Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Siblings in London

Stay Date: 28/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We stayed in Leicester Square in a swanky hotel and loved it! The proximity to so many attractions was brilliant and I couldn't believe how short a distance we had to walk to so many great places. See More  Read more information Our theatre trip to Chicago was brilliant and we could wlak to the theatre which was a plus as I am not confident negotiating around London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day Out in Newcastle

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf & Spa in Washington wrote this review.

Stayed at the George Washington Hotel in Washington. Excellent hotel and friendly staff. Decided to get a taxi into Newcastle city Centre as we were going to watch Newcastle football club. This was See More  Read more information definitely the best way to get into Newcastle on a busy Saturday morning. The fare was £12. It was very easy to get a return taxi as there are numerous taxi ranks. The football stadium is extremelywell organised in terms of organising large crowds. Excellent shops and museums in Newcastle itself. All staff in shops are polite and there is a very friendly feel to the place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tyne Bridge  
BALTIC Art Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Its A Very Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 27/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

WE have stay in the Best Western Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent and it was excellent during our stay. The location is excellent, surrounding the hotel you got everything, cinema, restaurant, waterpark, See More  Read more information shopping centre. It also don't take much time to go to Alton Towers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night in London

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We arrived at the De Vere Cavendish Hotel and were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff - we had a drink in the informal relaxed bar - had a snack then went to watch Phantom of the Opera - See More  Read more information Excellent. We then went in a few pubs and had a meal in China Town. Back to the hotel for a few more drinks. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. We went shopping on Regent Street and got a tubeto Covent Garden - for more shopping then unfortunately had to go home! Excellent weekend - thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Journeyed by train,bus,foot and taxi throughout trip.Tube best mode of transport,taxi drivers very helpful,buses good to get your bearings.Feet hurt at end of day! We came for motor show and weren't See More  Read more information disappointed.We ate at John Torode's restaurant (booked a month in advance) and weren't disappointed.Generally food great as we live in small town without so much wonderful multicultural choice!Wouldn't visit London Aquarium again,enjoyed Camden Market and walking around the sights.Hotel central enough to be very convenient but out of the intensity of Leicester Sq etc.Great views from glasselevator in hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Carnaby Street  
Motorshow  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Open Air Chinese in Camden Market  
Smiths of Smithfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We visited London and stayed for 3 nights at the Strand Palace Hotel which was excellent. We visited all the main attractions getting around on our feet or taking the tube. It gives a genuine thrill See More  Read more information seeing landmarks and famous buildings that we had only previously seen on television There is so much to see and do and a million and one places to eat. All in all we had a great time. If going bytrain try the new Virgin service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Woo's Chinese, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

we went to see chicargo at the Cambridge Theatre it was brilliant. we then had a meal at TGI Fridays near Piccadilly that was a very nice place to eat staff very friendly food was very good we then See More  Read more information went shopping around London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bolton

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Camden Lock

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Camden Lock in Camden Lock rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 31/07/06, a customer from Runcorn who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 15201 - 15210 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 23:16:00

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 23:16:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.