Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34888

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 21/06/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Dirty Dancing Weekend

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The show was absolutely amazing - just as I remember it from last time. Hard to say whether it was better or just as good! Got very little sleep at the hotel. I guess due to it's location, you are See More  Read more information bound to get some noise. First it was the noise from the late-night revellers then it was the trucks emptying the empty bottle skips!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Dirty Dancing, Aldwych Theatre, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Pre- Conference Break

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Lovely little swimming pool at hotel. Comfortable lobby and terrace. But narrow bed was dire, even though I changed rooms. Bath water unobtainable in first room. Dinner was disappointing compared See More  Read more information with breakfast. I would use this hotel again in return for a more comfortable bed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Bournemouth  
Garden Walk to Bournemouth Beach  
Garden Walk To Coy Pond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Occupational Therapy Conference - Manchester

Stay Date: 19/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Super conference centre at Manchester Central. Easy walking distance to hotels. Plenty of bars and restaurants in area. Late night shopping on Thursday evening. Great time had by all! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Arndale  
The G-Mex Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Strand Palace was alrtight but having a room overlooking the Strand, it ternded to be a bit noisy Had a trip on Bateaux London which was superb. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a great meal See More  Read more information and night out Originally went up for Falklands25 at Horse Guards Parade on Sunday afternoon. Had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bateaux London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Child friendly hotel and restaurants that made a special weekend magical. Particularly enjoyed the pageant of the trooping of the colour and the London eye. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Trooping The Colour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Aberdeen Angus Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trooping the Colour

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Holywell who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

My wife and I were recently lucky enough to obtain to the Queens Birthday Parade in June. We decided to make a weekend of it and booked a three day Superbreak, staying at the Novotel, Euston. We had See More  Read more information a fantastic weekend - great hotel both location and facilities and with the train journey included it was excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
London Sightseeing Tour Bus  
Trooping The Colour  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We took our son to London for his seventh birthday his first visit to the capital. We booked our train journey through superbreak saving us money and hassle. We arrived at the hotel early so could See More  Read more information not book into our room but the hotel looked after our luggage so that we could explore our surroundings. On booking into the hotel the Novotel London Tower Bridge we were informed that our room hadbeen upgraded free of charge a lovely surprise. The room was absolutely lovely spotlessly clean with all the amenities you would expect, the bathroom again spotless with seperate bath and shower , ourson slept in a sofa bed small double size and the room also housed a king size bed very comfortably. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent hot and cold food availablewith an excellent choice for all tastes. We visited the London Dungeon which is really good value for money. The actors showing us around were very realistic in their roles even my son who usuallyfears nothing was very unsure of them!It was very warm in this venue so dress lightly.We also went on the London Eye which was excellent the views are spectacular with plenty of time to take it all in,a bit of a queue to get on but even this seemed to move along quite quickly and very pleasant security teams present to set even the most anxious persons mind at rest. We ate out at Planet Hollywoodwhich we all enjoyed especially Andrew when they mentioned that it was his birthday! the food was very good and the service fast and always with a smile. The gratuitie is included in the final billwhich could be a problem if you thought the service or the food was not up to scratch. All in all we had a very good weekend and we would not hesitate to stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge againwhich is a 3* hotel with a tube station literally one minute around the corner. I have stayed in quite a few 4* hotels in London which were far less superior to this one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15571 - 15580 of 34888 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:25:05

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 12:25:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.