Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Love this Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Hotel was great, Good Room, Good Food, Good Service, but the best thing was the staff. Rarely have we found staff that are clearly enjoying their job as much as these guys. In fact one girl said See More  Read more information she had only worked there for 6 weeks and she loved it. There was a manager organising some carpet fitters who were replacing the bedroom carpets on the ground floor and he was so excited about it hejust could not stop talking about it. Great attitude on a Monday morning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Fellbrigg Hall  
Kings Cntre Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Warhorse

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Last time in Imperial Hotel we got an upgrade - this time was disappointing as rooms were very small. However very clean and beds were comfortable. I think have had better breakfasts in other places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
caffe concerto  
Balans Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week End in Scarborough & Whitby.

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Week End In Scarborough. Downstairs in the Hotel very good. Especially the Bar area and TV areas. Also would recommend the food from the Bar Menu. Upstairs in need of modernizing. But still clean See More  Read more information and tidy with a great view of the Seafront. For the price I paid I was well satisfied. Stayed in Scarborough to attend the Goth Festival at Whitby. Was very good with a couple of late nights. Thearea around Whitby and Scarborough is spectacular with loads of things to do. We will be back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Castle.  
Scarborough Sea Front.  
Whitby Goth Festival.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A long weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel was well placed,10 minute easy walk from Euston and 20 minutes walk from Covent Garden and Leicester Square. The bedrooms were adequate with comfortable beds. The member of staff who dealt See More  Read more information with us on reception were efficient and helpful and took time to explain several things to us. Our only complaint would be about breakfast, on one morning despite there being four milk machines onlyone had milk in with staff appearing to ignore this. When I asked the lady on the cooked breakfast bar for a knife as the container was empty, she pointed to the rest of the room and curtly told me togo and find one, in fact there were no knives in any containers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Company  
Oxford Street  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christchurch Harbour Hotel.

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa in Christchurch wrote this review.

Hotel room was good and comfortable with good facilities and kept clean. Even though the food was very enjoyable we did not think it was good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corfe Castle  
Monkey World  
Kingston Lacy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
loch and quay christchurch  
pinochios christchurch  
prezzos christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cumberland Hotel

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, lovely restaurant and bar,superb breakfast. Excellent and polite staff. Nice location. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Russell coates  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
harry ramesden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeside

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful lots of character and charm. Our room was a good size the down side would be the bed.it was a zip and link so basically 2 single mattresses zipped together .not very See More  Read more information comfortable at all as the beds are really soft and then you keep rolling into the centre. Attention to detail was lacking in the room as well. Spiderwebs behind bedside lamps, we had to ask for slippersand the second day the tea and coffee making facilities were not replenished. We stayed 3 nights and our bed linen was not changed once. The bar was full of character and had a beautiful burningfire . We chose the casual dining experience .the pool and sauna were very nice however unfortunately the steam room was being retiled when we were there so couldn't use. The breakfast was very nice,lots of choice. The curtains in the formal dining room need to be cleaned though as soiled with food and drink. The upkeep of the plants and flower arrangements need a mention, not only are theviews fantastic but the plants and flowers incredibly well maintained and cared for. The staff all friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Walking Tour  
train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break away

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great super break in London we have previously done a super break to York and have been very happy with both trips. Thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Theatre  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
near theatre  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

The Clifton is in need of decorating. We had a great stay, the staff were very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lighthouse  
Peasholme Park  
The Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
winking willy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich Marina

Stay Date: 04/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. It has undergone refurbishment. Only negative is that you have to pay to use the car park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15331 - 15340 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:54

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:21:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.