Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Marvellous Marlow

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow wrote this review.

We visited The Compleat Angler for my 50th birthday and it couldn't have been more perfect, including the weather! Arrived in Marlow about 4pm and went exploring, just a 5 min walk into the town. See More  Read more information Found the Slug & Lettuce, a chain cafe bar but had an excellent lunch and coffee - also good for cocktails! Walked down to Bourne End along the Thames Path admiring the beautiful houses with lawns downto the river along the way - good sandwich and real ale at The Bounty pub at destination. Take a walk down to the weir and watch the barges, yachts and small boats come and go. The Bull at Bishamis a pub/restaurant and comes highly recommended - we only stopped for a drink but the venue itself was very pretty and was packed out with people taking lunch - I believe it is run by an Italianfamily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bath

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Had a great weekend with friends in Bath lovely hotel definitily going back!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Spa  
Shopping in Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hole in the Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Trimdon Station who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean, breakfast ws good, however roms were very warm and a lot of noise from the traffic mainly police cars during the night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend at Redworth

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Alnwick town was a delight. A typical English market town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newbiggin By The Sea  
Alnwick Castle and Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 10/06/07, a customer from Church Stretton who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham City  
 
 

Best Of The Weekend

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The theatre break was the best show we have seen, having done about 6 shows before Bus trip sight seeing and river cruise was excellent What let our holiday down we booked a double bed. all other See More  Read more information breaks i have done we have had a king size bed, in this one we had a double which was very small,which ruined part of our break. i will be thinking twice before rebooking a break with you again, ialways try to have a weekend break every 2 months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Bus Tour and River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Watford

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Picnic on the River Avon

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Had a nice walk along the shore of the River Avon, found a nice picnic area and had a nice lunch, with a group of ducks and geese waiting for the scraps, overall a very enjoyable break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
River Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Haywards Heath who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Celebreting my wife's birthday with two friends was made more enjoyable by the staff and surroundings at the Strand Palace Hotel (air conditioniong in the bedrooms would have been nice) and the See More  Read more information seats for the Sound of Music that you provided were great. We managed to see the final rehersal for trooping the colour, which was magnificant. rounded off by an evening dinner cruise on the Thames.Sunday Tate Modern and lunch in Covent Garden. All in all a wondeful time was had by us all and thank you for all your help in making this surprise weekend so memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Dinner Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15161 - 15170 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 16:08:44

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 16:08:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.