Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Short break to celebrate daughters 21st birthday, well situated, close to everything, very quiet street. Nothing negative about stay, very clean hotel and excellent breakfast, host very pleasant, See More  Read more information would go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
Highfield Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Shopping

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel ideally placed for park n ride just across the road. Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Some noise at night from people arriving back late but then the See More  Read more information hotel can't stop that. The weekend was used for xmas shopping in chester and at cheshire oaks which my wife throughly enjoyed . Overall a very pleasant weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In The Lakes

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

What a great place to explore all that the lake district has to offer! Superb views of Lake Windermere from the hotel room and breakfast area, highly recommended!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aira Force  
South Lakes Wildlife Park  
Lake District National Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Booked family room for 3 (me and two teenage boys). Room was not made up & only one set of towels. No answer from housekeeping. Made up ok once asked. Breakfast was very poor - advertised as full See More  Read more information english, but was limited and cool! In general staff were not very welcoming. Hotel was not located near a tube station - 20 mins walk required - ok when weather good. Ok for a short break - but notgreat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Falmouth

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Lands End  
Hayle Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rick Stein Seafood Bar  
Wheelhouse Crab &Amp; Oyster Bar  
Flying Fish Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Good hotel, small pool, excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Dulwich Gallery  
Portobello Rd Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Fortnim And Mason  
Zizi, Paddington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely break in London which has set us up for the christmas rush. Please could someone at the president hotel try the coffee offered in the bedrooms as it is awful. We would use the See More  Read more information president again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Musuem  
Dominon Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel novotel excel was good apart from the room on the 9th floor. The room was ok but they were decorating the 9th floor and all we could smell was the turps which didn't go down well with my See More  Read more information partner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
62-82 Cromwell Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Stopover

Stay Date: 22/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This trip was the second time I have stayed at the president in recent months this time to visit my engineering institute. My one night was very comfortable and the meal in the carvery was See More  Read more information outstanding. I would recommend it to anyone. Our prevoius visit was a theatre break for our anniversary which was also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarcens Carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Visit To London

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Superbreak trip managed to do a lot in the three days due to good location of hotel and excellent weather. Will return to London next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorchester Hotel (Afternoon Tea)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15351 - 15360 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:57:49

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 03:57:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.