Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Crowne Plaza

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great apart from dinner - very slow and everyone complaining for what was basic grub. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Twickenham  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Dinner  
Hotel breakfasts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night at the theatre

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

The hotel was great, great staff, great breakfast and clean. We went to the Dominion Theatre to see An American in Paris. Amazing show and the hotel was 10-15min walk away exactly what we were after See More  Read more information to be able to explore a bit on the way. Great stay and night out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The jack Horner (pub)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York weekend for anniversary/birthday celebration

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Queens Hotel has a great riverside location, view over river was fabulous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmo  
Missoula  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Stratford

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel good and Stratford always great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Victorian Hotel Trip

Stay Date: 30/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

Lovely Victorian Hotel with loads of character. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

History Trail in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall is a very imposing building and feel transported back to grandiose times. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. There are lots of quiet areas to sit and relax. The hotel See More  Read more information is close to the Bosworth Field Visitor Centre, which is fascinating for all ages and the Battlefield Railway Line for that steam train experience. This was our second visit to this hotel. The food inthe carvery is of a good standard. If you want fine dining, there is an alternative dining room but we didn't try it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battlefield Railway Line  
Bosworth Field Battle Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break

Stay Date: 27/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was fine. The room was OK, needed more storage i.e. A chest of drawers or bedside cabinets with drawers. I would avoid midweek stays as there was a large conference and the bar and See More  Read more information restaurant was quite noisy in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford On Avon Town  
Cotswold Way and Cleeve Hill Common  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic and stress free stay at Latimer Estate

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate in Chesham wrote this review.

On arrival, the hotel looked beautiful! The location even more so! Although renovation works were being carried out on the house, the room we stayed in was quiet and very comfortable. We arrived See More  Read more information early and staff were happy to check us in so that we could get to the Harry Potter Studio Tour! Only one towel was put in the room, however, after requesting another, staff brought one to the roompromptly. My only complaint would be the hoovering outside our door at approximately 8:30am the next morning. We ordered a pizza to the room in the evening - it was distinctly average, verging on poorconsidering the price. I appreciated the free parking and the helpful attitudes of all staff members that we encountered. I would also like to say a huge thank you to the lady that I booked with over thephone. Unfortunately I do not remember her name, however she was efficient and very helpful. I had struggled to acquire Harry Potter Studio Tour tickets and found two with SuperBreak. I had difficultybooking online and was very worried about missing out. She understood the need for urgency, was very understanding and without her, I'm sure I wouldn't have been able to experience the magic of HarryPotter!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 30/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Lovely large room, very clean. Pool area great. Nice breakfast. Great 3 course meal on first night - deal with booking for 2 nights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
houndshill restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 01/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Blackhall Colliery who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great few days discovering London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Covent Gardens  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15671 - 15680 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:15:20

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:15:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.