Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pleasant stay at Mercure York

Stay Date: 22/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Check in at hotel was easy, although room wasn't ready we sat in lounge having a coffee while waiting, the receptionist was helpful and friendly. The room was basic but clean no view from our room, See More  Read more information the bathroom had toiletries but I had to ask reception for a shower cap, this was supplied no probs. The dining room was spacious and our evening meal was delicious, we paid extra for the steak andlamb as we had dinner on first night included in price, but chose a different menu but it was worth it. Breakfast was good a hot buffet, plus the usual cereals, yogurts and pastries. Overall the hotelwas good although our room could have done with a bit of refreshing, we have no complaints and the price we paid was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Theatre Break

Stay Date: 19/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Location Bloomsbury, every central attraction is walkable. Rooms clean with good comfortable beds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory Greenwich  
City Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Thai Pot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in York

Stay Date: 06/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Good location, great room, good facilities for hotel standard, dining had large portions but was rather plain. Compact city with major sights within walking distance for most people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool, Liner hotel

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield Derbyshire who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Great hotel in a good position with free car park. Excellent food and comfortable, well equipped rooms. Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slavery Museum  
Hop On/Off Bus  
Museum Of Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Our room was OK nothing to shout about but OK for the limited time we were there (1 night). Breakfast was really good with friendly staff and quick See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phoenix Thearte  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, not so great food

Stay Date: 23/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was generally clean and the staff, when we needed their assistance, were friendly and helpful. Our room was a pretty good size although there was only 2 free plug sockets....after a busy See More  Read more information day where both of us needed to charge our phones it was then difficult to dry hair, use straighteners and make a drink in the room. Breakfast was a real disappointment, we had paid for a full Englishbreakfast which was ok....sausages were fatty and tasteless, but had I only paid for a continental breakfast I wouldn't have known what I had paid for! There was no croissants, yogurt, the fruit wastinned oranges n prunes and there was a minimal cereal choice. We also tried to get a hot drink when we had returned to from the theatre to be told that the machines had already been turned off for thenight. In other positives, the hotel location is ideal! You can walk everywhere and see some lovely sights! Kings Cross is 10 minutes walk away so if you have cases and a few bags it's so mucheasier to walk than navigate the tubes and all the stairs! I would definitely stay in the same location but not in the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
Aladdin  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Away

Stay Date: 26/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Very nice hotel with great gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The President Hotel

Stay Date: 24/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was quite central and within walking distance of all attractions and theatres. The room was very clean and staff very friendly. We stay here or in the Imperial Hotel each time we visit See More  Read more information London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Stay

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We stayed at the Burlington Hotel in the centre of Birmingham because of its convenient location. The hotel was spacious and clean but rather shabby and really wasn't great value for money. The See More  Read more information curtains were half hanging down, and had burn marks where people had clearly been smoking out of the window. We paid for room only as there are many eating places nearby. The drinks were expensive too;£14 for 2 glasses of mediocre wine. Next time I will probably stay at one of the newer hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 25/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel and theatre seats were excellent and would recommend regular bus services as an excellent method of getting around town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's Soho  
Bella Vista soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15731 - 15740 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 02:21:54

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 02:21:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.