Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Apart from the hotel not having a reservation for us when we arrived - which was a bit of a worry as I had booked this in advance through Superbreak. They did eventually find us a room with an See More  Read more information upgrade by way of an apology. The hotel was conveniently located just a short walk from the centre of Harrogate, we ate in the restaurant and the food was of a good standard. staff were all very lovely andhelpful. We would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Southport

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Prince of Wakes several times before I can only say it has deteriorated. Firstly we could not get on the car park and was told by the receptionist that it was full and not See More  Read more information offered an alternative or suggested another car park. She could have offered to take our luggage or checked if our room was ready so that we didn't have to walk across town with it. The general cleaningeven of the corridors etc was not acceptable. The rooms however were adequately cleaned although the little extras were very basic and uninteresting. The whole place is a little tired and in need ofsome TLC. The receptionist was not forthcoming with information on check in unless she presumed we had stayed before in which case she just gave us a key and told us where the lift was!! We were onlybooked in for the one night incl breakfast which only serving till 10am on a sunday with check out at that time is a little early. We arrived for breakfast at 9.15 to find hardly any tables empty and theodd ones that were had yet to be cleared. No one was around to ask if we had to give our room number or direct us to a table. The cereals and such needed replenishing although there was plenty of hotcooked breakfast food. We were offered tea or coffee and opting for tea it arrived stewed so it had been stood around for a while. I was not impressed with the pile of dirty crockery and food etc ona table by the side of where we were eating and felt it should have been partitioned off. Then to the queue at checkout! people were complaining as there was only one receptionist on and everyone washaving to check out at same time 10:00am !! Overall the location is excellent and we had a comfortable night but I must say I was not inspired enough to want to stay again as there are other hotels inSouthport offering more at a similar price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Med Bistro  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Med Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was like going back in time, however the Imperial was spotlessly clean and the staff were very professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Had a good time at the Menzies hotel on a two day break staff very helpful breakfast and dinner of a good standard was easy to commute to Cambridge has bus stop outside hotel and camcab taxi are See More  Read more information great for getting back late at night have special rate for Menzies customers - would stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Punting on river  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay at the same hotel this was our fifth time. We go to the afternoon matinee and in the evening go and have meal.We feel this finishes the day off very nicely. We would See More  Read more information recommend this to everyone who likes the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Apollo Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Close to Central London

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The Days Inn is a budget hotel close to Waterloo station with good transport links. The rooms are small but clean and bright (the only small negative is the bathroom, the guy who did the silicone See More  Read more information sealing needs re-training!) Fantastic breakfast to set you up for a day of pounding the streets of London. There is a fair range of eating places in close proximity as well as shops for bits andbobs. I would happily stay again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
les mis show  
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Good bus service into Cambridge centre 5 minutes walk from hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings College  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in central London

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed a fantastic weekend in sunny London. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel which was clean and perfectly located. Tube station just across the street and walking distance from many See More  Read more information attractions as well as Kings Cross and Euston stations. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Staff were helpful and polite. Went to see Charlie and the Chocolate Factory which was out of this world! Alltogether a great 1st trip to London for our 9 year old daughter!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussuads  
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory The Musical  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express  
wetherspoons at canary wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a good weekend and hotel was situated in a good spot for the theatre, excellent seats. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

It's ok

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at the Days Inn hotel at Waterloo for one night. Some staff very accommodating others bordering on rude but still did as asked. When asked if I could change rooms it was done See More  Read more information without question as there was availability. Breakfast was nothing special but filling. This hotel is a short walk from Lambeth north tube station not directly opposite as stated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo thestre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15331 - 15340 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:44:18

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 01:44:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.