Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

NH Kensington

Stay Date: 09/12/11, a customer who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We were very happy with our stay at NH Kensington. Unfortunately I broke my wrist shortly before our stay at the hotel, and when I explained this to the staff (in advance), they facilitated us with See More  Read more information an accessible bedroom, which was very spacious and comfortable. It was in the basement, but had a window, which gave us some natural light. I found the staff very friendly and helpful at alltimes. The location of the hotel was very good too - the only problem we had was that there are a lot of stairs in the nearest underground station - this was challenging for me (due to the wrist injury)and for my mother who is in her 80's. I had to ask a member of staff at the station for help with the luggage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wigmore Hall  
Westminster  
BBC Radio 1  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliveto Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Great stay, room wasn't prepared for 3 people but this was very quickly sorted by a very nice lady from housekeeping. Hotel great, very clean, food excellent. We went to see the musical wicked, See More  Read more information which was fantastic. We also fitted in a visit to the british museum which was superb, a flying visit to a very disappointing harrods and a lovely walk through London from the british museum to thetheatre for the matinee. Used the dlr and the tube, no major problems except for some line closures.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Victoria Apollo Theatre - Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Onion - Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Short Break

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just a super 3 day break in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Big Red Bus Tour  
Show- Blood Brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese/Indian/ Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lancaster (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Room was clean and more than expected. Staff were polite and helpful. Included in the break was breakfast (buffet) and one nights dinner (3 course) which was really good and the choice was good too. See More  Read more information Hotel was situated in a really good location to all attractions (each approx 30/40 min drive away from hotel). Had a fantastic day on the lake, boat ride from lakeside to bowness (lovely small townwith shops, resturants, beatrix potter world etc) and then in the evening drove to blackpool which was very disapointing. Thought the lights would have been up and turned on and the only thing openwere amuseuments, bars and clubs. Wouldn't rush back! then on the way home stopped off at fleetwood outlet, which we walked round in less than an hour as the shops were not great! but overall had areally good weekend and would visit the lakes again and would stay in the holiday inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Lake Windermere  
Boat Ride On The Lake To Bowness  
Freeport Fleetwood Outlet Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stylish

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Nice decor, particularly nice to not feel like you're in just another chain hotel (although, admittedly it is a chain i think!). Excellent location for shopping, bars, restaurants etc. See More  Read more information Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff can't do enough to make your stay a good one. Very central do can walk to hyde park, covent garden etc. Beautiful rooms. A perfect stay!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To The Atp Tennis Tour

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The only downside to the atp tennis trip that we took was the hotel. Our room was a large cupboard, (the photo on the website is very flattering), marked pillow case, no hairdryer (you had to go to See More  Read more information the housekeeper, pay a £20 deposit). The breakfast room was a free for all - long tables, mostly unwiped and inadequate for the numbers staying. Main food was good and hot, just one bfast station openso long queue, but toast cold and pale. I wont stay there again and would not recommend to anyone asking. Luckily the show and tennis we saw were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

I booked the overnight stay through Superbreak. They sent me all the relavent booking information. They just forgot to tell the hotel we were coming. The staff were excellent at the (full) hotel, See More  Read more information offering us an upgraded room. There was only one folding bed available in the area for one of my daughters, my oldest daughter (10) had to sleep in a chair.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Party Within The Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In Coventry

Stay Date: 24/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Britannia Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Easy Walking

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

We were pleasantly surprised at our beautiful room when we got to the hotel, it was lovely and cosy, clean and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We primarily went to salisbury to See More  Read more information visit the cathedral for a service. Staying at the legacy rose and crown was ideal just a very short walking distance away. An excellent stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15351 - 15360 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:14:01

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 09:14:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.