Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Why Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Modern extension (angular and glassy) to the original building houses the reception, bedrooms and restaurant. Unusual furniture in common areas and carpets in common areas and bedrooms. Room not See More  Read more information large but comfortable. Service good and food in restaurant excellent including the first night inclusive dinner. Avoid rooms that look out on to the door to the laundry and the waste bins. Overallgreat value for money - recommended. Good location for visiting the coast (Whitstable etc) and Canterbury - use Kingsmead Leisure Centre car park - north of town therefore easy access - cheapest - footexit left behind Leisure Centre then follow river path into centre of Canterbury. Problems during our stay, lost booking on arrival, no internet available on first night (issue resulting fromchange in provider we were told) and mould on bath mat were annoyances, hopefully one offs and do not detract from the recommendation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Whitstable  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 4 day Break

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel Danubuis(London) above average. Staff very helpful and friendly, bedrooms and room facilities good, breakfast choice good but hot buffet allowed to cool! Location good two tube stations within See More  Read more information walking distance, regular bus service into London stop just outside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
O2  
Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to London

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My mother and I had a mini break to London which was excellent value for money. Our booking included a good central hotel which was in an excellent location for the tubes. It provided us with a full See More  Read more information breakfast each morning, train fares and a 3 course meal for both of us on the first night! It was a great mini break and I would definitely recommend the site to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break with grandchildren

Stay Date: 29/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Staff were helpful and friendly... they were short staffed on first night but managed to remain calm and pleasant... room was spacious as my husband and I took our 2 small grand daughters to See More  Read more information legoland and sea world... they enjoyed the stay in the hotel as much as the 2 events... our 4 yr old especially loved the crayon table with pictures to colour in the dining area. We did find the entrance toour hotel wasn't easy to find... as it shares a Morrisons car park... could be better signposted from dual carriageway. But a successful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seaworld  
Trafford Centre  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Woeful Wokefield Park

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

I have had several superbreak weekends with dinner on the first night. Up to now they've all been enjoyable and great value for money. Wokefield Park is very much a conference hotel seemingly unable See More  Read more information to cater for any other type of guest. The hotel was full of conference guests, which is not a problem if other guests are also made welcome. We did not feel at all welcome. Dinner on the first nightwas dreadful - a buffet style with appalling food and pretty much non existent service. Room was fine and breakfast was okay. Highly recommend the nearby Chef and Brewer pub-the Bell Inn. Great foodand excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bell Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London O2 & Docklands

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Ibis hotel very well located for visit to the O2. Crossed the Thames on the Emirates Cable Car. A great way to get there and superb views of the Thames, docklands, Canary Wharf etc. Superbreak suit See More  Read more information in the O2 was brilliant. Perfect view of the Arena, nice relaxed atmosphere and good hospitality. The DLR was a quick and easy way to get around and link to the Underground. Also used the river boatup to the Tower of London. Overall a great couple of days. Comfortable accommodation,very helpful staff and a really good Breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Docklands Museum  
O2  
Tower of London poppies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel is just a short walk into the town which has a large selection of bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kinara  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb weekend

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very much enjoyed everything about our weekend. location was excellent room and food superb. we were able to walk to Regents Street, British Museum, Covent Garden etc. Would definitely return. See More  Read more information Booking with yourselves all went well from rail tickets and hotel, loved the river cruise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
Hilton Park Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overall

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had an excellent stay as ever at the royal. After a sticky patch it is coming right back again and showing it's pedigree! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

County Hotel in London

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

County Hotel near Euston Station has a great location - easily walkable from King's Cross (especially after you discover the quiet back streets) and a nice walk to where I was going in Camden. Bus See More  Read more information routes are excellent as well. Going into the hotel is a nice experience, like going back in time. Rooms are pretty basic, and there's no en-suite, so it won't suit everyone, but I've been okay.Breakfast is fine. TV's might be modernised and it would be nice to have Wi-Fi access in rooms, but booked via Superbreak this has been incredibly cheap and I recommend it on that basis. I don't mind the 50pfor looking after luggage! Excellent for what you pay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
St Pancras Station  
Old St Pancras Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15211 - 15220 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:47:26

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:47:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.