Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Leeds-Bradford Airport

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport and 15 days parking in Leeds Bradford Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 28/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London for a few days to go to the lion king. Everything from the show, the bus tour and general sight seeing was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel room was See More  Read more information basic but clean. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. Staff very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Oxford Street  
Coventry Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappoint In Hotel Great Location Docklands.

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

More staff needed on reception, room chould be cleaner duvet was very dirty the cover was clean. Lights not working . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Enjoyed hotel had four post suite without any extra charge. Hotel facilities good and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Stadium  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To London

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Had a great weakend went everywhere by tube once we got used to them. The weather was great for mid october. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break!

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson York in York wrote this review.

My friend and I had a very enjoyable visit to York. The hotel was perfectly placed to visit all tthe main attractions in York. We able to walk from the train station to the hotel. The staff were See More  Read more information very friendly and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
The Shambles & Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Last Minute Break Away From Home

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We booked the hotel at 11am and by 3.30 we had arrived at the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and we did not want for anything - extra tea and coffee sachets, towels for See More  Read more information the pool etc. The hotel and rooms were spotless and very nicely furnished. If I had any complaints (and its very picky) the pillows were a tad lumpy, however the bed which I worried would be too softwas extremely comfortable. We did not use the gym but the pool was lovely and perfect temperature, the sauna was clean and hot and the jacuzi was fab very bubbly. All in all extremely great value formoney - cost £145 for two people b&b for 2 nights plus 3 course dinner for 2 on the first night. Would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Motorcycle Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

So Much To See And Do In Liverpool

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

We have stayed in many best western hotels but the feathers did not come up to the usual high standard. Mainly the bedroom. The breakfasts were first class but the twin bedded room left much to be See More  Read more information desired. The beds were 2ft 6ins - hardly enough room to turn over and very uncomfortable. There were no bedside tables (the room was too small) to accommodate these. The large tv took over the room!the bathroom required some tlc. We had not realised there were no lifts in the hotel and found the steep stairs difficult to climb and were badly lighted. The hotel was full so there was not a chance tochange our room. We found Liverpool itself a wonderful city to explore. It was easy to get around and the tourist board were very informative.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Museum  
Walker Gallery  
Lady Lever Art Gallery  
Slavery Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
Salt Box  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break In York

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Park Inn by Radisson York in York wrote this review.

Spent our days roaming round the beautiful city of York. We have been here many times before but we always find something or somewhere new to explore or just have a drink and a meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In London

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Although a little dated, the hotel itself was adequately clean and the food was reasonable. The location was ideal to travel to all areas of central London. Would do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15641 - 15650 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:30:14

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:30:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.