Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 13/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

WE only stayed one night but the John Harvey Tavern looked good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lewes Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 11/05/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

tram in Manchester really useful and quick to get around. able to pack alot in in a short time. saw Santana in MEN Arena - main reason for visit. hotel ideally placed and very impressive - See More  Read more information Manchester very suitable venue for concerts, as an alternative to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Salford Quays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere (Newby Bridge)

Stay Date: 08/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay in Windermere wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was perfect for walking into Ambleside, Windermere and across hills and countryside. The Visitor's Centre (Bolthole)was free and provided wonderful gardens, excellent See More  Read more information adventure playground for children, brilliant cafe area and free exhibitions - something for all ages. Bowness lakeside cruises represented excellent value for money; ranging in time scale (from 45 mins to3 hrs) and prices there was the opportunity for a leisurely cruise or to disembark and visit the aquarium centre or join a lakeside railway. Can thouroughly recommend anyone go to this area and theLow Wood Hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rydal Mount  
Lakeside Aquarium Centre  
Brantwood House, Coniston  
Bowness Lake Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langley Chase Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ironbridge

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Stayed at the Hotel as we were going to a wedding. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Problem with reserving seat on train. Superbreak did not explain how to do this and after a few phone calls I discovered I had to go down to local station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus City Tour  
Sinatra Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provide, as train times are not held in our offices.

 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Arnos Manor Hotel in Bristol wrote this review.

Only stayed overnight as we have done for the past three years on the way to Cardiff for football just to say thet the Arno's Manor Hotel is a great place to stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

It was our Pearl Wedding anniversary and wanted something special away from the kids. We travelled up early straight from work. We relaxed in the hotel then went to the show, followed by the meal. See More  Read more information Both within walking distance. Next day we visited the British Museum, then onto Hatton Garden to buy my wife a Pearl present. Then home to go to a dinner-dance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Producers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Almalfi, Southampton Row, Bloomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Excellently situated hotel, close to town centre.We were able to walk to all of Shakespeares Houses and enjoy the shops as we went. The open top tour bus seemed expensive but the houses out of town See More  Read more information could be accessed easily and cheaply on the local bus service. The evening at the Theatre was excellent. I'm sure nobody visiting Stratford needs a recommendation to attend the RSC! Fortunately theweather stayed dry for the evening so we could walk comfortably to and from the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Swan Theatre  
Shakespeare's Houses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Leicester

Stay Date: 15/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Leicester Forest East - M1 (J21/21A) in Leicester wrote this review.

As this was only an overnight stay whilst attending a funeral it is not really what you are looking for in the way of feedback. The M1 is busy, but sleep OK although lorry park very audible at night See More  Read more information in our friend's room who also booked through you.mRealise this is inevitable on motorway car park! Forest east sevices need to serve breakfast on hot plates not cold! This is not the fault of Day'sinn but it might help if they passed the information on. Day's inn breakfast on display looked appitising and well presented. We required a cooked meal as we were not eating until late in the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Waterloo

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Shops  
Highgate Cemetery  
 
 
 

Showing 15571 - 15580 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 12:37:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 11:39:37

Last rendered @ 22/07/2017 11:39:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.