Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sore feet, sore tongues

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My best friend and I had a great weekend. Starting at Leeds with pre-booked seats saved us having to stand quick book in at the hotel. Room on top 7th floor a little small but adequate for our See More  Read more information needs, clean and newly refurbished. We walked and talked for 3 days & 3 nights till our feet & tongues were sore. The hotel Royal National was central for most things 15-20 mins walk in all directions,Soho, Leicester square, theatre land, Oxford street so close no need for a taxi. Plenty coffee shops around to rest your feet, try the family owned ones for a friendly welcome and use their localknowledge. Had a great time & booking again. Thank you super breaks for a hassle free value for money break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soho  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bananah tree?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle stay

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Lovely friendly folk in Newcastle, ok hotel, pleasant stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

An excellent, if a little expensive treat. London is so full of life and things to do. The show, Les Miserables was absolutely excellent. We look forward to the next visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stop

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Orpington who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

Attended an evening function at the hotel and wanted to stay the night to avoid driving home late and also wanted to be able to have a drink! Room very clean and comfortable. Staff very attentive to See More  Read more information my wife's needs as she needs to use a wheelchair   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel but needs a pool. Great food but a little cold and a longish wait between courses. Amazing room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on the Gardens, cannot fault this hotel have stayed there many times. The staff are well trained, beautifully mannered without being overly intrusive and sensitive to any See More  Read more information problems you may have. The rooms are comfortable, we have the same one each stay, it is always made available to us on request. The food is good, the afternoon tea splendid and breakfast menu coverspractically anyone's requirements. Their concierge service is second to none and I bet they could get you an elephant ride if you wanted it!! Can't praise it enough a tranquil oasis in the middle of abusy city what more could you want for a relaxing weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Montague On The Gardens  
Muti mahal Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great week-end, great hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brough who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had to pop down to London overnight at short notice, couldn't get the package at a better price than Superbreaks, good hotel in the right place on Drury Lane. Quite an experience as it was Halloween. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Birmingham Central in Birmingham wrote this review.

My son was doing the half marathon he did very well - we had a great time. The Hotel staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opus  
Cafe Rouge  
cote Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel was very comfortable - large rooms, view of the sea, bedding and towels changed each day. Food in the restaurant very good, all staff pleasant and See More  Read more information helpful. The location on East Cliff might not suit everyone as there aren't any other attractions there, just hotels, but it is a short walk into the town centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brownsea Island  
Kingston Lacy  
Russell Cotes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Mango  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15211 - 15220 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:05:36

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:05:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.