Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ok hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location & the staff and food was excellent. The room was well equipped but was quite small and there was a fair bit of noise through the night which kept us awake. To get See More  Read more information from A to B we used Uber, which was great service and cheaper than black cabs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Harrods  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in Harrogate

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Made last minute booking for special dinner, bed and breakfast rate for husband and myself for New Year’s Eve. Check in was fine and reservation made for dinner for 8:30pm. When we came down for See More  Read more information dinner we were told no restaurant as there was a function on. Ended up just the two of us in a large cold bar area eating pub food, not impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break in London

Stay Date: 29/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Russell Square is in a brilliant location and could be a fantastic hotel but there are lots of things that let it down. The bedroom was OK for the price paid but with the windows being See More  Read more information old the wind was literally howling through them making the room cold. The Atrium bar is beautiful but service finishes at 11pm, so if you want a drink or something to eat later you have to go to theDay and Night bar which is not a very nice place to spend time and yet again it was very cold in there. I was really surprised to find the Atrium bar closed at 11pm on New Year's Eve. Breakfast wasbelow average also I have never tasted a cup of tea so bad in England and the dining room a bit like a cattle market. The staff were really good especially the porters who were very knowledgeableregarding directions to places and the best way of get there. There was also a bar called Barbrelas which we were told was closed. As I said before, so much more could be done with this hotel but I supposethe price would go up then.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tusauds  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Planet Hollywoid  
The Swan Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The hotel is very clean but a little outdated. Breakfast was good but definitely not worth the 17 pounds that they charge when there is a Wetherspoons opposite that charge £5.95. Staff good and See More  Read more information friendly. Comfortable room and bed. Overall a pleasant stay. Would go back to the Mercure Norwich again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norwich Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roger Hickman  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekends away in London

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very easy to access from Kings Cross station. Good staff service and rooms very nice but not as clean as you would like a hotel to be. Hotel had a okay breakfast but wasn’t anything See More  Read more information special, very good service at end when hold bags when check out so can enjoy your last day with no bags but comes with a charge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
South Bank  
New year fire works  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
TGI Fridays  
Green king  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year break

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, within walking distance to Covent Garden, Oxford Street etc on bus route. Hotel clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Elvis Exibition 02  
new year day parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dining room dislikes

Stay Date: 02/01/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

For the price, it was a good value break but the dinner menu was very disappointing and we did not consider eating there on our second night. It would be a good idea to not allow telephone See More  Read more information conversations to take place in the dining room. At breakfast on the second day one visitor held a long and loud conversation for at least ten minutes and it spoiled the enjoyment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Our Hotel  
The George Tapp  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 03/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

4 beds which were all comfortable. Breakfast was crowded but we went at 9.30 which was probably too late. Breakfast itself was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Cambridge Theatre  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights President Hotel, Russell Square, London

Stay Date: 04/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We loved the President Hotel which was in a brilliant location and easy to walk to a lot of places from there. Lovely room, we had a complimentary 3 course meal on our first night and the prices of See More  Read more information drinks at the hotel bar were very reasonable. The room was bright, spacious and very clean. Lovely staff too who were all very friendly and attentive. Definitely would go back to that hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sightseeing  
The Natural History Museum  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday break

Stay Date: 05/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent post Christmas break to celebrate my wife’s 50th Birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Theatre- Annie  
Fenchurch Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Itsu  
Cicchetti  
Cau  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15091 - 15100 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:54:30

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:54:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.