Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Town Centre and sights  
Swan Theatre  
Shakespeare's Houses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Boathouse Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer from Sturminster Newton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Show  
Wyndams Theatre  
 
 

A Night In London

Stay Date: 10/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish is a really cool hotel, they have just redecorated it and it looks great. The bedrooms and breakfast are lovely. In regards to Guys and Dolls the Hotel was so close and so easy to get See More  Read more information to. Overall the whole thing was amazing and at such good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guys & Dolls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night At Circus

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I arranged for a night at Cirque de Soleil for wife's christmas present. The show was fantastic. The artists are fearless and very entertaining. The hotel booked through Superbreak was second to See More  Read more information none. The Cavendish London has superb staff and the price was very reasonable for such a top quality hotel. Thanks to Superbreak again on a memorable night in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top Table - China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from Birchington who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Daddy Cool  
Big Bus Company Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topo Gigio, Brewer Street  
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 07/01/07, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
 
 

Batteries Recharged In A Brilliant 24hrs In London

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This time of year is really busy for me at work, so it was just a short break my partner and I were looking for, something a bit special. We arrived in London, checked into the Cavendish, where the See More  Read more information staff were more than helpful and accommodating, then literally shopped 'til we dropped that afternoon. Then a lovely pre-theatre dinner, followed by Billy Elliott The Musical, and a night cap back atthe hotel with one of the best liqueur coffees we have tasted. The room was superb, so we had one of the best nights sleep ever and have not stopped recommending to our friends and family to do thesame! Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aslan Restaurant - at The Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out and about in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from Belper who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Main purpose of the trip was to see shows in the West End. Friday pre-booked to see The Producers, Saturday afternoon saw the History Boys, Allan Bennett play, and Saturday night saw Guys and Dolls. See More  Read more information All excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/01/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Flemings Mayfair which was very central and a lovely hotel. We went to see the show 'We Will Rock You' which was excellent with very good seats. The Changing of the Guard was See More  Read more information memorable as was the London Eye, Tower of London and the River Cruise. We got around by walking, tube and taxi. We found the vicinity of the hotel very central to view the sights we wanted to see. A shortwalk from the hotel through Green Park was Buckingham Palace and on through St. James Park brought us to the London Eye . To visit the Tower we went by Tube. All in all we had a great time and would doit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
London River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Strand Palace Hotel which was our first insight as to how good our break was ging to be, superb, situated in heart of the West End so we were within walking distance of most major See More  Read more information attractions. We did the tourist thing, went on the London Eye, what an experience, fantastic, did the London Tour Bus which was really enjoyable, and we learnt things about London we didnt know, itwas very informative and well worth the 2 hours or so it took. Went to the theatre to see Evita absoultly fantastic. There are several good eateries but our favourite was an Italian near to thehotel, we will definately be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15711 - 15720 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:29:08

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:29:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.