Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Life's a Beach in Cornwall

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

I visit Cornwall every year and every year it fails to please me more and more. Historically we started (as a young family) staying at Caravan sites around the Newquay area. Carnevas Holiday Park See More  Read more information was our favourite and we still visit there to this day. It's ideally suited to walk to the nearest beach (Porthcothan) but also within easy reach of Padstow, Watergate Bay, Bedruthan Steps and Newquay.We now have moved onto 4 star accomodation at the Headlands Hotel in Newqyay. This is a fantastic hotel of a truly 4 star nature. It's location is fantastic - right on Fistral and Little Fistralbeaches. YOu can walk into the centre of Newqaay for some shopping, drinking and eating. The staff in the hotel couldn't be nicer if they tried and best of all they like "dog owners". We have two dogs andthey are very happy to welcome them as well at the Headlands. I hope to go back there again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Padstow  
Newquay Town Centre  
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Senior Dicks  
The Terrace Cafe (The Harbour Hotel)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Second Wedding Anniversary Bliss

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We wanted a Wedding Anniversary to relax and enjoy. We logged on to Superbreak and it was the best five minutes online. Ihad dined at the Rubens previously and I knew I wanted to stay there. Billy See More  Read more information Elliot was the show we wanted to see I requested a quiet non smoking room and left the rest to Superbreak. We arrived early and were allowed to check in at midday and our room was lovely nothing wastoo much trouble for the staffdown to providing us with umbrellas when it rained. We will certainly book through Superbreak again and we highly reccomend the Rubens the restaurants are lovely and thefood amazing but most of all the staff are so obliging.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Billy Elliot - Victoria Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Ripon who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel room dirty and we asked to be moved. Waited 45 minutes to be seated for breakfast and a further 30 minutes for toast to arrive! Problems on train for return meant a journey of 6 hours instead See More  Read more information of 2.5 with no seats, no refreshments and 3 change of trains!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hen Fun in Leeds

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Stone who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

As a gaggle of hens we enthusiastically lapped up the variety of top class entertainment that was on offer in Leeds city centre. Shopping is fantastic. Harvey Nich's is certainly worth at least a See More  Read more information window shop! The mixture of excellent bars and restaurants in close proximity make this a great weekend city break. As Hens we particularly enjoyed Browns, Henry's and Oceana for some good oldfashioned 80's disco dancing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Internet Access

Stay Date: 17/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

complementary WLAN broadband internet access was available at the hotel. Rooms are rather small, but clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel London West

Stay Date: 19/07/07, a customer from Midlothian who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel, restaurant, meals and staff were all excellent. Only one issue - Parking! The Novotel website for the hotel says that it has "Private indoor parking". It does not say that they charge £1 See More  Read more information per hour 24 hours a day with no option of a "day ticket". A three day stay fairly racks up the cost!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors Comments: Parking information is clearly stated on our website against this hotel when browsing and booking.

 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The weekend began badly with a difficult journey down to London because of the floods. The hotel was good but would have been better if we were nearer a tube station (were about half a mile away, a See More  Read more information long way to carry cases in the pouring rain) The highlight of the weekend was the fantastic show 'Fame'. There were 3 generations of our family watching and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We ate at alovely restaurant in Shaftesbury Ave (can't remember the name) but a 2 course set menu cost £9.90 - very reasonable for London and was delicious! We didn't have much time for sightseeing so bought abus tour of London - however not very good value as the buses were all so full we had to sit downstairs and couldn't see the attractions and also didn't have time to do the full tour. Tate Modern wasgreat and was nice to walk around just looking at the sights near the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
London Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

O2 Areana Concert, really good night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
O2 Arena  
The Royal Observatory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Getaway

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Overall, our London getaway was great. We had a terrific time. Hotel room was too small and hot. That would really be the only downside to the trip. The hotel itself was clean and staff were See More  Read more information helpful. Purchasing an Oyster card for the Underground was also easy and helpful. Plus it saved us some money. London Eye was not as long of a wait to get on although the line looked was long.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Musical - Mary Poppins  
Science Museum/Natural History Museum  
London Duck Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Weekend

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The weekend got of to a bad start as we had booked First Class the train arrived on time but it broke down and we had to change to the next rain which had no first class service the train was noisy See More  Read more information and overcrowded, toilets didnt work and were dirty with the amount of people tying to use them altogether an unpleasant journey The Hotel was very nice room a bit small but nice except for the viewthere was no view the room was at the back of the Hotel and the area outside the window was used as a storage area for building materials and scaffolding. There was no daylight at all I was surprisedat this with the prices they were charging and to crown it all they said this was an upgraded room. Apart from that the Hotel was well located and easy to get to. Apart from the terrible train journeyand the view from the Hotel the weekend went very well and the train journey home was very good. GNER should offer a refund on the outward journey,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
City Bus Tour  
Churchill War Bunker  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Prezzo, Euston Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15161 - 15170 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:08:34

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 02:08:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.