Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34896

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wife's birthday treat

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great staff friendly and helpful. Room very comfy and warm. Free dinner on first night which was very nice breakfast all you needed to keep you going through the day. Buy an Oyster card to get See More  Read more information about underground can be busy at times but a great way to see all you want to. Overall a really good short break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
London Eye  
Xmas shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Xmas shopping break

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Had a brilliant couple of days shopping in Manchester, City centre first and Xmas markets (although parking is expensive and a bit of a nightmare). Spent second day in Trafford Centre which was in See More  Read more information walking distance from our hotel. Brilliant selection of shops and eateries, would return in a heart beat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Centre  
Trafford Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Est Est Est  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National is a convenient 20 minutes stroll from Kings Cross station. Check in was quick and easy and we were able to leave our cases for free as we arrived about three hours early. This See More  Read more information meant we were able to visit some of London's attractions before returning early evening to complete the booking in process and get our room access cards.The room was on a high floor in a quiet location,exactly as requested. The room was spacious and clean and tastefully decorated. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided. Also available was a hairdryer which wasn't listed on the roomfacilities. No room safe available so be prepared to carry around anything of value. The bathroom was a decent size with shower over bath and complimentary bar soap. There were 3 good quality bath towelsand a bath mat but no hand sized towels. The mirror and lighting in the bedroom were excellent. The room information said free WiFi in the reception areas and to ask porter for access code. Thatinfo is out of date. It is just a matter of finding the cloud and registering. I saw the cloud only briefly on my phone and was unable to connect at all. A bit of a waste of time. We had a free mealat the hotel as a special offer. We chose to eat at the Indian restaurant. The meal was buffet and was very tasty and the staff were quite friendly. We would definitely use this hotel again as it isgreat value for money and in a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Maritime Museum  
Greenwich Old Naval College  
Winter Wonderland, Hyde park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mini Break in London

Stay Date: 19/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was basic but comfortable with an excellent breakfast and friendly and courteous staff. It was ideally located for our excursions and we used the nearby tube station to travel everywhere. See More  Read more information The main reason we were in London was to see the classical spectacular at the Royal Albert Hall which was a brilliant experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
Royal Albert Hall  
Courtauld Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Amalfi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 11/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location, very large but good value for money. Would advise everybody to purchase a London Travelcard. Great for travel on bus train and underground. We went to see Mamma See More  Read more information Mia, really good show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Driffield who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Good hotel, good breakfast and enjoyable few days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab visit to London

Stay Date: 26/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Travelodge Hotel was centrally situated... staff were great and food was excellent. We found Oyster Cards a great way to travel on the tube and bought these before we travelled to London so we See More  Read more information had a hassle free trip. SuperBreak were a great source of help and advice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Glassblower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York - very good visit

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel breakfast not good - menu stated bacon & eggs ordered 2 rashers of bacon and 1 egg next day ordered 2 eggs & bacon got 2 rashers of bacon and 1 egg placed on dry brown bread on a plate... very See More  Read more information strange.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel with an excellent 3 course meal on the 1st night. The staff were very attentive and the hotel in beautiful surroundings. My only reservation is the number See More  Read more information of stairs we had to ascend to get to the lounge/bar/restaurant. We were in a low number room and would have seriously struggled with the stairs had we been in any way infirm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
You & Me Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London at the President

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our fourth visit to the President with superbreak as we really like it, mainly because of its excellent location near Russell square and within walking distance of theatre, river and other See More  Read more information main tourist attractions. The main rooms are comfortable and cosy, staff are polite and the dinner deal means it is good value. It has a good ambience. Our last superbreak was to the Royalinternational but that hotel is much poorer than The President. The customer service agent who dealt with our booking was also very pleasant too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Criterion Theatre  
Greenwich  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nearby Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15151 - 15160 of 34896 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 12:22:58

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 12:22:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.