Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Short Break In Stratford Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We spent an enjoyable few nights at the Ettington chase hotel. Accommodation was very good, hotel was very comfortable, clean with helpful staff. Stratford was an interesting place with lots of See More  Read more information independent shops. All together a lovely short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers, Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel / Tube

Stay Date: 16/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel overall was ok/good, ideal location for central London, close to underground, park and local shops/bars were ok. We were very disappointed with the cooked breakfast. If using underground See More  Read more information purchase an oyster card - makes tube travel easy and saves money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dated But Ok

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stone wrote this review.

Needs a good clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Star  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Victoria  
 
 

My London Break

Stay Date: 14/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I enjoyed my London break and my stay at the imperial hotel. One which i have stayed before. Its location is very good with nearby tube just around the corner. This hotel and the bedford of the same See More  Read more information group is good value for London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location For Exhibitions

Stay Date: 13/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We were visiting an exhibition in Harrogate for a few days and this hotel is a perfect location. There were even some stands in our hotel. The hotel ground lead onto the exhibition through the See More  Read more information garden which is nice too. Room was huge - with an upstairs bathroom! lots of storage, recently rennovated, safe, iron & board, lots of lights & mirrors (unusual!). There was a dinner dance event in ourhotel on the monday that was still noisy at 12:30am. We were above it and could clearly hear the music. If had our baby with us they wouldn't have slept, but we did as tired from walking the exhibition.Swimming facilities not great - very tired, old tiles, bit dirty and jacuzzi had problem as foamed and had strong smell of chemicals that gave us sore throat so we stopped using almost straight away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Exhibition Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistrot Pierre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Milton Keynes (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

A two night break at the holiday inn milton keynes. Good location excellent breakfast good evening meal. Two minute walk to shopping centre. A few bars & restaurants close by. Had a good time See More  Read more information excellent value booked through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes shopping centre  
Bicester Designer Clothes Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet At Zen Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Birthday Break In London

Stay Date: 14/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was treating my daughter for her 30th birthday and am pleased to say we had a fabulous time. After a dodgy start when our train broke down and we had to transfer to another we were delighted with See More  Read more information the hotel. It was in a great location as we prefer to walk than take buses or tubes - our room was well laid out, comfortable, very clean and close to the lift on the first floor. The dining room wasspacious and plenty of choices for breakfast. Only disappointment was we couldnt stay an extra night as hotel was fully booked. Testimony of how popular it is. The big bus tour (which stops rightoutside the hotel) and has live comentary is something not to be missed, it covers a great route and is excellent value for money. The 4d experience and london eye are worth every penny (and that comesfrom a true scot.) we would definately book again with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Open Top Tour  
Apollo Victoria Theatre - 'Wicked'  
Brittish Museum  
The London Eye & 4D Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Alternatives

Stay Date: 16/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

2 lovely local pubs in the village which are only a 5 minute walk away. Would recommend either of them as an alternative to eating dinner in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Facilities

Stay Date: 14/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The room allocated to us was very good, a suite in fact. Very suited with this. We did find however, the facilities at the hotel were somewhat limited. The seating in the bar area were cramped with See More  Read more information not enough seating. Most probably due to the number of coach parties in the hotal. The space between tables in the dining room was not adequate. In my opinion more space was needed between tables tomake meal times more of a pleasure. All things taken into account this was a value for money break which i hope we will repeat at an other time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Visit To Poole  
Visit To Swanage  
Isit To Boscombe And Christchurch  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15641 - 15650 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:58:22

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:58:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.