Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend Away In Leeds

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

The met hotel was typical of a lot of attention being made outside of the room which looked excellent. Inside the room was typical that the condition of the bathroom was poor, leaving you thinking See More  Read more information why they never put the same effort in making the rooms as good as the rest of the hotel. The breakfast on the first day was great but on the second morning, the sausage was off! from what I had thechance to see of leeds, I really liked the place which had lots to offer and had a good atmosphere about the place. I would definitely go back but in a different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main Shopping Area  
Yates Bar  
Millenium Square  
Shooters Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Prohibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lindeth Howe Country Hotel

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere wrote this review.

Stayed at the lindeth howe country hotel on saturday evening. Room very spacious, well decorated and furnished and clean. The bed was very large and extremely comfortable. Had an excellent nights See More  Read more information sleep. If I stay again I will choose a lake or garden view room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roberto's Bowness On Windemere  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Greenwich - October 2011

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

We have been to central London several times and wanted something a little different. We decided on Greenwich as it is not too far out from London Euston and has easy access to other places of See More  Read more information interest. Our hotel was great, Greenwich itself was buzzing with students, tourists and has a relaxed and laid back feel to it. The pubs were great - very welcoming and most were busy all weekend. Theweather was fantastic and we couldn't believe the number of people out picnicing in the park in the sunshine on the sunday. I've never walked about in shorts & t-shirt on my birthday in october before! onthe saturday we spent the day out and about exploring and took in canary wharf which is vast with loads of places to eat and drink. The o2 was good to see especially being from 'up north' we've onlyseen it on tv before. We walked along the thames path from the o2 down to the thames barrier, calling at a nice old pub along the way and then over to see charlton athletics football ground beforejumping back on the dlr. We bought oyster cards which are really convenient and can be used on all modes of public transport. I can honestly say that we definately got out and about and that there isplenty to see and do in and around greenwich. We'll be back again some time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canary Wharf  
O2  
Maritime Museum and Greenwich Observatory  
The Queens House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Greenwich Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Nights In York

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Kilima Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel of character (former rectory) within walking distance of city centre, clean and comfortable, free parking. The mount accessible from holgate road is a quirky little pub serving large meals at See More  Read more information very modest prices - their meal deals are excellent value. We were in york to visit the archives at york university - very helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treasurer's House  
Harlow Carr  
The Shambles, York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mount  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We found the location of the hotel to be very handy and central for the tube, shops and theatres but we could actually walk to most places of interest. The hotel staff are very friendly and the only See More  Read more information thing we could complain about was the fact that our single room was far too small and not what we are used to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St Shops  
Covent Gardens  
Shrek Musical  
Ghost Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
Covent Gardens  
Marks And Spencer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great weekend - though theatre seats rather average for the price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nicks Cafe  
Oxo Tower Bistro  
Picolino (Off Regent St)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swift Shopping Visit To London

Stay Date: 07/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Primarily a visit to London with my daughter to see the dr who experience and do shopping. Stayed at the my place hotel, which has seen better days, but is overall a very welcoming and comfy budget See More  Read more information hotel. The owners are renovating the hotel room by room so there is hope for the place yet. The hotel is an old building, with cracks here and there, but the rooms are generally clean and comfy. If Iwere going back with the same limited budget I would definitely consider this hotel as the staff more than made up for any other shortcomings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Dr Who Experience, Olympia 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger Kitchen  
Wagamamma, Earls Court  
Mirabelle Restaurant, Olympia  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Reception At The Hilton

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the hilton as our friends' reception was at the hilton. The car park looked full so it was lucky that we came up by train and the train station isn't far away. There are trams just See More  Read more information outside the hotel but we chose a lovely walk up the promenade into town (towards the tower). Highlight, was seeing my friends at the wedding reception and the breakfast was lovely! we could also see theilluminations from our hotel room. The bed needed a new mattress and it was next to the lift shaft so the room was noisy all night! the furniture and decoration was dilapidated and was probably as oldas the building itself which looks like a 1950's hospital from the outside!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 05/10/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

When we arraived at the hotel there was about 100 to 150 people sitting in the hotel bar area waiting on there rooms to be ready and depatcher of coatches..This hotel does coach tours every day of See More  Read more information the week the meal times were unorganised and packed into the dinning room ..There is lots of older people in the hotel and the hotel is ver tyred looking and could do with a good lick of paint ...Wehad to ask for anther room as the room was not to clean standards as we were moved to better room and cleaned much better, the staff was vet helpful and the entertainment was good put on by the staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Home Improvement Show, Earls Court

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

I had booked the weekend just to go to the earls court show. I found the hotel to be situated too far away from my destination and the tube stations were too far away from the hotel. The tubes were See More  Read more information closed for the weekend on our route which I felt we could have been informed about. The hotel was very good once you found it. The instructions given to us were very good. The only one problem withthe hotel was that the leisure facilities were dirty and unkept and not worth using.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Home Improvement Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak do advise clients to check for trackworks before departure to ensure as smooth a journey as possible.

 
 

Showing 15641 - 15650 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:33:47

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:33:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.