Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Short Break Bournemouth

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Because my short break was so inexpensive, I chose to upgrade my room to sea view on arrival and feel I made the right choice, since my room was like brand new with new bathroom with one exception - See More  Read more information sadly one of the two main window panes was badly distorted due to moisture within the double glazing. That was fifty percent of the sea view cancelled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day London break

Stay Date: 04/04/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel good, location on south side of river with bus or tube close by to town or Kings Cross & easy to walk to many attractions. Hotel is clean & comfortable with decent sized rooms, good breakfast See More  Read more information & we had a good reasonably priced meal in the restaurant on one of our nights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Talbot Malton

Stay Date: 13/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel a little tired in decorations and furniture. Room was fine - great shower and fantastic heating. We were disappointed with our meal -the egg with the asparagus was runny. We both had the aged See More  Read more information beef which was nice but the broccoli was still full of water. The staff were very polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wentworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk the capital

Stay Date: 13/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed visiting all the sights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cobwebs and chilly

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Hotel has curb appeal and character but it is very tired inside. The rooms and bathrooms are below standard. We have stayed in better b n b for 40% less. Mattresses old and uncomfortable in both the See More  Read more information rooms (We swapped rooms after the first one had no shower screen and only shower head on taps). The so called executive room was in the attic and it was dark and pokey. All in all a verydisappointing hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Newcastle

Stay Date: 13/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* New Northumbria Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

2 night break to Newcastle. Hotel location was good - easy taxi link into the main city from hotel. We stayed in a standard room and I would most definitely get the superior room as the bathroom See More  Read more information needed a bit of TLC - basic and worn. Room itself was nicely decorated and plenty of room. Good night sleep had. Best of all was the Italian restaurant - excellent food - we went back on the secondnight. Staff excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scanilinis Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Alnwick

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

Although a lovely place think we picked wrong day - Good Friday. Most places closed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seahouses  
Amble  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Break

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge Hotel in Cambridge wrote this review.

Excellent break, park and ride facility was very useful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge University  
Christ Church  
kings colege  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greyhound  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great weekend, need to return as so much to see. Would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
Mac Donalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend hotel in a good location, theatre seats not too good, second row in upper circle so couldn't see the front of the stage. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Côte brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15571 - 15580 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 19:31:11

Last rendered @ 30/04/2017 19:31:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.