Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London easy

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ideally placed for all venues. St Pancras, theatres, Buckingham Palace, V&A. Museums and bus stops were so close by. We reached all these in half hour or less by bus and saw more. Nearby See More  Read more information restaurant provided excellent food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buck Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saracens Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lion Quays Hotel & Spa in Oswestry wrote this review.

Hotel excellent - room looked as if it had been recently refurbished -furniture brand new. Didn't use leisure facilities. Restaurant reasonably priced - Menu a bit "posh" for a Yorkshire man. See More  Read more information Location on side of Canal very quiet - directions to find it could have been a bit clearer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powis Castle  
Oswestry  
Llangolan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Griffin Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek break

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was set in lovely well kept ground and the dining room/lounge entrance were all newly refurbished. The room was spacious and clean but the bathroom was starting to look a bit worse for See More  Read more information wear. All the staff were friendly and helpful especially at check in and at night in the restaurant. On the second morning the restaurant staff seemed to be harassed and had to be reminded a few times redrinks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House NT  
Charleston house NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Review

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Victoria, staff very welcoming, breakfast was good however the dining room for breakfast was small, good variety of food to have for breakfast however if you are looking for a cooked See More  Read more information breakfast then you will only get sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans, the scrambled egg looked extremely watery. Overall very good and in walking distance of Victoria train/coach station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roaming Skipton

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Southampton who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Walking the canal from hotel to Skipton and spending the day visiting the various places of interest as well as the shops etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Bolton Abbey  
the town itself  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in & around Hayling Island

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

We had a terrific 2 night stay at the Langstone Hotel, we used their leisure facilities the first night only before that we had spent most of the afternoon exploring Hayling Island's beach, funfair, See More  Read more information pub etc. Then we had a fabulous dinner in the Langstone's restaurant and what made it truly memorable was the sun going down it was beautiful as was my steak, best one for a very long time. Thefollowing day after a full English breakfast at the hotel we headed off to the Portsmouth Dock to have a full day there - we managed to visit Mary Rose, Victory, Warrior, HMS3 33, Jutland, do the harbourtour then alas it was time to leave, we headed back to the hotel and had a few drinks in the bar as we had done the night before but this time we decided to have our dinner in the pub part of the hotelwhich was also nice - we were quite tired after our long day at Portsmouth Historical Docks - so we had a shower and watched a bit of TV before going to bed, next day another lovely full breakfastbefore heading back home (sigh) - we had a fab time and would definitely think of returning to this neck of the woods and discover more and our stay at the hotel was smashing thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portsmouth Dockyard  
Hayling island tourist railway  
Beach & estuaries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant at Langstone Hotel  
Pub/Bar restaurant at the Langstone hotel  
Boat Inn, Hayling Island  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Bradford (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds/Bradford wrote this review.

Great hotel, great food and great staff. The only negative was the need to have your own transport as taxis worked out quite pricey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was great value, I have stayed at this hotel twice before, meals were excellent, staff friendly after first day. And also perfect location for tube for getting around. Would highly recommend See More  Read more information Super Break to anyone. It is better to book any attractions ahead of your visit if you can. I would also recommend a visit to Harry Potter for any Potter fans. For want of a better descriptionabsolutely magic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Harry Potter  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel. Nice hotel, room good but bed very uncomfortable. Good breakfast and friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tate Modern  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford review

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We would come back to this hotel, it was so good. Room was fine, cleanliness also. Food was great, steak was good, we enjoyed the food, breakfast was also good. We visited NT properties, and there See More  Read more information is a choice of places to visit being based at this hotel. We used the swimming pool which was also good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15591 - 15600 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 19:56:52

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 19:56:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.