Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A weekend break in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel generally was very good. Clean and relaxing. A great location. The staff were helpful. We were extremely disappointed with the Rasa restaurant. We regularly frequent Indian restaurants but See More  Read more information never wait over 45 minutes for the first course. The quality of the food was very poor. Similarly, the carriages hotel was much worse. No bread served and when it finally arrived it was stale. One ofthe main courses was indelible yet we still had to pay for it. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The first visit was very enjoyable therefore, we were extremely disappointed thisstay. The best way to get around was by underground. We had a fabulous afternoon at the matinee Wicked, superb seats. The London zoo was also fantastic, thoroughly enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Theatre  
Sight tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rasa  
Carriages  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great couple of days in London

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was just south of the river, almost opposite the imperial war museum. Very easy to get to and was a great location. The rooms were great; clean, tidy and easy to use. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Lords  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel was very central with easy access to all tubes. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast lovely although filling up on empty items was slow. Getting round on tubes is great, lots of walking See More  Read more information involved. A trip to Greenwich cable cars is a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Cable car Greenwich  
Science musiem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bryon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel check in on arrival was quick as we had little time to get to show receptionist was very understanding. Hotel room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding. On occasions you had See More  Read more information to wait to be seated however refreshments were provided whilst you waited for a table. Location of hotel was good to underground stations. Taxi prices ranged from reasonable to expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Warhorse show  
Poppies at tower bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW - Holiday Inn Express - London Royal Docks

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer from Haynes who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

My wife and I just wanted a bed for the night as we were seeing something at the O2 and the Holiday Inn suited our needs perfectly. It was really easy to find, quiet and clean, plus there was a See More  Read more information decent selection at breakfast to say it was a continental. I’d definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, as was the breakfast and the staff. The bedroom was fine apart from the lack of hanging space for clothes. The shelves inside, plus the safe, meant we had to fold our See More  Read more information clothes up. If all the shelves had been down one side and the hanging space down the other everything would have been fine. It seems to me the design of the wardrobe wasn't well thought out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
poppys at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
greens retaurant and oyster bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I think I have genuinely visited smaller towns than The Royal National Hotel. It was vast! The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and adequate. Lack of air con was not an issue See More  Read more information in October but I think it would be in the warmer months. Breakfast was basic and the dining area like a vast school dining hall. However the location was fabulous and for the money paid, representedgreat value for Central London especially given we received a free bus tour and evening meal on our first night with the super break package we booked. We were visiting with our nine year olddaughter and visited many of the tourist attractions London has to offer as well as a couple of memorable trios to the theatre. Wicked was just that, a real must see! I would not hesitate to book with superbreaks again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sent to Coventry?

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

Stayed in a family room, double bed, two singles and a travel cot, which was more than adequate for two adults and a 13 year old. Room very comfortable, but the bathroom cleanliness left a lot to be See More  Read more information desired... Breakfast was good, although the staff were very keen on clearing the table before everyone had finished eating. A three course evening meal could be purchased via reception for less than£10, then a reservation made at the restaurant. We had to eat quite late due to the number of coach parties in the hotel.. Food was adequate, although drinks were pricey at £20 for a mediocre bottleof wine.. Leisure club was good, pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room all used, although we gave the gym a miss. Charged £4 for adult and £2 for child for all day pass. We enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Coventry Transport Museum  
Coventry music museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The old shepherd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Huttons Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

It's very big. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Shopping  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Jacks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Camber Sands

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Pontins was true to form, welcoming organised plenty of entertainment, food was good. Over 3000 people on site but they coped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hastrings town centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15341 - 15350 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:39:24

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:39:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.