Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean but basic, staff help full but the breakfast was poor, no variety. Location was excellent and plenty of things to do and places to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in London

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good value for money clean and comfortable room\bed. No seating in reception area despite a bar area with standing only. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bella italiia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break, thriller night at theatre! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend break

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As soon as we arrived at padding right on to the underground. Within 10 / 15 minutes and a 2 minute walk into hotel, great day walking around London seeing the sight. Covent garden was fantastic. See More  Read more information Then off to see Lion King. The only downside was the price of drinks / crisps in the theatre, but the show was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham house  
Nelson column  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A excellent hotel and great value

Stay Date: 16/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic. Walking distance to lots of attractions. The staff were all lovely and went out of there way to help. The rooms are big and very clean. We were lucky enough to be able to See More  Read more information walk to the places that we wanted to go to, but the underground is also a fantastic way of getting around. We enjoyed it so much we are going back at the end of January. A very much enjoyable holiday,Thank you to the staff at Superbreaks for their help and also the staff at the waterloo Travelodge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top location

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Handforth who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Brilliant location for me. Easy walk to/from Euston. I bought a visitor's Oyster card in advance so tube travel was easy. A few stops to all the major attractions and shops. Lots of restaurants and See More  Read more information bars near the hotel. The Imperial hotel was as good as I'd expect of a 3*, rooms comfortable, breakfast decent and good bars and restaurants in the hotel and not expensive. No complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Local Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend stay

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Invest in an oyster card for the tube it saves the inconvenience of queuing for tickets, can be time consuming if you are not sure of the system. A must to do is the trip on a tour bus, you get to See More  Read more information see all the special and important places which would take a long time and very sore feet at the end of the day if you decided to go it alone. The bus trip also includes a river trip, so you get to seemore places of interest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in York

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good shops, lovely city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at kings cross holiday inn, tricky to find - further than we thought from tube station. Hotel very clean, food was ok, not wonderful, pool looked great although we forgot swimming stuff! See More  Read more information View wasn't great but we weren't there that much. Couldn't open window so had to have air con/heating on all the time which I don't like. Tube very easier to figure out. Got lost a few times once outof tube station!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
London Eye  
London eye ice skating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wenlock and Essex  
Kings cross nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Telford

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashford who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

I was attending a show in Telford over the week-end. This hotel was conveniently situated just a few miles away, but in a quiet country setting. The room was OK, fair size, clean and supplied See More  Read more information with tea coffee, soaps etc: view of wall did not help! Breakfast was served too late for me to eat in the hotel and get to Telford for 8.30am. Dinner in the evening was reasonably priced and goodvalue. Staff all very pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15211 - 15220 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 17:59:57

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 17:59:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.