Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London stay

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was great value, I have stayed at this hotel twice before, meals were excellent, staff friendly after first day. And also perfect location for tube for getting around. Would highly recommend See More  Read more information Super Break to anyone. It is better to book any attractions ahead of your visit if you can. I would also recommend a visit to Harry Potter for any Potter fans. For want of a better descriptionabsolutely magic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Harry Potter  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel. Nice hotel, room good but bed very uncomfortable. Good breakfast and friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tate Modern  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford review

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We would come back to this hotel, it was so good. Room was fine, cleanliness also. Food was great, steak was good, we enjoyed the food, breakfast was also good. We visited NT properties, and there See More  Read more information is a choice of places to visit being based at this hotel. We used the swimming pool which was also good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Super break in Harrogate. Lovely, comfortable hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. My husband said that he slept better there than at any other hotel that we'd visited. As it was within walking See More  Read more information distance of the town centre and within driving distance of major roads, we had plenty to see and do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr  
Pump Room Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Getting to Liverpool by train was easy. Lime St Station is well placed in the city. The Lord Nelson hotel is just behind the station and was easy to find. It's a budget hotel. It's located next to a See More  Read more information nightclub but it's ok inside. Rooms had very high ceilings and felt large because if this. There was some road noise and I didn't have a great night's sleep. Breakfast was a bit poor. Yogurt, cerealand toast is it. The hotel was clean though and the staff helpful. We visited The Tate which was good. The dock area of Liverpool is amazing - well worth a visit. We went on the Magical Mystery Tourwhich was really good. Loads of other museums and sights at the docks. Shopping in Liverpool is very good and plenty of places to eat. The Cavern Club is amazing but was very busy it's much quieter inthe sister Cavern pub over the road and there's loads of memorabilia there too.. All in all worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Magical Mystery Tour  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, the meeting room bar was very relaxing & friendly staff. Rooms were very clean but lacked the usual shower gel, shampoo and insufficient beverages although we got extra milk & See More  Read more information coffee from the cleaners. There was also very little info I.e TV channel guide or places of interest to visit. The main complaint I have was the incessant drilling on Tues Aug 22nd from 09.00 onwardsfrom inside the hotel, it was deafening and we couldn't hold a conversation and be heard. In my view the hotel should have given us the option of an alternative room if they were refurbishing rooms inour vicinity. This drilling was still going on when we left the room at 11.20. I have recorded the noise as proof.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Chester zoo

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We thought the hotel needed updating chairs were stained, curtains hanging off rails in rooms, bedroom doors so hard to shut nobody slept well. Bed was uncomfortable yet pool was very good - See More  Read more information children enjoyed it. Had some chips from restaurant had to send them back they were cold - overall would not return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Nice hotel, great swimming pool, room was large for family. The hotel restaurant I would give a miss - overpriced food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Langstone Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

Very good value for money, Bed and Breakfast plus afternoon tea for £49 each. Hotel in a fabulous location with superb views and two great pubs in easy walking distance. Clean and comfortable hotel, See More  Read more information definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burstin Hotel Folkestone harbour

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochester who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Folkestone wrote this review.

Good value break, hotel was tired but very clean, choice of three or four different meals each night, entertainment every night, beautiful location overlooking the harbour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15571 - 15580 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 15:13:30

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 15:13:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.