Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bank holiday break

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Enjoy this hotel stay here when we go to Stratford-upon-Avon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford up on avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
Mr Chans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London mini break

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Bedford Hotel which has had a fabulous refit. Sleep was ok but could have done with better mattresses, shower a little iffy but breakfast was good; the hotel generally very welcoming, See More  Read more information central and very clean. Kensington Palace was excellent with a lovely walk through Hyde Park in the sunshine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
The Savoy  
The ivy Kensington brasserie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holborn dining room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to zoo but hotel not 4 star

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

I contacted Super Break on arrival at the hotel to register our dissatisfaction with the hotel. You advertise this as a 4 star hotel but we thought it would be just about 3 star. The lounge and See More  Read more information restaurant are nice and pool is ok. The bedrooms however are quite poor. Our first room had bunk beds which my eldest child couldn't fit into. This was rectified immediately and we were given anotherroom. This room was much better with proper beds. Wallpaper was nice however door handle was broken so difficult to get in, same for bathroom door, curtains hanging off, window wouldn't close, electricsmajor concern with some sockets working, some not and some intermittent, there was a foists smell in some of the corridors. We wouldn't have booked this hotel and only did so as it stated 4 star. Wewould prefer that these comments were not published. Staff were lovely and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our late summer break in London

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but our double room was clearly only suitable for a single bed, double bed was placed against a wall as room small which meant that I had to clamber over my husband to visit the loo in See More  Read more information the middle of the night, bed was of poor quality felt like we were rolling to one side. By far the worst nights sleep I've ever had in London hotel with Super Break. My sons stayed in a twin roomwhich was perfectly adequate and much bigger than ours. The hotel location was fabulous, we really enjoyed the Bayswater area. Would always recommend a oyster visitors card to use on public transport andthe tube app which makes travel around London so easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
British Museum  
Star Wars exhibition o2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in Oxford

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

First visit to Oxford. Loads to see, old pubs great, walking tour lasted 2 hours and was really informative. Visit at least one college, but bear in mind on Saturday they can be closed for See More  Read more information functions. Hotel was 2 minutes walk from Oxford in nice grounds, good access to the river for a stroll. Accommodation was good with decent food and in a quiet setting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanic Gardens  
New College  
wander oxford walking tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norfolk Royale

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Despite requesting a quiet/high room, on arrival we were given two ground floor rooms. We were assured that these were 'quiet rooms' on booking in but soon found out this was not the case. We were See More  Read more information woken every night with bins being put out, woken every morning with bins being collected. Woken by passing traffic and pedestrians - impossible to have the window open. Left the hotel shattered throughlack of sleep. Enquired about changing rooms but were informed that our tariff only applied to the ground and first floors - made to feel like 'steerage' passengers and our request fell on deafears.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bouremouth Air Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good weekend away.

Stay Date: 02/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Southwell who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in a very good central place for the theatres, staff were fine, a little costlier to stay than I would normally pay. The room we stayed in was small and noisy through the See More  Read more information night with external air conditioning blowing all the time, the room was a bit tired looking, especially shower room and general decor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Show at Duke of Yprk Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool short break

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel clean, rooms a little on the small side, staff on reception helpful and polite. We booked a package where you got dinner on one night but you are not told it is a total different menu to the See More  Read more information one displayed in the hotel and think this needs to be explained when arriving on this kind of break as the menu very sparse and struggled to find anything I liked and asked if I could pay supplementfor something else and was told no. Only 40 parking spaces so if you arrive late like we did struggled to get parked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Newcastle

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Great city, great hotel, great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sage Gateshead  
Newcastle Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Stratford

Stay Date: 02/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

All in all the stay was good. However we both found the spa to have too many children in the pool area and the lack of attention by parents meant the children ran amok. 3 even throwing water and ice See More  Read more information cubes at the parents. Also no staff in that area to control the patronage. We left the spa before we wanted to which again, was a shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15671 - 15680 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:24:06

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:24:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.