Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

New Year in London

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel well placed for public transport with Russel Square. Tube station a mere 100 metres away and 2 bus stops nearby. Also within 250 metres of both Kings Cross and Euston Stations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Lords Cricket Ground  
Thames River Cruise  
Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An ideal overnight theatre trip from Oxford via regular coach service. Easier to walk in London than take transport. Tube v. expensive and Oyster Card not the easiest thing to operate for a day See More  Read more information trip. Good chance to look around on foot. Royal National Hotel very good value. Organisation for dealing with large numbers of visitors very good indeed. Room comfortable, clean and well serviced.Included English breakfast very substantial and well served up in a cheerful multi-national and cosmopolitain atmosphere. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bella Italia a very good deal for a real Italianmeal at all levels from snack to full three course. The Dickens House Museum very informative and well presented with good audio visual help. British Museum well organised and a good café keep you going.All in all an experience to repeat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dickens House Museum  
The Portland Vase, The British Museum  
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Cheltenham Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
The Devil's Chimney, Leckhampton Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Park Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Hanging Out around London Bridge

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Our hotel was perfectly located just over Southwark Bridge. Our room was ready early so we unpacked quickly and headed straight out over the bridge. We caught a boat cruise to Westminster and walked See More  Read more information around the streets of power, taking in a great lunch at the Westminster Arms. After a cruise back to Tower Bridge and a quick turn on the ice rink, we hit the London Palladium for The Sound of Music.Supper at the hotel and a great night's sleep followed. What a great day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Shakespeare's Globe  
Thames River Cruise  
Tower Of London Ice Rink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shop Till We Drop Two Days

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel, a member of The Doyle Collection in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My friend and I were so looking forward to this break. A girly break, no men nagging about what you are spending and being bored looking around shops with that I dont want to be here look on their See More  Read more information face. Arrived at the Hotel. Hotel facilities excellent. Booked ourselves in for a treatment at the spa for a massage as after all the walking around the shops being pushed and battered at the sales wewould really need some pampering before going to see the show we had booked for. Unpacked and duly headed for the shops. Took the camera for a spot of celeb spotting just incase. To our surprise wesaw Noel Gallagher which was the highlight of our weekend. We had a truly wonderful time. Came home absolutely exhasted. But it was worth it. Planning the next break now.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jurys Clifton Ford Hotel Restaurant  
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kendal

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from Budleigh Salterton who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

Overnight in Kendal en route home from Scotland See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliot -Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at Bonnington Hotel which was excellent.Good food and bar was not expensive. Billy Elliot was magnificent.A must see show.Taxi to show ws brill but return ripped us off. Did a quick walking See More  Read more information tour of a few places near hotel as we were only on a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Trafalgar Square  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brentwood

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Marygreen Manor in Brentwood rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Hard Days Walk

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My wife organised a walking tour of residential and business properties associated with the Beatles. An obvious inclusion was Abbey Road where we undertook the mandatory walk across the legendary See More  Read more information Zebra crossing made famous on the album sleeve. Other buildings included Brian Epsteins London home and Ringo's flat where John and Yoko were busted for drugs. All in all a well constructed tour thatwss both interesting and good exercise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe Shop  
Beatles Properties Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mela Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Very Spectacular De Vere Belfry

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

An amazing hotel surrounded by beautiful english countryside, as well as some of the finest golfing in the uk. This was a family New Year break,we had two small children who had a fabulous time, the See More  Read more information staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. This was a New Year celebration to remember, good food a good sleep great golf and roll on next year !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twycross Zoo  
Warwick Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15571 - 15580 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 04:11:43

Last rendered @ 24/03/2017 04:11:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.