Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34311

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had brilliant break in London to celebrate my 60th birthday. Our hotel The president was ideally placed for sightseeing with a tube station 1 minutes walk away. The hotel room and restaurant were See More  Read more information all very good and all staff very pleasant and helpful. We found using the tube easy and brilliant for getting about. A must is a sightseeing map. Our highlight was the Tower of London but we alsoenjoyed general sightseeing and the parks. We ate in the hotel 1 night and it was very tasty and the waiters were lovely. Another night we ate in the Anatayla Turkish restaurant near to hotel the foodhere was delicious and worth visiting to see the beautiful decor. All in all a fabulous time many thanks to SuperBreak for arranging and including all the travel -brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A cafe  
Anatayla  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York City

Stay Date: 03/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed at the Queens Hotel for 2 nights Dinner, Bed and Breakfast. This hotel does what it says on the tin. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities. A See More  Read more information very hearty breakfast and a dinner of good honest food with excellent choices on each of the three courses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
York Minster  
York Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great relax

Stay Date: 06/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

Wonderful stay in South Lakes. Friendly and welcoming hotel. Thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fell foot park  
Brockle hole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The pictures on the website tell a different tale to the real thing. The reception area was always short staffed and although they were very polite it was a long wait to both check in and check out. See More  Read more information The rooms weren't as well maintained as I'd like and everything was very dated. Not somewhere I'd really recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Absolutely fabulous time in London

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A wonderful couple of days in London. Went up The Shard and had lunch on the River Thames cruise. Wonderful scenery. Hotel was fantastic. Very clean excellent food and friendly staff. Would See More  Read more information definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch River Cruise  
Covent Garden  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay prior to cruise

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodbridge who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton (Pre Cruise Package & 15 days parking) in Southampton wrote this review.

Great comfortable stay. Staff very helpful in advising me with luggage and parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for London break

Stay Date: 22/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We like Days Hotel, as it is easy to get to from Waterloo station and for sightseeing. The hotel is adequate, showers only in rooms, but for short break ok. However unlikely we would stay a week, as See More  Read more information we like our baths. Choices at breakfast were enough to satisfy, we dined out in the evenings, however we have eaten in the restaurant on previous stays and the food is good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Trip  
National Portrait Gallery  
Changing the guard, horse guards parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside 2  
The steam engine  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Pillars Hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. Staff very nice. Hotel clean, service good, food good. Oxford was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Torquay

Stay Date: 06/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race - Restaurant with Rooms Formerly Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel. The room was okay with basic facilities, but there was no wireless in the room so had to go down to the lounge area every time I needed wireless access. You See More  Read more information couldn't watch TV much as the reception was bad. Torquay is overall a good city, however, not much happening this time of the year, but served the purpose for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15731 - 15740 of 34311 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:25:44

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:25:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.