Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Le Meridien Hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were excellent. Meal there was most enjoyable. The location suited our needs as my daughter and I could walk to the theatres causing us no hassle in waiting for taxis. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Visited The Show Mamma Mia  
Visited Evening Show Les Miserable  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a good position for both tube and the centre of London. On the friday we went to see "the jersey boys" in the west end which was brilliant and there are some nice bars local to the See More  Read more information theatre. On the saturday we went to the tower of london then a short walk to st katherines dock for a pleasant lunch at the dickens inn. Next we went up the thames on a guided boat tour uptowestminster. Upon disembarking we walked to see big ben and parliament, downing st, the cenotaph, tralfalgar sq up the mall to buckingham palace back through st james park to piccadilly circus(eros) beforeheading back for an excellent evening meal in the president restaurant (a decent price). We finished the night off in a nearby pub called "a friend in hand". Certainly a memorable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
Jersey Boys  
Boat Ride Up The Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In London

Stay Date: 15/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel, is what is says on the packet, good for a one night stay. Visited big ben, then onto the war rooms and the a leisurely stroll through London back to st pancras, dinner at the See More  Read more information betjamen rest ( not worth the money charged) onto kings x and home via the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Churchill War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vietnamese Rest - China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In Bath - Travel Lodge

Stay Date: 14/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend had a great weekend in Baths waterside hotel, the room was clean, overlooking the lake/basin, the only downside was that the bed was so soft, it was like sleeping on a waterbed See More  Read more information lol. We will go back next year to see the christmas markets and would like to see the balloon fest too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Abbey  
Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We To The Oldest Restaurant In Bath Good Value  
Wither Spoons Pub Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break/Top Gear

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate although I dont think I've ever slept on a harder bed or more uncomfortable pillows. We shared a family room- so the kids had pull out bed which left very little manouvering See More  Read more information space. I dont think I would book family room here again-would have to be 2 rooms now. Top Gear live was excellent but very crowded with a lot of queueing, which with timed booked shows was reallystressful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Top Gear Live Nec  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Resturant Recommended By Staff Across Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel great, no complaints, room clean, comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, hotel location perfect for site seeing, and the west end, very close to the tube station and one tube stop from See More  Read more information kingscross. Will certainly use this hotel when I visit london again. Jersey boys, what a fabulous show, as was priscilla queen of the desert. We also visited ripleys believe it or not at 10.30pm a greattime to go very quiet and a great attraction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Madame Tussuads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Palm Court Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley Travelodge

Stay Date: 16/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Booked to see Roxette at wembley arena on the same night as sweden v england at wembley stadium. Initially the reviews did give us some concern however for one night stay we thought it was worth the See More  Read more information risk as all the other local hotels were considerably more expensive. The hotel is very worn out and basic but clean which is all we wanted. Its located 10 min walk to stonebridge park tube stationand a 40min walk to wembley stadium. A tip is if you turn left as you leave the hotel and walk for ten minutes, thsi should take you to stonebridge park station and if you do the same to the right, thisshould take you to hanger lane station which is a bit longer than 10 minutes. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and we believe that when events are on all buses take a detour to wembleyfrom this stop which is handy. Rooms don't have an iron but can be asked for at reception. Rooms have tea making facilities but the road facing rooms can be quite noisy. All staff were extremely helpful,friendly and efficient. Hotel bar is reasonably priced and breakfast was standard but good. However the bar tables and chairs have seen better days so be careful. The only down side is that the areadidn't appear to have many local bars or restaurants near by so when the hotel stops serving food your options are very limited if you require a late night snack. The car park appeared safe enough andpriced at £5 for 24hrs. All in all this is a good place to stop for wembley events for a single night but for any longer and if you can spare a few more pennies I would suggested opting for a closerhotel. Access to wembley from the hotel is not ideal and either a tube or bus change is required to get to wembley.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Wembley Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a fabulous time room was clean and tidy with a veiw over the river. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was excellant only criticism was that there was not much to chose from on See More  Read more information the evening menu. Will definatly be staying again. Well worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Yorkshire Museum  
The Shambles  
Yotk Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queens Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Short Stay

Stay Date: 19/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Good facilities, but poor signage to extra parking spaces. It took 15 minutes to park. The place was overcrowded and there was a two hour wait for dinner. We didn't get dinner until 9.30pm See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15351 - 15360 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 02:10:32

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 02:10:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.