Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Norfolk Royale

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Despite requesting a quiet/high room, on arrival we were given two ground floor rooms. We were assured that these were 'quiet rooms' on booking in but soon found out this was not the case. We were See More  Read more information woken every night with bins being put out, woken every morning with bins being collected. Woken by passing traffic and pedestrians - impossible to have the window open. Left the hotel shattered throughlack of sleep. Enquired about changing rooms but were informed that our tariff only applied to the ground and first floors - made to feel like 'steerage' passengers and our request fell on deafears.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Bouremouth Air Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good weekend away.

Stay Date: 02/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Southwell who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in a very good central place for the theatres, staff were fine, a little costlier to stay than I would normally pay. The room we stayed in was small and noisy through the See More  Read more information night with external air conditioning blowing all the time, the room was a bit tired looking, especially shower room and general decor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Show at Duke of Yprk Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool short break

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel clean, rooms a little on the small side, staff on reception helpful and polite. We booked a package where you got dinner on one night but you are not told it is a total different menu to the See More  Read more information one displayed in the hotel and think this needs to be explained when arriving on this kind of break as the menu very sparse and struggled to find anything I liked and asked if I could pay supplementfor something else and was told no. Only 40 parking spaces so if you arrive late like we did struggled to get parked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Newcastle

Stay Date: 01/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Great city, great hotel, great weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sage Gateshead  
Newcastle Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Stratford

Stay Date: 02/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newmarket who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

All in all the stay was good. However we both found the spa to have too many children in the pool area and the lack of attention by parents meant the children ran amok. 3 even throwing water and ice See More  Read more information cubes at the parents. Also no staff in that area to control the patronage. We left the spa before we wanted to which again, was a shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at the Parsonage Hotel York

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel is nice, the room we had was a cottage room it was very spacious, shower was very powerful but they need to buy new shower curtains and the room was very dusty. The main hotel is lovely See More  Read more information it has a number of rooms to relax in. The food is very nice we had evening meals also afternoon tea and breakfast, again I noticed there is a lack of attention on using a duster. The gardens are verybeautiful the weather was good for the time we had there so we could sit out with a glass of wine . Also we did use the Spa facilities which was a nice relaxing morning. The Bar service is a bitslow in the hotel as the reception staff have to man it. Although I did complain about the dirty shower curtain it was changed very quickly. The staff are very helpful and nothing is of anybother. Overall we had a lovely time there and would definitely stay again. Happy days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 04/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 2* Safestay Elephant & Castle in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Walking tour of London - 36 miles in 2 days with overnight accommodation at Safestay Elephant & Castle a great trip made easy with Super Break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 06/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Studham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel Russell Square, in great position to get to places. Just a shame bed was like concrete so unable to get any sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre holiday stay

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

Great start to our holidays as we stayed overnight prior to heading off, we ate in the restaurant which was a reasonable cost and had a pleasant stay. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hogs Back Hotel

Stay Date: 06/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Farnham wrote this review.

Hotel in a remote location, no local buses passing, a car is a necessity. Hotel good overall but we didn't agree with giving our bank card details on arrival which the hotel eventually agreed to See More  Read more information waive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15591 - 15600 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:23

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:33:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.