Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Hayward Gallery  
Science Museum  
Harrods Food Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Soho  
Pacifico's, Langley Place  
 
 

Theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 13/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

I took my daughter on a trip to London to see dirty dancing - the show was all she was expecting and more! We walked the South Bank taking in the Tate Modern which was very interesting. The British See More  Read more information Museum is a must. The Novotel was a great hotel, very modern with excellent staff, the only drawback is its at least 15-20 mins on the DLR from Tower Gateway but at £37.50 with breakfast it's abargain and worth the travel. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Harrods  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 06/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Drogo  
 
 

Sheffield August 14 - 15th

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

I was in Sheffield on business and didn't have the opportunity to see anything else. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

UK Vacation

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were pleased to find what appeared to be a deal on the Cavendish Hotel in Mayfair with breakfast. Coming from the U.S. with the incredibly weak dollar, Superbreak enabled us to stay at a nice See More  Read more information hotel instead of a lower-end one. After I booked with Superbreak I saw another website that offered rooms at the Cavendish for 80# more per night, without breakfast, yet they promised 100 pounds toanyone who booked with them and then found a better deal! (Too bad I hadn't booked with them first). Since we only had 2 nights in London, it was nice to be in such a convenient location. We were tiredafter the overnight flight and the Cavendish allowed us to check in at 10:30 am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxation in Lancaster

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

From walking through the door we were greated and made to feel special. The staff were warm freidley and very helpful. The bar was clean tidy and the barstaff were great. The leisure club is great See More  Read more information with its Sauna and steam rooms. The best part of our stay was the breakfast in bed and the outside hot tub.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandemans Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/08/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

having A Relax

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidstone in Maidstone wrote this review.

I spent a couple of days relaxing with my siste. the room was excellent and the sarroundings pleasent. we spent some time in the pool which was very nice but we were dissapointed as we had visited See More  Read more information the hotel specifically for the beauty treatments and the lady had gone on holiday that day and there was no replacement. i thought the resturant and staff were very nice but the meals over priced forwhat they were. overall we had a nice relaxing couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Refreshing break in London

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Peterlee who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

A lovely small hotel ideally situated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Fairfield Manor York

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Laurencekirk who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiques Fayre at Wetherby Race course  
 
 
 

Showing 15161 - 15170 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:50

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:22:15

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:22:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.