Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Taking The Strain Out Of The Plane

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

If you want to start a holiday in as relaxed a way as possible then stay at the Sofitel Gatwick. Park your car in the longterm car park (it's included in the price), have a refreshing night's sleep See More  Read more information then stroll across to the terminal in the morning avoiding an early start and the queues on the motorway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakfast at St Michael's

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

Dining room setting is glorious when weather is good, as it was over Easter. Breakfast a little disappointing, buffet style with table service for tea/coffee and toast. At 2 of our 3 breakfasts i See More  Read more information had to seek out tyable staff to ask for tea/coffe and toast. We arrived for breakfast half hour before end of session but at this time table staff seemed to disappear. Not a good sign.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Mawes Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falmouth Beach Hotel - Feather's Bar  
Toast, Falmouth  
Mount's Bay Inn, Mullion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Just stay away from this area ang go to the city of Chester. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
Chester  
Market Drayton  
Elsmere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Chester  
Pub at Hurstwood Service Area  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day Out At Powis Castle

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

We throughly enjoyed the castle grounds. There were formal gardens, areas for children to play and some wilder woodland. We will definitely go back to see how they change with the seasons. There See More  Read more information was a lot to see in the castle itself. We even had the excitement of a fire alarm and evacuation!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powis Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Restaurant  
Pizza Express, Shrewsbury  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Deeside who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We arrived by car and left the car in the secure hotel parking for the 3 days.The station was next door to the hotel. We traveeled on the rail links with 2 zone passes for any station which was See More  Read more information cheap and easy. The Lion King was amazing, with wonderful costumes.We enjoyed the street entertainment around the theatre in Covent Garden. We went on a river cruise from Greenwich Pier up toWestminster and back, stopping at Tower of London and London Eye. You can get on and off the boat and it is a good way to see the sites from the river on a good day. The Pizza Express in Greenwich was a goodplace to eat with a selection of food and a nice children's menu. The food was good with excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Leicester Square  
Pizza Express, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Easter Weekend

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

We needed a special weekend away and were not disappointed. The hotel was superb and set in in lovely peaceful grounds.The leisure facilities were great and the food in the restuarant very good as See More  Read more information were the staff. All in all a very special weekend and we will definately return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungerford  
Highclere Castle  
Donington Castle  
Shopping In Newbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea Rooms, Hungerford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It's Not As Far As You Think

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed in the Cavendish Hotel in Jermyn Street because of its fantastic central location. We were amazed to find how compact the centre of London is and how seemingly distant locations on the map See More  Read more information were only a short walk away. No need for the tube. We walked from the hotel to Leicester Square and Covent Garden and then to Oxford Street and down Regent Street to Piccadilly Circus and back tothe hotel. In the evening we walked to the theatre, just beside Victoria Station and back to the hotel. The next day we walked to Sloane Street and Harrods and had an ice cream wandering round Hyde Parkbefore heading back to the hotel. Then up Bond Street to Oxford Street for an early dinner before getting the airport bus from Marble Arch. For two people who only ever walk from the house to thecar in the driveway, we were expecting to use the underground to get about but found that there was lots for us to see and do within 20 minutes walk of our very central hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wicked at the Apollo Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great In The Peak District

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

buitifull views and alton towers great fun not to long a wait either hotel great and the leasure facilities helped to relax after a long day on the rides overall a really good weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nags Head, Mickleover  
Toby Carvery, Oldham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Bury who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great City Break in London

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Cumnock who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have been to London before but were always intending to go back to see some of the sights we had missed out on. The hotel was very centrally located and this made getting around easier.We were See More  Read more information right in the heart of Theatreland which made a trip to the theatre very easy. We saw "Dirty Dancing" and it was very good. My sister and her husband saw "We will rock you" which we had seen before andhad recommended. Getting around on the underground is very easy and with the cheap "day travelcard" was fairly inexpensive. A good map and a comfortable pair of shoes are a must! We walked formiles. It was worth it to get to see as much as we could in a short time. In the words of Arnie...."We'll be back!"   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Hampton Court Palace  
National Gallery  
River Thames Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Crooked Surgeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15571 - 15580 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 01:54:13

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 01:54:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.