Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music  
 
 

M25 Tour

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartwell  
Windsor Castle  
Windsor Boat Trip  
Cliveden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village, Billericay  
 
 

Easter in Solihull

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Travelled with my son to watch 3 days of Davis Cup tennis at the NEC. Great fun - easy bus journey from Solihull. Picked Solihull because my grandparents used to live there. Excellent shopping See More  Read more information centre with restaurants and cinema just across road from Holiday Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday, Touchwood - excellent service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Rocks!

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Cavendish in London - on a theatre trip to see "We Will Rock You." The show was superb - you MUST go and see it!! The Cavendish hotel was very good. All the things that See More  Read more information you'd expect from a 4 star - comfy rooms, decent bathroom, huge breakfast, helpful staff. Next time I'm in London, we're staying at the Cavendish! As ever, the attractions lived up to expectations.You just have to play the game to not let the busyness get you down: book in advance (website or agent) and get there early!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
London's Original Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly Visit To Show & Shops In London

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Trip to London was a birthday present for my daughter who is 22 and about to sit final year law exams.She had just finished a long essay and wanted a short break before revising as her present.In See More  Read more information fact, we enjoyed the trip so much,we would make it an annual event.We travelled by train with a picnic & stayed one night at the Cavendish Hotel which was excellent.Staff were friendly,helpful & keptall our masses of shopping until we left late pm the next day. Our room was modern,very clean & quiet! We would definitely stay there again.After some time at the new Abercrombie & Fitch store we headedto Top Shop in Oxford St before some Dim Sum at Ping Pong near Carnaby St.Off to see Connie Fisher in the Sound of Music which was superb and not a spare seat to be had.Leslely Garrett was alsostarring as Mother Abbott and her amazing voice received a huge cheer from the audience. We went shopping to Mango & Zara,then Selfridges the next day before running out of energy and free hands to carryeverything.The last purchase was a suitcase to bring everything home! We would have done a bus tour & trip down the Thames but ran out of time so plan to do that next time,sooner rather than later   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Shops in Regent St & Oxford St  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ping Pong near Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat To London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The train journey to London was not good, but arriving at the Cavendish Hotel more than made up for it. We booked in and the fun began. We walked from the hotel to St james' Park, through the park See More  Read more information to the Abbey and Houses of Parliament, back through the park to Buckingham Palace continuing on to Harrods and a meal. We saw the Lion King in the evening which was spectacular and spent the next dayvisiting Lords and shopping on Oxford Street and Regents Street, it was then time for our journey home. The break was great and the children enjoyed it greatly as it was a treat for their Birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beluge Restaurant  
 
 

Houses of Parliament Tour

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was one of the best things we have done as tourists. It needs to be pre-arranged through your MP, but it is well worth it. The tour takes about 1.5 hours, and you will not be disappointed. See More  Read more information Architecture, history, art, etc. - all stunning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Royal Acadamy  
Houses of Parliament (pre-arranged tour)  
Old Vic Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Taking The Strain Out Of The Plane

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

If you want to start a holiday in as relaxed a way as possible then stay at the Sofitel Gatwick. Park your car in the longterm car park (it's included in the price), have a refreshing night's sleep See More  Read more information then stroll across to the terminal in the morning avoiding an early start and the queues on the motorway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast at St Michael's

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

Dining room setting is glorious when weather is good, as it was over Easter. Breakfast a little disappointing, buffet style with table service for tea/coffee and toast. At 2 of our 3 breakfasts i See More  Read more information had to seek out tyable staff to ask for tea/coffe and toast. We arrived for breakfast half hour before end of session but at this time table staff seemed to disappear. Not a good sign.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Mawes Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falmouth Beach Hotel - Feather's Bar  
Toast, Falmouth  
Mount's Bay Inn, Mullion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15711 - 15720 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:45:01

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:45:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.