Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Very Special Annivesary At The Barbican Hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

The anniversary was not a special year (34) but the restaurant manager and his staff made it very very special for us. We came for dinner and found a table laid with a damask cloth and beautiful fan See More  Read more information shaped napkins. A requested desert, no longer on the menu, had been made especially for our anniversary. It made our ordinary anniversary into a one we will never forget and we will treasure thememory of their thoughtfulness for (hopefully) many more anniversaries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ballet:Sleeping Beauty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Preston

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Club in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent but should have picked a quieter hotel. Hotel location was great but hotel incredibly busy with coach parties continually arriving & departing. Would recommend a Superbreak but probably a See More  Read more information different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Modern  
V & A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Renaissance Hotel : Booking Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked this hotel/theatre package to see the lion king. The hotel was in a nice loacation well within walkng distance of the theatre location. The hotel room was superbly equipped and only let down See More  Read more information by the breakfast arrangements, however that was probably due to the sheer numbers of people using the breakfast room and the actual food (except toast) was of good quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Lyceum Theatre - The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Hart, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent break for our wedding anniversary. The hotel was friendly and very comfortable. They provided a pre theatre dinner which we took advantage of before a truly memorable performance of les See More  Read more information miserables. After an excellent breakfast we were able to do some shopping before travelling home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Superbreak With My Grand Daughter

Stay Date: 28/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had fabulous time from starting point at train station to leaving train. We stayed for two nights at travelodge covent garden. The room had been recently decorated and was basic but very See More  Read more information comfortable. Situated on ninth floor we could see the whole of London. We did tourist type sightseeing and went on London Eye and visited London Dungeon. We also saw two shows, wizard of oz and shrek.Everything was excellent. Wonderful memories for myself and grandchild.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
London Palladium Wizard Of Oz  
Theatre Royal Shrek  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Bellushis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London: A Sisters Trip

Stay Date: 26/10/11, a customer who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

My sister and i have taken this trip to london for the last 4 years we have stayed in various hotels and seen several shows. Taken in the sights of London, shoped till we dropped and visited lots of See More  Read more information the museums. Its always been a great break and gives us time to ourselves away from husbands, children and usual rigours of everyday life. We live 4 hours away from each other and this break gives usthe opportunity to just be sisters having fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel & Location

Stay Date: 25/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Savill Court Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Spent two nights at savill court hotel recently. Lovely view from room which was very nice and very clean. Breakfast and evening meals all to a very good standard. Highlight of our break was the use See More  Read more information of the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and spa. A really nice relaxing thing to do at the end of the day. Windsor is a beautiful place to wander around, and we had a great stay at hotel, and a greattime in Windsor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Windsor  
Henley on Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savill Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity College  
Ashmolean Museum  
Christ Church Meadows  
Jericho  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
 

Hotel Had Everything We Needed

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was good despite hearing reports otherwise. Breakfast was also good, plenty of it and nice and warm. Excellent position for trains and tubes, close to canary wharf and jamie's italian, which See More  Read more information had delicious typical italian dishes and at £50 for 3 courses and 4 bottles of beer was excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers At Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15621 - 15630 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:15:09

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:15:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.