford. Perfectly positioned for a trip to the amazing Harry Potter studio See More  Read more information tour - an absolute must for all ages! We took the train into London, a short 20 minute journey from Watford junction. Having pre- booked our tickets for the original tour, we boarded with easeand enjoyed a relaxing, well informed tour on the top open deck of the bus. We enjoyed the whole weekend so much that we might just book a return visit very soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
London The Original Tour -yellow route  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Well placed hotel

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith wrote this review.

This hotel is excellent for easy access to all London attractions. 5 mins walk from Hammersmith underground which is on the Piccadilly line so easy to get to all areas. Room clean and comfortable if See More  Read more information a little small when sofa bed out but this didn't bother us as we folded it up during day and we were out most of the time. The staff were really pleasant and helpful. Really like the ice machineavailable and the facility in foyer to help yourself to top up tea and coffee etc for the room. Newspaper also available free to read.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hammersmith Apollo  
Ripleys Believe It Or Not Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great 2 days in London, saw War Horse at New London Theatre, absolutely fantastic. Great Hotel and quite central to everything. Ate in china town, best place for Chinese. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New london Threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ne9 7Dz who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My 14 year old daughter actually found this 2 night break on SuperBreak, and I must admit, when I first seen the price I thought there was a mistake, as some of the train journeys alone were a See More  Read more information similar price. I paid around ?350 and that was for 2 adults and 1 child, return rail travel from Newcastle and 2 nights B&B - AMAZING price! We were approx 15 mins walk from Kings Cross and found the hotelreasonably quickly (after asking a couple of people for directions). The hotel was nice enough, had all the basics we needed, the only thing I can say is it was so busy that there wasn't really timefor excellent customer service, but still, polite enough. The hotel was very very busy when it came to breakfast time, but even so, we were helped to find seats and enjoyed our food. I bookedonline tickets for Madame Tussauds & The London Dungeons as it was cheaper online, and I can honestly say they were both BRILLIANT, I would love to go back, and you definitely get value for money as eachattraction lasts for 1.5 - 2 hours. Madame Tussauds Marvel 4D experience is most fascinating, so realistic that you actually think the things happening on screen are right on the end of yournose! The London Dungeons are equally worth visiting, the acting is soooo good that I couldn't look some of them in the eye. We also had a ride on the tube, then walked from Tower Bridge back to ourhotel going past many places including the London Eye, Big Ben, Piccadilly Circus,and Shaftesbury Avenue. So this weekend break was fabulous, I will remember it forever, and would definitely recommendanyone to visit the same places that we did & I would love to do it again in the near future. One happy customer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15861 - 15870 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:17:17

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:17:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.