Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Spotless

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel Murder Mystery in Sheffield wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely although the drinks at bar were rather expensive. Food was lovely. Hotel spotless. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in London

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booking with Super Break is great. We had our train fares and a two night stay in the Imperial Hotel in Russell Square for a excellent price. We have been with Super Break many times and thoroughly See More  Read more information recommend them. Also get an Oyster card for the tube, such an easy way to get around. Can't wait to go on another short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Covent Garden  
Drury lane for 42nd street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood  
The nags head pub  
The Sherlock holmes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfection at The Parsonage

Stay Date: 11/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We enjoyed a Mid Week 2x night stay at The Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Escrick, York (Oct 2017). It was our first visit and won't be our last! On approach boards great character and presence, real See More  Read more information country house hotel with wonder! Rooms are more than adequate, food is amazing! La Selles on site restaurant is Top Notch for style and presentation. Food 1st class, as too is breakfast - served again inthe restaurant. If you fancy something different, there is on site pub just 2 mins walk - The Fat Abbot. We sampled drinks only there, menu looked appealing and value for money. There is a bus stopoutside the hotel, only 10 minutes to the Designer Outlet Centre, or catch the park and ride into York for £2.40 return! Amazing place, ideal for City Break with a country feel and warmth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Bars  
York Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo York  
Eagle & Child York  
Stone gate Yard York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to stay in Nottingham

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Taunton who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel was very good value for money. The three course meal that was included in the price was good. Enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friends weekend

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Shopping, eating and drinking spent with great friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute break

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

Friendly staff at the hotel was spoilt by minor complaints that could have been sorted quickly not being resolved. On the plus side dinner was first class and the restaurant staff cheerful and See More  Read more information attentive to all diners. The pool was well kept and clean and although the first day had an issue with the sauna this was soon rectified and back up running within 24 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Blackhall Colliery who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was acceptable, dining was poor (cooked breakfast cold and poor quality, half toasted bread, poor continental breakfast choice - no yogurt, cheese or meat). Location of hotel is good. We See More  Read more information used buses to get around which were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cathedral  
The National Gallery  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An enjoyable break in Oakham

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

This 17th century Inn is located in the middle of Oakham. The town is small and very interesting. The area is lovely and we enjoyed Rutland Water which has something for everyone. The Whipper-In See More  Read more information is quirky and is obviously what you might expect in such an old building. We were situated off the courtyard and had a covered way for a few steps into the main hotel. The room was clean with a verycomfortable bed with immaculate bedding and lovely fluffy white towels were supplied. It also had a comfortable 2-seater settee and large coffee table which we found very useful as we spent mostevenings watching the television as we had been very active doing the day and were both suffering with colds. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. The bathroom would have benefited with anupdate but was adequate with lovely hot water. We loved it here and hope to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Frampton Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in Oxfordshire

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Milton Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Abingdon wrote this review.

Very relaxing break. Hotel very good, bedroom clean and basic, food excellent, staff friendly and helpful. Didn't use leisure facilities but looked ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Henley on Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pack horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place Harrogate

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rugeley who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We spent a lovely two day stay in Harrogate. The hotel was clean with good staff. The bar and dining rooms were all well maintained. Our room was clean but dated - this didn't matter as we were See More  Read more information staying in a very grand old hotel. The bathroom could do with an upgrade and the net curtains really do need to go, but if was clean. Overall we had a lovely relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Pump Museum  
Walk to ripley castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat badger pub Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15551 - 15560 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:39

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 05:17:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.