Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer from Warminster who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Good hotel and helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Covent Garden was lively, fun and busy, spotted a few celebs. Royal Academy Summer Exhibition was very interesting and varied. Some exhibits in See More  Read more information own price range but didn't purchase this time. Will go again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Royal  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Pub in Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture Break in London Plus Food

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Ashby-De-La-Zouch who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I bought theatre tickets for my husband's bday hence our week-end in London. Show was very good but highlight was dinner at Langans's Stretton St plus the summer exhibition at the Royal Academy.Two See More  Read more information tips buy your tkts in advance for RA and take one street down from Piccadilly to Jermyn or St James to access theatres on Haymarket. It avoids all the crowds and nice little shops on the way   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langan's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Five Days in London with Kids

Stay Date: 05/08/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Arrived at Waterloo East and bought Oyster cards for myself and husband, kids go free so good news. Found our hotel and then walked up the south bank for tea at Wagammamas. Booked tickets for London See More  Read more information Eye next morning and on first next morning. Went to Potrait Gallery and kids did a workshop. Sound of Music night! Spent next morning in Hamleys then walked around parks and saw Buckingham Palace.Next day went on tour bus and river cruise. Final Day checked out of hotel and left luggage ther whilst visited "Spy" exhibition at Science museum . Kids loved it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
The Original Bus Tour  
National Portrait Gallery & Science Museum  
Catamaran Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: You can now book Oyster Cards direct through Superbreak.com before visiting London!

 

Great Trip to Birmingham

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer from Kettering who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

We arrived by train and were able to check in early. We had a snack in the Eat restaurant in the Bullring Shopping Centre. then we visited the Back to Back Houses near the Hippodrome Theatre (best See More  Read more information to book in advance). These were fascinating and gave a real insight into life into Victorian Britain and into 1930s.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Back to Backs  
Alexandra Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat  
Room Service at the Burlington Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London to see the Sound of Music at the Palladium Theatre. The location of our Hotel, the Cavendish was excellent for central london. We were able to shop on Oxford and Regent streets See More  Read more information easily and we stopped at ""Cheers"" for a well earned beer after all that walking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I want a special comment to the staff at the Radisson Edwardian Berkshire. They were so friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Oxford Street Shopping  
YO! Sushi  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

great hotel handy and in walking distance for shops and park, shepherds market a nice new part not visited before.the arena was great could do with seats near the bars and eating outlets as or bus See More  Read more information trip got us there for 6 and the concert did no start till 8.30pm .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Shops  
The O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
London Eye  
 
 
 

Showing 15161 - 15170 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:12:21

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:12:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.