Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Royal Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Wonderful Weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London Ealing in Ealing wrote this review.

Attended a fantastic theatre production of We will rock you. Very entertaining and professional show Ideal Home Exhibition - 1st visit - was very good but a little disappointing in terms of See More  Read more information kitchens/lights - would go again London Underground - brilliant - got hoparound tickets and used constantly - very impressed with frequency of trains   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Ideal Homes Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Cafe  
Curry House in Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windsor

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer from Denny who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashaka Indian Restaurant, Burnham  
 
 

A Great Nite Out Of The House In Marks Tey

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Sudbury who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey in Colchester wrote this review.

The hotel was decorated very nicely, and did not look in the slightest bit cheap or tacky.we went to the hotel swimmingpool which was very nice and praticaly empty as we ent an hour before closing, See More  Read more information the staff their were also friendly.the bar was very comfy and in n instant of sittind down, we both felt very relaxed, and enjoyd the atmosphere. the breakfast in the morning offered lots of food andwas very tasty, but becareful not too overload your plate, as it does feel you up. overall the place was a great success for me and my boyfriend for the night, but as we do live quite close any longeran we could have got quite bored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bowness

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent & relaxing location with lovely views over the gardens and countryside to Lake Windermere beyond. The staff are particulary courteous and make every effort to make your See More  Read more information stay enjoyable. They helped to organise surprises in the room for our celebration, and I particularly liked the meet & greet service that included a tour of the hotel & facilities, before yousettled in. Though the hotel restaurant provided a substantial breakfast as well as an fantastic eveneing meal, there are plenty of other options in the nearby town. These cater for all tastes, budgets ×, and the Swiss/Italian Restaurant, next to the mall on the hill is of particular note. It offers a wide, varied and inexpensive menu and excellent service. Also of note, was the effort that thestaff made to accomodate people without bookings, as well as their many repeat customers - surely a very good sign! The hotel is within a reasonable walking distance from the main town and all it'sfacilities, though this includes a steep hill next to the hotel, which may provide some difficulties for those less able. Bowness is a prime tourist location and can get very busy at times. That said,the people are well used to dealing with crowds. Whilst the many organised ferry options are good, try hiring a small power boat yourself from the facility next to the lakeside restaurant. An hourwith up to 8 people is good fun and lets you get to a few places that the big ones can't, and you can just stop and drift with the breeze any time that you want.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Power Boat hire (Bowness)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Overall a pleasant stay in Tunbridge Wells.Location was good, plenty of countryside and the hotel is not on an industrial site Great fish and chip restaurant about two hundred metres past the main See More  Read more information shopping centre [opposite way to Pantells], good portions and friendly staff. Good hotel, just what we wanted,indoor pool and jaccuzi and a short bus to town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tunbridge Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Greenwich is a lovely area and there is lots to see and do. The tea shop in Greenwich Park is a nice place to stop for a drink. The Noodle Bar just off Greenwich Church Street and the Wetherspoons See More  Read more information pub near Cutty Sark tube station are both good value for a meal. The Devonport Hotel was rather spartan for a 4 star hotel. It might have had all the necessary facilities, but it was definitely nofrills. Good location though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
Canary Wharf  
Royal Observatory  
City Cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tips For A Break In London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Skelmersdale who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

During our break we found the London Underground very useful. For just £5.10 per adult for a day travel ticket you could travel in both zones 1 & 2 freely all day. Great if you are out & about round See More  Read more information the city. If going on the London Eye book your tickets in advance & I suggest you pay the bit extra and get a fast pass ticket & jump most of the queues. However the London Eye experience is wellworth the money. If you are looking to watch a show during your visit I recommend the Phantom of the Opera at Her Majesty's Theatre. Great show but its an idea to pay extra and get better seats as thecheaper priced seats are a little cramped and the view is slightly obstructed. For eating out I recommend you go to Planet Hollywood as the food their is excellent & it's a great movie themedrestaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Great Cavendish Hotel Hunt

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Unfortunately we took so long finding the hotel we were unable to visit any of the many wonderful attractions available. Nevertheless,when we eventually did arrive the search and stress it caused See More  Read more information was soon forgotten due to the excellent service we recieved. Our evening was spent at the Cambridge Theatre watching the fantastic Chicago we then enjoyed a very good steak dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15691 - 15700 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:30:29

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 06:30:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.